Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Bath & Body Works.

Bath & Body Works 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Island Nectar

Average Customer Rating:
4.556 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
9 of 9(100%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Bath & Body Works 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Island Nectar
Review 1 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Island Nectar
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:BBBWlover
Location: San Francisco, Ca
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: June 25, 2013
Burns Perfectly!
"Yes, another great candle. I love Island Nectar and Im glad it is finally back. I high recommend this delicious candle. It is strong too!"
Review 2 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Island Nectar
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:sugarcoated
Location: Louisiana
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: June 13, 2013
Definitely the best purchase ever!!!
"The fragrance is amazing. This is my #1 candle fragrance for summer. I'm so glad I bought it. Ending up purchasing 12."
Review 3 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Island Nectar
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:Brittany20
Location: Bellevue,NE
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: March 17, 2013
Okay but kind of synthetic smelling
"I honestly don't know what to think of this scent, It not bad but not too good in my personal opinion. There's suppose to be notes of vanilla and rum but I don't get any of that in this candle, there is this slightly sweet and fruit undertone but not vanilla. I'm happy the rum and musk aren't strong, just doesn't seem like it would really fit well with the scents. There's something that puts it "off" it kind has that bitter synthetic smell..which actually could be the rum but I'm not to sure. The burn so far has been amazing, everytime i light the candle I get an even wax pool, steardy-non-drowning wicks, and decent fragrance. However, this scent was a one time try and just Isn't for me. I still have half a candle and will just burn it for the sake of burning it so I can get rid of it. I would still recommend others to give this candle/scent a shot."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Island Nectar
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:oOoKKay
Location: Sunshine, FL
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: March 13, 2013
"love fruity smells and based on the reviews i bought this. i think the scent is okay, nothing really spectacular..ill pass next time."
Review 5 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Island Nectar
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:Mrs K9 BBW
Location: Back Forty
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: March 13, 2013
Thoughts of Jamaica.....
"Very fresh and bright smell. Even on the cold dreary days, like today, when I sniff the air, I smile and feel calm and relaxed. I feel like i could already be in Negril when i rest my eyes for a moment, and not at home going over last minute check lists for my trip next month. Nothing compares, not even close, only thing better? Actually sitting in my lounge chair in Jamaica. I am not a huge fan of coconut scented candles(love the taste though) so I am pleased there are 'beachy' fragrances to choose from that dont remind me of a tanning salon in the middle of the day. What surprises me most though, I prefer mellow, more warm choices for my uses, but this one has me anchored to it. I honestly can't think of a single compaint or reason why anybody shouldn't have this candle in their home, no matter what your usual seems to be. This will please everyone."
Review 6 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Island Nectar
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:Anonymous
Location: Santa Barbara, CA
Posted: February 24, 2013
love this
"i generally stick to warmer scents and don't buy veery many of the summer scents but this is one that i love. the candle burns beautifully and the fragrance is very refreshing and pleasant"
Review 7 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Island Nectar
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:MissBeHeyV
Location: Southern CA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: February 4, 2013
Tropical w/o the Coconut
"I'm so happy to see this candle make a comeback. Island Nectar gives off a great throw of tropical fruit without the usual overbearing coconut I find in most of the summer scents. I got many compliments on this scent when I had it burning at my superbowl party yesterday. I need to pick up a few more of this one before it sells out."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Island Nectar
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:SanDiegoSunshine
Location: San Diego
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: January 19, 2013
My Favorite Is Back!
"This has been my favorite candle for years, and I couldn't believe it when I couldn't buy it last year. In my opinion, no other spring/summer candle compares to this one, If you were a fan of the discontinued nectar scents such as Breathe Delilght, you will love this candle. I only wish BBW would bring back the hand soap. If this scent were to be added to the Signature line, it would fly off the shelves. I would love a body spray in this scent. BBW, please consider making this scent in a fragrance line."
Review 9 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Island Nectar
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Fragrancelover824
Location: Brooklyn, NY
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: January 6, 2013
Pure Tropics....
"I was ecstatic to see the return of this candle. This is one of my favorite scents for the summer. Burns beautifully and sooooo pretty when lit. It gave a nice even pool of wax in no time. I have nothing bad to say about this candle. I will be buying this one in bulk when it goes on sale. LOVE this one... Buy this candle, you won't regret your purchase."