Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Bath & Body Works.

Slatkin & Co. 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Caribbean Salsa

Average Customer Rating:
4.615 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
12 of 13(92%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Slatkin & Co. 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Caribbean Salsa
Review 1 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Caribbean Salsa
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Dash740342
Location: TX
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: to create ambiance
Posted: July 15, 2013
AWESOME!
"Absolutely LOVE this scent; I wish they made the body sprays and lotions in this scent also; it's HEAVENLY!!"
Review 2 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Caribbean Salsa
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:BBWloverCANTalwaysAFFORDitLOL
Location: Texas
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: to mask odors
Posted: June 29, 2013
Where Is The Smell??
"I loved the smell of this candle but the scent never seemed to show up in my living room. I mean I burned it for about an hour it was enough time for it to distribute its scent. And the wicks were pretty bad also."
Review 3 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Caribbean Salsa
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:BBW Obsessed
Location: Chi-Town
I am a: Beauty Maven
Usage: seasonally
Posted: May 20, 2013
Yummy Summer Candle
"I am in love with this candle! The smell is so sweet and juicy, it's smells like an exotic fruit salad! I was worried when many of the other reviewers were saying they had trouble with the burn, but so far mine is burning nice and even! It's a stronger smelling candle, but I love strong smells that fill the house! I'm going to have to purchase another one!"
Review 4 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Caribbean Salsa
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:AddictedToCandles1
Location: BROOKFIELD, IL
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: February 26, 2013
smells like starburst
"smells the the candy starburst. I love this scent, it can get a bit overwhelming because it is somewhat strong, which is great if you have it burning for 10 minutes, your whole room smells amazing and you save more candle, which means a longer lasting candle. I bought this one online not knowing what it smelled like, and i am very happy with my purchase i love this one."
Review 5 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Caribbean Salsa
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:MissBeHeyV
Location: Southern CA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: February 26, 2013
Tropical Delight
"This scent reminds me of watching a tropical sunset with a fruity cocktail. I love the strong pineapple scent. Great throw & beautiful wax pool. Of all the Slatkin scents I've smelled in my lifetime this is by far my favorite thus far. The beautiful label and the tropical colored wax make it all the more appealing to me."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Caribbean Salsa
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:LAMBLOTIONLVR
Location: Texas
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: February 11, 2013
ONE OF THE BEST SCENTS EVER!
"This is an awesome scent and I had no idea it is being discontinued. I had one candle left of this scent and had been burning it in my bedroom. I can smell it as soon as I walk in my bedroom when it is not even lit. I personally think this is a scent that can be used year round. I love the way the fruity scents and the vanilla go together. PLEASE KEEP THIS CANDLE AROUND BBW!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!"
Review 7 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Caribbean Salsa
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:basenotes
Location: Taylor mill,KY
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: seasonally
Posted: February 10, 2013
skittles
"I like the scent of this candle but to me it smells exactly like skittles candy. The throw is not to great but at least I can smell it I also love the color of C.E.IT does smell great but was not expecting it to smell like candy. I would recommend this candle for those who love sweets."
Review 8 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Caribbean Salsa
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:shellsbells1
Location: Cape Cod, MA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: February 5, 2013
Fantastic scent. Wicks do not burn evenly.
"Love, love this fragrance. This is a fruity, warm and sweet smelling candle without being musky. Just wish the wicks burned more evenly."
Review 9 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Caribbean Salsa
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:jelin
Location: New England
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: January 28, 2013
My favorite scent, but terrible wick
"This is my favorite scent of all the 3 wick candles. That said, I am so so so sad that the wicks on my most recent purchased candles (Coconut Leaves, Market Peach, and this one) are terrible compared to the Fall and Winter season candles that I purchased (Leaves, Peppermint Mocha, Marshmallow Fireside). The wicks seem far less durable. As they burn, the wicks bend over and split, despite keeping them trimmed before lighting. So sad."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Caribbean Salsa
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Niss
Location: Syracuse, NY
I am a: Beauty Maven
Usage: seasonally
Posted: January 27, 2013
Favorite Summer Scent
"This is my absolute favorite summer fragrance from BBW. It is sweet and fruity, really fantastic smelling. Please keep this around forever."
Review 11 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Caribbean Salsa
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Picky Noses
Location: Fort Lauderdale, FL
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: January 13, 2013
THE BEST EVER
"This is my favorite of all the fragrances. I think it came out about three or four years ago and anyone who comes into my house falls in love with the scent. It's fresh and non offensive to even the pickier of noses.
Was very disappointed last season when they did not have it out. But am super excited to see it back!!!! Please do not discontinue this fragrance....
So I guess I'm stocking up just in case.....
"
Review 12 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Caribbean Salsa
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:ShaSha NC
Location: NC
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: to create ambiance
Posted: December 29, 2012
Caribbean Salsa Candle
"This is a very nice candle. Strong throw, but not overpowering. It's like feasting on fresh tropical fruit on a warm, sandy beach as you gaze out at the sea. I didn't detect the vanilla tone at all in this candle, which for me is good because I'm not a huge fan of vanilla as a home fragrance."
Review 13 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Caribbean Salsa
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:FragLove05
Location: High Desert
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: December 23, 2012
"Oh boy is this good, smells like a Caribbean dream. So luscious and pretty smelling."
3 of 4 people found this review helpful.