Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Bath & Body Works.

Slatkin & Co. 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Tropical Spice

Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
7 of 8(88%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Slatkin & Co. 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Tropical Spice
Review 1 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Tropical Spice
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:Monick
Location: New York
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: seasonally
Posted: July 9, 2013
Good
"This is a very nice sweet scent. A combination of fruits and liquor. It has a medium throw and the burn was good. Not a repurch."
Review 2 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Tropical Spice
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:okygirl
Location: Oklahoma
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: May 31, 2013
Favorite
"This is hands down my FAVORITE BBW candle. The rum smell is delicious. I use scents in my classroom and every single time I use this one the kids can't stop talking about it. It is truly intoxicating. YUM!"
Review 3 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Tropical Spice
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:PackersMom3
Location: Iowa
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: April 30, 2013
One word-PERFECT!
"I'm always looking for a candle that is spicy and sweet. This is IT! I love all of BBW tropical scents but this is my favorite. And my hubby and kids agree and THEY are really picky about the candles I purchase. ;)"
Review 4 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Tropical Spice
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:jenn8827
Location: Vernon, CT
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: April 21, 2013
Love this candle!!
"This is by far my favorite candle from bath and body works. However, I was a little disappointed when I went to the store and they didn't carry it there. I bought it last year and it was sold out so I couldn't order more then I saw it online and had to get it. It smells great and is a mix of fruity smells and spice. Love it."
Review 5 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Tropical Spice
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:holly14
Location: Nashville
I am a: Modern Decorator
Usage: seasonally
Posted: March 19, 2013
Top 5!
"I discovered this scent last year and love this candle in the summer. I love cinnamon and the combo of cinnamon, rum & vanilla is wonderful for summertime. It's hard to describe...not as much cinnamon as the holiday scents but just enough and the rum is heavenly. This is one of my top 5 favorites from Bath & Body. The color is a luscious deep coral, awesome smell, perfect burn and super-throw...just a great candle! I don't understand the negative reviews...I love Tropical Spice."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Tropical Spice
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:IndyAnna
Location: Michigan
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: January 27, 2013
Nice Idea
"Purchased this on sale and while it smells good "cold", the burn is terrible. It flooded the wicks (maybe I trimmed them too short) and it had no scent. Very disappointed. This happened with a few other fragrances as well. Maybe they're not using strong enough oil, but I find that the more-expensive competitor always trumps!!"
Review 7 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Tropical Spice
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:spider95buck
Location: philadelphia
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Usage: seasonally
Posted: January 22, 2013
Okay
"This candle is okay. It's nothing special though. You won't regret buying it, but it just doesn't wow me. It makes my apartment smell pretty good. smells cinamony. I have a 1 bedroom apartment, and I am burning 2 candles, and it fills the place up pretty good. It's not spectacular, but it's okay."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Tropical Spice
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:honeybunny611
Location: Wentzville, MO
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: December 28, 2012
Best purchase ever
"If you are truly a fan of cinnamon, you will definitely LOVE this candle. Awesome throw and the scent is great!!! I can light one in my diningroom, and the scent carries through the whole 1st floor and upstairs to the 2nd level. Home is 2,500 sq. ft. Great candle!!! Love it!!!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.