Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Bath & Body Works.

Slatkin & Co. Wallflowers Fragrance Bulb - London Calling - tea & lemon

Average Customer Rating:
4.759 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
27 of 29(93%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Slatkin & Co. Wallflowers Fragrance Bulb - London Calling - tea & lemon
Review 1 for Wallflowers Fragrance Bulb - London Calling - tea & lemon
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:dilamanda
Location: Bolivar, MO
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: September 8, 2013
Love this scent
"This is the most amazing scent EVER. I love the combination of tea and lemon. Please never ever stop making this!!!"
Review 2 for Wallflowers Fragrance Bulb - London Calling - tea & lemon
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:MBerez
Location: PA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: September 8, 2013
BEST B&BW FRAGRANCE EVER!!!!
"I have been shopping for at least 20 years at B&BW stores and online. This is by far the best fragrance they ever came up with. Of course because its MY favorite, they discontinued it. YET there are loads of other reviewers like me that want them to bring it back."
Review 3 for Wallflowers Fragrance Bulb - London Calling - tea & lemon
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Clean Scent
Location: Washington, DC
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: August 29, 2013
This product flys off the shelf
"I am a new customer to Bath and Body Works....or at least within the last several months. Because of my allergies, I have to be careful with various scents....and my preference is to use clean scents. When I smelled this product I fell in love. It smells like a cup of hot tea, on a cool day, that has been seeped to perfection and just as the steam comes up from the cup, you breath in a hint of lemon. NICE!!
My only criticism of this product would be that they offered it for a limited time only and when and if it happens to temporarily surface, it is often sold out. I would recommend trying the candle as well...but they only have the smaller candle right now and for that price, I would prefer to wait for the larger size."
Review 4 for Wallflowers Fragrance Bulb - London Calling - tea & lemon
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:chrism
Location: Jacksboro, TX
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: June 12, 2013
Great and Lasting!!!
"I have used about all of the wallflowers at one time or another and some are very lasting and some are not worth the money. But, this one is great! It smells just like tea and lemon, so warm and inviting and it lasts for a really long time...in fact, it has been used up for a few days and the room still smells faintly like it. I have it in my office at work and it makes the whole building smell so much better. Definitely buying again."
Review 5 for Wallflowers Fragrance Bulb - London Calling - tea & lemon
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:cherie432
Location: New York, NY
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: June 6, 2013
Smells like London
"It really smells like London, or at least things that reminds me of London, lemon and tea."
Review 6 for Wallflowers Fragrance Bulb - London Calling - tea & lemon
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:MIMI001
Location: BAKERSFIELD, CA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: May 28, 2013
THE BEST!!
"LONDON TEA IS SUCH AN UPLIFTING AND FRESH SCENT!! IT'S TRUE TO IT'S NAME. IT MAKES MY HOME SMELL SO FRESH AND PUTS A SMILE ON MY FACE UPON ENTERING MY HOME. YOU WILL DEFINATELY BE SASTIFIED WITH THE PURCHASE."
Review 7 for Wallflowers Fragrance Bulb - London Calling - tea & lemon
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Gilroy Girl
Location: Bay Area, CA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: May 9, 2013
Best Scent Ever!
"I have tried almost every single one of your scents and this by far is one of my top two! (The other one is Coconut Leaves which is hard to find) London Calling is slightly sweet, almost like a lemon rolled in sugar with a hint of tea. It smells like Sweet Tea tastes:) I used this in my hallway and I smelled it the whole month. I wish it came in scentportables too. I now use it in everyroom, and my friends always compliment the scent and ask what it is""
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Wallflowers Fragrance Bulb - London Calling - tea & lemon
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:mrsm12
Location: NJ
I am a: Beauty Maven
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: May 8, 2013
Smells delicious and fresh!
"I really love this scent. I like to keep a "fresh" scent in the hallway where my cats' litter box is, and this one is perfect. The cats both like it (they went up to it and sniffed it right away!) and it smells strong enough to hide any pet odor, without being too overwhelming. The scent itself reminds me of candied lemon peel and Earl Grey tea. I am not a huge fan of strong, flowery scents, nor do I like my house to smell like baked goods 24-7, so this one is perfect for me. I plan on buying more of this scent and alternating with Eucalyptus Spearmint, which is my other favorite."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Wallflowers Fragrance Bulb - London Calling - tea & lemon
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:Brooke B
Location: Henderson,NV
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: February 26, 2013
Favorite home fragrance
"This fragrance is AMAZING! I could have this fragrance floating in my house 12 months out of the year. It's one of the most refreshing...long-lasting fragrances I've tried so far. I heard that this was discontinued?!? I'm hoping I misunderstood because there isn't another home fragrance quite as comforting&fragrant as this one! It reminds me so much of back home in the south. The air smells of fresh lemon...sunshine and sweet tea!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Wallflowers Fragrance Bulb - London Calling - tea & lemon
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:monicza
Location: tacoma, wa
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: February 26, 2013
amazing
"This is my favorite wallflower fragrance. It is slightly sweet, almost like a lemon rolled in sugar, but has a zing from a tea scent. I used this in my hallway and I smelled it the whole month. I wish it came in oils and room spray too. I now use it in everyroom, and my friends always compliment the scent and ask what it is"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Wallflowers Fragrance Bulb - London Calling - tea & lemon
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Lizzy James
Location: Anywhere, USA
Posted: February 19, 2013
"Great scent, light lemon and a hint of tea. I love this in my kitchen which is rather large so I put 2 wallflowers in there to try to fill the area, just did not give the lasting throw I wanted in the room. I love the scent, it is awesome it just did not seem to last and definately did not fill the room with scent, even with 2 wallflowers. Hopefully it will come out in a 3 wick candle and I will finally get the kitchen scent I want."
