Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Bath & Body Works.

Bath & Body Works 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Moroccan Market - Amber & Incense

Average Customer Rating:
4.2 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
8 of 10(80%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Bath & Body Works 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Moroccan Market - Amber & Incense
Review 1 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Moroccan Market - Amber & Incense
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Monick
Location: New York
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: January 23, 2013
Beautiful!
"This scent is powdery, soft. delicate. It has a very good throw that fills my apartment in a couple of hours. It is a particular scent , very different from the regular floral or fruity ones. Good creation form B&BW. I highly recommend it."
Review 2 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Moroccan Market - Amber & Incense
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:InkedAngel
Location: Bucks County, PA
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Usage: to create ambiance
Posted: January 22, 2013
Favorite Candle Ever !
"Let me begin by saying patchouli has always been my favorite scent . After all , at 17 , I was at the real Woodstock in 1969 . I had been dating a member of one of the famous bands performing and it was an experience I'll never forget ! This Moroccan Market - Amber and Incense candle takes me right back to my Woodstock days , it is the smell that permeated the air that weekend ! It makes me feel free and very young when I burn it ! It is not a total patchouli scent , which people either love or hate , so don't be turned off by that . It's a warm , spicy , exotic , fragrance that just envelopes the room . It's like , yum , what is that ?!? Again , not for everyone , I'm sure , but for anyone who burns incense , I think you will love it as much as I do ! It burns perfectly and slowly , always a plus as well . If you feel unsure , I do suggest you go to a store to smell it in person , but I ordered online when it first came out . I just knew I would love it ! So , rock on , and Peace and Love !!!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Moroccan Market - Amber & Incense
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:scentfreak2
Location: Ohio
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Usage: to create ambiance
Posted: January 22, 2013
weak scent
"The throw is not great. The fragrance is pleasant enough but I am not sold. It is very weak and will only effectively scent a small room. In my bedroom approx. 20 x 20 I couldn't even tell it was there, in a bathroom approx. 8 x 10 much better. I did not detect any Patchouli or incense type fragrance."
Review 4 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Moroccan Market - Amber & Incense
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:peacock
Location: new york
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: January 13, 2013
smells like carmex
"this smells like carmex lip balm. huge disappointment. i dont smell any patchouli at all or any incense. big let down. the original price was not worth it. it doesn't even scent up my room like other BBW candles do."
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Moroccan Market - Amber & Incense
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Cadence
Location: San Antonio
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: December 27, 2012
Exotic vacation!
"For the patchouli lovers out there and baby I am one of them! This scent is amazing it has a few layers as you open the candle and has a nice overall Aroma. Not having been to Morocco lately, I can not tell you if the scent is reminiscent of the name but what I can tell you is that if you want something that will give you compliments by your guests, you need to buy this!"
Review 6 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Moroccan Market - Amber & Incense
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Baylee21
Location: Fort Worth, TX
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: December 16, 2012
Awesome!
"I bought this candle in the store 2 days ago and have been burning ever since! It only takes it burning 5 minutes for it to fill up my entire bedroom, I would imagine it would fill up a big living room or kitchen really nicely. I would definitely go and smell this candle in person though because it isn't your average cooky cutter smell."
Review 7 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Moroccan Market - Amber & Incense
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:kate0145
Location: Minnesota
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: December 15, 2012
"Of all of the candles in the Around the World collection, I expected to like this one the least. Imagine my surprise when I smelled the candle cold and loved it! In my opinion Moroccan Market isn't an overly heavy amber scent, nor is the "incense" too strong. In fact I find it slightly sweet, warmed by the suedewood, and (thank goodness!) I do not detect a noticeable patchouli note. Don't get me wrong, I like patchouli here and there, but it can be really off putting. I cannot comment on the quality of the burn as I haven't used it yet, it is still holiday candle season after all, but I cannot wait to try it out! If it smells as good burning as it does cold, I am sure I will be well pleased. Don't write this one off - it just may impress you like it has me!"
Review 8 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Moroccan Market - Amber & Incense
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:bbwlover232
Location: NY
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: to mask odors
Posted: December 15, 2012
Exotic
"I was suprised when I smelled this candle. I expected a very deep smokey scent, but it's actually is a slight spicy, floral because of the amber flower in it. It's a very unique,exotic scent and gets even better when it's actually lit."
Review 9 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Moroccan Market - Amber & Incense
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:perfectionist
Location: KY
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: December 15, 2012
Exotic Scent Not For Me
"I enjoy unusual scents, but not this one. Possibly the patchouli is what is unpleasant to me. I tried this size and the 4 ounce, but neither is pleasing to me. It does remind me of an Eastern market, but it is not a scent that I would think someone would find inviting in their house. I will not buy again, and I exchanged the unused ones for some old faithful candles.
On a positive note, it was powerful and the wicks performed well, and the packaging is attractive."
Review 10 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Moroccan Market - Amber & Incense
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:MahlerLove89
Location: Florida
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: seasonally
Posted: December 14, 2012
Exotic, Spicy, Unique
"First of all, I'm in love with this "around the world" theme! This candle especially stands out from the fragrances typically offered by BBW. I've always loved the smell of incense, however, the whole smoke thing always bothered my sinuses. This candle provides the incense fragrance, without the smoke headache. The throw is quite strong; within 5 minutes of lighting it my room was filled with the scent. If you're wanting something different/exotic, or like incense, you will definitely want to give this a try! If you're a bit sensitive, I'd smell it in the store first. Bottom line: love it and would definitely recommend, but it might not be for everyone. Love it though!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.