Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Bath & Body Works.

Bath & Body Works 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - New York, New York - The Big Apple!

Average Customer Rating:
3.75 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
6 of 8(75%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Bath & Body Works 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - New York, New York - The Big Apple!
Review 1 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - New York, New York - The Big Apple!
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Sophie TN
Location: TN
Posted: March 4, 2013
Great Gift idea!
"I had to have this candle, but I couldn't find it in stores. I ended up ordering it online with some more spring 3 wicks. I was very pleased with the scent. It is a faint apple- just a fresh smell. Its burning scent isn't as strong as some of the other candles I have, but it is a nice scent for the bathroom or bedroom. I sometimes have migraines, and I am sometimes sensitive to the stronger candles (I just blow them out as this is not always the case) BBW has. Apple scents aren't usually my favorite, but I loved this, I am going to order more to save for gifts the next time they have a stock up sale."
Review 2 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - New York, New York - The Big Apple!
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:AntiqueStore
Location: Penn.
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: February 24, 2013
Big Apple Disappointment
"Very low scent throw - even with 4 hr burn... Guess it would be fine for a small apartment, but not for the antique shop... Wonder if I can return it?"
Review 3 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - New York, New York - The Big Apple!
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:misskrista
Location: New York
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: February 12, 2013
a different take on typical apple scents
"I originally bought this candle as a gift and couldn't get the scent out of my head because it is very unique. I typically HATE any apple scents from B&BW because they are too fruity, farmy and fake smelling. I often think their apple scents can smell kind of rotten fruit-like. This candle however is just BEAUTIFUL. It has very sultry, sexy notes to it with a faint scent of apple. It's a warm scent that is good for living room ambiance and night-time burning. Being a "New Yorker" myself, B&BW got it right with this candle!"
Review 4 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - New York, New York - The Big Apple!
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:CandleHoarder08
Location: Fort Walton Beach, FL
Posted: January 27, 2013
New york candle
"Smelled good in the store but when you light it its not very strong. Kind of smells like grass. Its okay, but I won't buy it again."
Review 5 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - New York, New York - The Big Apple!
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Bella1001
Location: Chicago, IL
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: December 29, 2012
Not as fragrant as expected.
"This fragrance doesn't have much Apple fragrance compared to the Farmstand Apple scent (one of my top 5 favs) which smells like heavenly juicy apples, this one is more subtle, just a hint of Apple. I like my Apple scent bold, this just didn't cut it for me. I'd recommend it if you like more light and subtle scents."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - New York, New York - The Big Apple!
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:LOVES QUALITY EVERYTIME
Location: ATLANTA
I am a: High Maintenance
Posted: December 24, 2012
THE APPLE FRAGRANCE!
"Please don't buy this candle as I want to buy ever single one of these! This fragrance is fresh and is the CLOSEST to real apples of ALL the B&BW's apple fragrances of the past. And I've tried them all! And I've liked them all. But THIS one stands out as great and NATURAL.
The fragrance is not overly sweet and the amber notes add interest. This is the perfect fragrance for YEAR ROUND kitchen heaven! And this candle, along with London Calling, were the perfect answers for "coming down" from the Christmas candles....just a hint of spring with a perfect future use in autumn. And both are adding an interesting and wonderful addition to WINTER and WINTER NIGHT. Again, this is an all time favorite now for me and if you like a crisp apple, this could very likely be added to your favorites list!
"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - New York, New York - The Big Apple!
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:BlueBearBeemo
Location: California
Posted: December 21, 2012
"I love apple scents, but this didn't do it for me. The apple in this smells kind of gross to me. Sorry! It's like when you have those big red apples that are kind of over-ripe and really grainy and mealy, they get that "old" apple scent. Like how an apple core smells after it's been sitting out and is already beginning to brown. It kind of made me sick. Not really a fan. I was hoping this would be more of a crisp, fresh apple like Farmstand Apple."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - New York, New York - The Big Apple!
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:mbayham
Location: Baton Rouge, LA
Posted: December 14, 2012
Smells really good!
"Great candle!"
0 of 4 people found this review helpful.