Review 12 for Wallflowers Fragrance Bulb - London Calling - tea & lemon
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:lolabola
Location: Oregon
I am a: Luxury Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: February 17, 2013
Great, lasting scent
"This is my favorite Wallflower scent. The lemon comes through without being an overwhelming citrus scent. As others have mentioned, it is a sweet tea scent instead of a strong black tea scent. I find that it is a honey sweet instead being sugary sweet though. I hope BBW keeps this one around."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Wallflowers Fragrance Bulb - London Calling - tea & lemon
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:Keri Jane
Location: Columbia, SC
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: February 15, 2013
Simple and Fresh
"I was kind of reluctant to purchase this. When i smelled it in store I was in LOVE. This wallflower is so clean and refreshing. I had this in my bathroom and could smell it all the way down the hall.
So sad that my local BBW sold out. I hope this becomes a scent that sticks around. it is refreshing. Perfect for spring rejuvenation."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Wallflowers Fragrance Bulb - London Calling - tea & lemon
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Mousie
Location: Tampa, Florida
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: February 6, 2013
Tea!
"This wallflower fragrance is the one I've been most eager to try. I love tea, I love lemon and I love lemon in my tea! As soon as I took the cap off this bulb, I got a little bit of the oil on my hands (but nowhere else thankfully! No harm done!) and it smelled just wonderful! I've since plugged it in and not an hour later, I can go upstairs, come back downstairs and the smell is strong! Not overwhelming strong, but I know it's there and I like to know it's there. Well, okay, it's only overwhelming in the sense that it really makes me want some tea!
My only gripe is the price, I wish they were a little less expensive, but I understand that you get what you pay for and this is quality!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Wallflowers Fragrance Bulb - London Calling - tea & lemon
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Achelle
Location: British Columbia
Posted: February 5, 2013
Amazing!
"I LOVE this scent! I do have to agree it's not exactly a "hot tea" scent, more of a sweet tea or iced tea but I LOVE IT! Even on the lowest setting on my wallflower this scent packs a punch! I will defintely be stocking up on this, already bought a few of the 3 wick candle and none of these will let you down! Don't buy if you don't love sweet scents but I do, it makes my mouth water lol! :)"
Review 16 for Wallflowers Fragrance Bulb - London Calling - tea & lemon
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:redvelvetkate
Location: Warrensburg, MO
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: February 5, 2013
Love this!
"I generally prefer clean, fresh scents, and this one is great. The description of tea and lemon is spot on! I love coming into my house and smelling this immediately. Although it is rather unusual, the fragrance isn't overwhelming or weird, just very pleasant. Sure, the bulbs are a little expensive, but stocking up when they are on sale helps. I definitely recommending giving this a try."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Wallflowers Fragrance Bulb - London Calling - tea & lemon
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:RoxyLiz
Location: PA
I am a: Beauty Maven
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: January 29, 2013
Freshly Brewed Tea
"It doesn't get more realistic than this. This smells like a big glass of iced tea! LOVE it!"
Review 18 for Wallflowers Fragrance Bulb - London Calling - tea & lemon
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:CP23
Location: KY
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: January 23, 2013
They Don't Take it This Sweet in LTown!!
"I plugged this in and immediately smelled the lemon in tea but what was loudest was the heaping pile of sugar in the tea! I know they do not take it this sweet in London BBW! It's more like sweet southern tea with too much sugar and you added lemonade to it! I walk in the room and was immediately hit with a sugar high because the smell is like sipping tea and then taking a spoonful of sugar!
Please cut down on all scent ingredients that would translate into reality as highly sickening in large quantities (sugar)! It is too hard to find a natural smelling BBW wallflower that is tolerable these days! I may need to throw it out within a few days or I may be sick! Although I do like the thought of tea with lemon-it would make a great comforting and clean scent!
"
0 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Wallflowers Fragrance Bulb - London Calling - tea & lemon
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:AmberrTee
Location: Canada
I am a: Beauty Maven
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: January 17, 2013
London Yum Yum!
"This bulb smells so refreshing but still warm and cozy at the same time. When they SAY "smells like tea", they MEAN it smells like a warm fresh mug of tea, with a big juicy wedge of lemon. It is unlike anything I have ever smelled before, and I am continuosly impressed by B&BW scents! Bravo B&BW scent techs! :)"
Review 20 for Wallflowers Fragrance Bulb - London Calling - tea & lemon
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:DebbyF
Location: Sanatoga, PA
I am a: Luxury Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: January 17, 2013
True Tea and Lemon!
"An impressive scent~ totally different than any other scent out there! This is true to it's name- it smells like fresh tea with lemon! There is some sugar in there, but it is not as noticeable as the tea and lemon! This is a nice strong scent- but Not overwhelming!
The aroma reminds me of my vacations in England enjoying Tea Time.
I also purchased the 4oz candle and that is 1 of the first 4oz candles that I can totally smell!
If you like the aroma of tea and lemon you will love this! And if you are looking for a scent that is totally different than any of the other BBW scents- this is it!
I hope this becomes a permenant scent! London Calling is not a seasonal scent, it is 1 that can be enjoyed any day of the year!
"
120 of 29 Reviews