Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Bath & Body Works.

Bath & Body Works 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Seaside Escape

Average Customer Rating:
4.056 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
13 of 18(72%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Bath & Body Works 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Seaside Escape
Review 1 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Seaside Escape
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:Monick
Location: New York
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: seasonally
Posted: July 9, 2013
Ok.
"Not so impressed with this candle. There are more appealing tropical candles from B&BW. This is a soft tropical scent with a light throw. The burning was really good. Not a repurch."
Review 2 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Seaside Escape
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:PalmBeachie
Location: South Florida
Posted: June 23, 2013
Not the Ocean I'm used to...
"This is more sweet and tropical than watery and fresh. This is not the "ocean" I'm used to. It's not terrible but just not what I expected for something that's called Seaside Escape. If you like Tropical or Sweeter scents- this is for you."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Seaside Escape
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Tammy2
Location: Chicago, IL
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: seasonally
Posted: June 7, 2013
Lovely and Light
"Love this sent in candle form as well as wallflower bulb. Reminds me of the classic perfume sent, White Shoulders. Great throw and always noticeable. Very fresh and clean. Nice choice for Summer."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Seaside Escape
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:Mandy99501
Location: Coralville, IA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: seasonally
Posted: May 21, 2013
Tropic not Oceanic
"Do not be fooled by it's color, this is not your typical sea scent. No wind whispering misty smell. It doesn't smell like salty water or sea breeze. This candle is well balanced however. The scent of the candle is absolutely divine. I love it. Overall it performed better towards the end, spreading it's fragrance throughout the shop I work at. I would buy another, but I think I'd go with a bigger size simply because I wished it had performed stronger in its ambient fragrance."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Seaside Escape
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:NeNeice
Location: Germantown, MD
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: May 14, 2013
Beach Feel
"I absolutely love this candle! It has a great scent without being too strong. The fragrance makes you feel as though your on a beach vacation."
Review 6 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Seaside Escape
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Chettabelle
Location: Barnegat, NJ
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: seasonally
Posted: May 10, 2013
Screams Summer!
"I love this scent! When I light it and it starts to permeate the room, I close my eyes and think summer is here.. Bring on the Daiquiris!! Highly recommend!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Seaside Escape
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:KateK
Location: New York City
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: May 5, 2013
LOVE it
"This scent is just perfect. Clean, relaxing and warm. Some reviewers are
calling it beachy...I don't find it that way. It is a welcoming scent. Wish they
sold in the stores, only on line.
"
Review 8 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Seaside Escape
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:Not a Nickname
Location: Philadelphia, PA
Posted: April 26, 2013
overwhelming yuck
"The worst scent they have made in awhile. I'm sorry to say this because I love these candles."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Seaside Escape
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:pretty n pink
Location: INWOOD WVA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: April 26, 2013
I WILL NEVER GET TIRED OF SEASIDE ESCAPE
"I LOVE SEASIDE ESCAPE.IT IS IN MY TOP THREE FAVORITE CANDLE SCENTS.IT IS A VERY DIFFERENT SCENT FROM ALL THE SCENTS BATH AND BODY HAS OUT.A LOT OF THE CANDLES SMELL A LIKE WITH MAYBE A NOTE ADDED OR TAKEN AWAY.SEASIDE IS NEVER TO STRONG I CAN BURN IT ALL DAY.AND NOT GET TIRED THE LONGER THE BETTER.PINEAPPLE AND GUAVA MIX GREAT TOGETHER.I HOPE IT SEASIDE NEVER GET DISCONTINUED.I LOVE,LOVE LOVE,IT."
Review 10 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Seaside Escape
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:Teach400
Location: Ohio
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: April 4, 2013
Headache Inducing
"This candle is very strange. I don't find it as strong as some reviews state. It has an odd scent that I can't quite figure out. I do not smell any of the fruit scents listed. It must be he tonka bean that is off putting. The performance was good."
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Seaside Escape
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:OliviaNZ
Location: Auckland, New Zealand
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: seasonally
Posted: March 21, 2013
Different in a good way!!
