Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Bath & Body Works.

Slatkin & Co. Wallflowers 2-Pack Refills - Seaside Escape

A delicious blend of luscious guava and passion fruit layered with fresh pineapple, juicy strawberry and rich tonka bean
Average Customer Rating:
2.778 out of 5
2.8
 out of 
5
4 of 9(44%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Slatkin & Co. Wallflowers 2-Pack Refills - Seaside Escape
Review 1 for Wallflowers 2-Pack Refills - Seaside Escape
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:tranquilwaters
Location: Michigan
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: March 19, 2014
Worst scent ever - way too strong!!!
"I purchased this scent based on the mix which I should have liked. It didn't smell anything like what was described. Besides, it was so strong I have to unplug it in the first five minutes and the aroma stayed in the room for a very long time. I even had problems getting rid of the scent in my car just from transporting it from one place to another. I am definitely a beach person and this scent didn't remind of that place at all!"
Review 2 for Wallflowers 2-Pack Refills - Seaside Escape
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:monik
Location: Ohio
I am a: High Maintenance
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: January 23, 2014
Fruit salad gone wrong
"I purchased several 2 pks of seaside escape bulbs during a sale. My husband and I definitely don't like this one. It smells like a fruit salad that's past its prime. Yuck! We didn't get any kind of tropical seaside vibe.
The performance was great though, with a strong throw.
I am surprised it has been available as long as it has. I would consider it the worst scent I have ever tried from BBW.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Wallflowers 2-Pack Refills - Seaside Escape
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:Shellsey90
Location: PA
I am a: Beauty Naturalist
Posted: January 2, 2014
Not a seaside fan
"Received this as a gift- and truly did not like this at all. It isn't a bad scent- it is a nice scent- I just do not like beachy type scents. So I would recommend to anyone who likes summer and beaches or even clean type scents- just not for me. Sorry- good job..just not a fan."
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Wallflowers 2-Pack Refills - Seaside Escape
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:2Julsofmine
Location: Indiana
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: seasonally
Posted: September 11, 2013
I'm not sure how to rate this one...
"It was plugged in 3 foot from my pillow and I definitely smelled it for the first 10-14 days or so. Doesn't seem like a big deal but I just plugged in another scent 3 days ago and got a slight scent the first night and never smelled anything again. I couldn't smell this scent upon entering the room. I also wasn't jumping for joy over the actual fragrance but it's pleasant enough. I could see how someone might enjoy this more than I do. Now that I think about it I wish I would have used this for the kids bathroom as the decor is more fitting and I might have enjoyed it more. I think BBW summer line is average at best so I can't say I won't purchase this again. I find that the majority of BBW summer scents throw at an average of 3 stars or less. Usually less...."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Wallflowers 2-Pack Refills - Seaside Escape
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:holyrainyday
Location: PA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: August 21, 2013
poor choice
"Seaside escape is not fresh smelling at all, is very heavy woodsy and too much coconut scent and not enough fresh air scent. The name is very deceiving. I wish B&BW would offer samples like Avon does. Then you can't go wrong with your choices."
3 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Wallflowers 2-Pack Refills - Seaside Escape
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:ediali
Location: Portland, Or
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: to mask odors
Posted: August 3, 2013
"To me this has a very strong smell. I can only plug it in for a few hours, then I have to remove it. It doesn't remind me of the ocean, it is a bit too flowery and sweet for that. I was thinking more of a crisp, clean smell with somehow a hint of salt. It's not horrible, but not quite what I was expecting, and not what I think a "seaside escape" would smell like. I like greener, cleaner, lighter smells, at least in this case. But I do like it and will continue to use it in small doses!"
Review 7 for Wallflowers 2-Pack Refills - Seaside Escape
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:lkbluebird
Location: Bel Air MD
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: July 2, 2013
Very warm feeling.
"This one has a nice fragrance. I use it in our bathroom. It travels through our bedroom into the living room. I like the kind that carries and brings a great feeling.
This one has a fragrance that feels like the the Seaside.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Wallflowers 2-Pack Refills - Seaside Escape
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:beccaSC
Location: South Carolina
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: May 13, 2013
Lovely fragrance, great performance
"This is a great Spring/Summer fragrance that became a staple in my home last summer. I used this in all my plug-ins (5-6) in my large great room, and my home smelled fantastic, very beach-y and fresh. This one is a winner! Hope it sticks around for years to come. :)"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Wallflowers 2-Pack Refills - Seaside Escape
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:MCinGeorgia
Location: Georgia
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: February 22, 2013
Disappointed
"I love to fill my home with wallflowers. I get so many compliments when people visit,
I decided to give this new one a try. It smelled so good when I opened it. After plugging it in, I waited a while - and nothing. You practically have to put your nose right up on the plug to smell it.
"
3 of 4 people found this review helpful.