Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Bath & Body Works.

Slatkin & Co. 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Island Colada

Average Customer Rating:
3.583 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
8 of 12(67%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Slatkin & Co. 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Island Colada
Review 1 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Island Colada
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:jjohnson
Location: Chicago, Il
I am a: Luxury Lover
Usage: to create ambiance
Posted: July 24, 2013
Horrible Tropical Scent
"This is SUPER synthetic, as well as poorly balanced with pineapple and coconut. Truly awful scent."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Island Colada
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:fragrancelovr59
Location: Holtsville, NY
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: seasonally
Posted: July 20, 2013
All Pineapple!
"I should have read the description of this candle first. I assumed that it would smell mostly like coconut, but this was the ONLY candle I returned to the store, and I have 15 candles in my stockpile right now! The throw is STRONG, so much so that I got a headache (and have never gotten one before from any candle). I hate the smell of Pineapple, and this is ALL I could smell from this one. I hated it! YUCK! However, having said that, the burn is good and so is the scent---IF you LOVE pineapple, which I certainly do not!"
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Island Colada
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:jennoelle
Location: Arkansas
Posted: July 6, 2013
It's okay
"I wanted a tropical scent and when I smelled this in the store, it reminded me of the drinks I had on my recent beach vacation, which is great. But when I got home and started burning it, it began to remind me of the air freshener in a public bathroom.
I'll admit, I don't usually buy scents with coconut, so that's probably the problem. I'm going to exchange it for one of my favorites like London Calling or Boathouse Row. To me, this just seems like sort of a generic scent, and I like more unique scents in my home."
Review 4 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Island Colada
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:stonehouse
Location: Corner Brook, NL Canada
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: May 24, 2013
LOVE THIS SCENT!!!!
"I absolutely LOVE the scent of this candle! I burned this in the downstairs of my home and the scent filled the whole area....very good throw! Even after I blew the candle out and returned to the room several hours later the scent still lingered throughout the whole room. I can't describe the scent but I have to say that it is AWESOME and I'm back online to buy more!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Island Colada
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:MiniMe78
Location: Monticello,GA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: May 24, 2013
Not Great
"I just started burning this candle this evening and had it burning maybe for two hours and I just didn't really care for it.I think the scent is to sweet for me is why I don't like it as much."
Review 6 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Island Colada
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Peaches411
Location: Stockbridge, GA
Usage: to create ambiance
Posted: March 30, 2013
Island Colada
"I install semi-permanent lashes, so my clients remain in my office space for as long as 2-1/2 hours. It is imperative to me that they are greeted by a very pleasant and relaxing scent. I am submitting this review on a Saturday afternoon and the last time I burned this candle was Thursday evening, the room still smells like I just burned the candle. It is important to note, that I do close the door while buring the candle; however, the room I use is an extremely large room, it is a bonus room that is the entire width of my home. I'm not sure of the square footage, but it is a huge room and I am just burning one three wick candle."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Island Colada
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:wakeupwriting
Location: Rockford, IL
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: March 13, 2013
Exactly Like Coconut Leaves
"Well I am pretty disappointed in this purchase. See, I went into the store looking for a sweet pina colada candle, and I didn't like any of the ones there. Reading the description and reviews on this one online, I thought it might be what I wanted. I took a chance, even though ordering online I could only use a coupon worth less than what I could use in store, and I paid shipping (since you can only use one coupon code per online order). Well, it shows up at my door today, and I'm like, this is coconut leaves, from the store. Coconut leaves must be a repackage of this. They smell EXACTLY the same, but the thing that gets me is that neither one smells like coconut! Not enough for me anyway. I will continue my hunt for a sweet pina colada candle that smells like the drink. This one has a clean, fresh smell, but it's not what I want. I will return it but I might as well have flushed the shipping money down the toilet. Total bummer."
0 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Island Colada
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:basenotes
Location: Taylor mill,KY
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: to create ambiance
Posted: March 10, 2013
CAN'T GET ENOUGH!
"ISLAND COLADA IS MY FAVORITE CANDLE OUT OF ALL THE CANDLES OUT RIGHT NOW IT IS PRETTY STRONG AND THE SCENT RELAXES ME ALSO I GET A LOT OF COMPLEMENTS WHEN PEOPLE WALK IN TO MY HOUSE.I'M NOT SURE HOW TO DESCRIBE THE SCENT BUT I DO KNOW IS ITS VERY EXOTIC,I HAVE BOUGHG AT LEAST 10 OF THEM NOT SURE IF THEY'LL BE BACK NEXT SUMMER."
Review 9 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Island Colada
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:LadyBugRN06
Location: Arlington Heights, IL
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: March 8, 2013
Very refreshing aroma
"I usually buy only blue or beige colored candles but bought island colada because it reminds me of the caribbean. What a great purchase! This candle smells so good, and it burns cleanly and evenly. It also burns quickly because of the 3-wick. It 's pricey so I am waiting for a really good sale to buy more. It emits a strong scent, therefore if one only likes weakly scented candles one shouldn't buy it."
Review 10 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Island Colada
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:Anonymous
Location: Santa Barbara, CA
Posted: February 24, 2013
happy to see the return of this
"i normally don't buy the summer scents but this was one i loved, still have a mini from last year actually! very refreshing and burns beautifully."
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Island Colada
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:Ellen in NC
Location: NC
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: February 9, 2013
HAPPY CUSTOMER ON ISLAND COLADA
"This is the first time I've tried this scent, but I'm very happy with the strong throw and clean, tropical aroma which is not overpowering. We lit the candle upstairs, but could actually smell it downstairs as well. I love candles with strong throws and this one certainly fills the order. This candle burns evenly and clean. I believe you'll enjoy the fresh aroma of Island Colada. I have already ordered 3 more of them!!!!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Island Colada
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:mandyb120
Location: Canada
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: January 29, 2013
"Island Colada is a great pina colada scent. The pineapple and coconut are the dominant scents. The orange and ginger is a bit of a different twist, but it blends nicely. If you're looking for a candle with strong throw, this one is it. The one minor complaint I had is that it suffered a bit from low flames and had a bit of an uneven burn, but the problem seemed to work itself out."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.