"As much as I love all the coconut scents we see through summer, I love how different this one smells compared to all those ones!
It smells slightly creamier and heavier (presumably due to the tonka bean) with the fruityness as well so a great addition to a summer candle collection that like mine is full of the heavy on the coconut scents to have some difference.
Burns perfectly and evenly as well and is such a pretty blue colour and darkens when burning. I have it in the coral silver candle tin and it is so beachy, I love it!"
Review 12 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Seaside Escape
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:oOoKKay
Location: Sunshine, FL
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: March 13, 2013
"The throw is amazing, my fiance was burning this in his office and I could smell it from the bedroom. It's hard to describe the notes, but it fits the name. Smells like seashells and paradise, very relaxing."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Seaside Escape
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:Tara Boo
Location: SF, Ca
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: February 15, 2013
Wanted to love SO badly, but TOO INTENSE FOR ME
"OK so I never expected to complain about too much throw....but this one literally chokes me out so badly and NOT in a good way. The throw is sooo insanely strong for me it was overwhelming within at least 10-20 minutes...so bad that each time I lit it my boyfriend didn't even ask to put it out...he did it himself and said no more it was giving him a headache. I tried it once more when he was gone and it gave me a friggin headache too..the scent is just a weird fake tropical soap-y scent. It doesn't smell fresh or sweet to me at all. It's SO strong and smells like a really bad celebrity perfume. Sorry, wanted to love this..so much I even bought TWO...but they are both going back!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Seaside Escape
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:southern diva medic
Location: South Carolina
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: February 10, 2013
Yummy and Strong!
"Have been anxiously awaiting all the Summer scents for the home to come out. I burned this one fragrance most of last Summer and everyone that walked in my home wanted to know what is that awesome scent! It's strong, which I love, refreshingly sweet but not overdone, and lasts a long time. Even when burning it daily! My only wish is that they would please, please bring back Butterfly Flower in home products. I know the bath line can be found online but sadly nothing for the house. Seaside Escape and Butterfly Flower, though distinctly different, remind me of the other in that both are strong and so refreshing!"
Review 15 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Seaside Escape
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Peanut04
Location: Meadow Bridge, WV
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: January 9, 2013
Seaside Escape is the Best!
"I first bought this fragrance in the wallflowers and fell in love with it!! It smells EXACTLY like a day at the beach! It is hard to explain what notes it has but if you like the Caribbean Escape or any of the summery scents you will love this one!! These candles burn the best out of all I have ever tried, this makes the 6th 3 wick candle I have from BBW. They burn straight down with no residue and the scent throw varies from each candle, all of my bakery scented candles are more milder but this one is very strong. I can burn it in my bathroom and smell it throughout the whole house within a few hours. A+++ BBW, I would love to purchase more items in this scent, I think a lotions & body sprays would be amazing for summer!!!"
Review 16 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Seaside Escape
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:SoCalWifey
Location: SoCal
I am a: Luxury Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: January 2, 2013
A Cure for the Winter Blues!
"I had to return a different candle scent that was a total dud because of the previous wick issues, but I am thrilled to report that this candle burns flawlessly - full wax pool, great wicks, and large flame -. I was a bit skeptical getting this candle in the store, due to it being Winter time and wasn't sure if I would really enjoy burning a Spring/Summer candle when it's so cold outside, but I must say, it is lovely! The throw on this candle is amazing, truly fills up my entire house... the other day I took a nap and woke up from the scent of this candle because my husband had lit it, what a wonderful scent to be woken up by! I can smell the juicy pineapple, and the strawberry - albeit an artificial strawberry smell -, the tonka bean is very light, but adds a creamier note that blends it all together. Very pleased with this candle, and I do believe this will be a Spring and Summertime staple in our house :)"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Seaside Escape
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:LUVz2Shop
Location: MO
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: seasonally
Posted: January 1, 2013
Tropical
"This candle smells fresh and fruity with a hint of coconut! It's got a great scent throw and will be perfect for the summer months."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Seaside Escape
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Anonymous
Location: chicago, il
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: December 23, 2012
best purchase ever
"smells very good. smells just like the description reads."