Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Signature Collection Body Lotion - Coconut Vanilla

A sensuous blend of toasted coconut & warm vanilla--available only online!
Average Customer Rating:
4.263 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
31 of 38(82%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Signature Collection Body Lotion - Coconut Vanilla
Review 1 for Body Lotion - Coconut Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:DebRenee
Location: California
I am a: High Maintenance
Posted: July 3, 2014
Coconut Vanilla Is Refreshing Change
"I really like this scent. I can definitely smell the vanilla in it and blends well with the coconut. The fragrance also has staying power and doesn't seem to fade fast. It is a nice summer scent."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Body Lotion - Coconut Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:hawaiian coconut
Location: connecticut
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: June 12, 2014
~Creamy Coconut~
"This is an awesome creamy coconut and vanilla scent with a hint of pineapple. It has a nice and light fragrance, which isn't overpowering. The body lotion is very moisturizing, and lasts all day. Personally, I still prefer Malibu Heat, but I definitely recommend trying this if you enjoy coconut scents!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Body Lotion - Coconut Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:mrswright
Location: Maine
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: May 22, 2014
Favorite
"I LOVE this scent. The coconut really comes out and any time I wear it, I get complements. I've even had strangers ask me what I'm wearing. It's not too overpowering and just the right amount of sweet vanilla to balance it out. I'm stocking up on this one. It seems whenever I find a favorite, it's discontinued. Please keep this one! Thanks"
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Body Lotion - Coconut Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:Nisey86
Location: New England
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: March 12, 2014
It's just ok...
"I love coconut and vanilla very much and so wanted to like this. Originally I got the body cream but it was not what I expected so I got rid of it. Well, I thought maybe the lotion would be better but it's not. They both have this odd smell to them. The best way I can describe it is vanilla, pineapple, no coconut, mixed with a light masculine scent. The first time I tried it I honestly thought it reminded me of when you walk by Abercrombie and Fitch! Kind of nauseating. It is a pretty light scent though, so I think I can use it up. I much prefer Exotic Coconut or Aruba Coconut to this. In fact, Aruba Coconut is a stronger version of this, with more coconut and less masculine scent."
5 of 10 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Body Lotion - Coconut Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:BBWbaby
Location: Cincinnati
I am a: Spa Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: March 7, 2014
Do Not Smell Coconut, Fruit Nor Vanilla
"The product is nice moisturizing like all the BBW products I do prefer body creams just due to my dry skin type but they are limited in the nice older scents which I tend to stick with Hint BBW :-)
I do not smell the fruity Coconut vanilla as described. Sorry BBW. It's not a terrible scent very light I will finish using products I ordered on non special days. I've learned hard way by ordering online I tend to not like anything with Bergamot.
If you want a true to the description coconut scent I personally recommend ***Aruba Coconut the best of all coconut scents.***
My top scents: Aruba Coconut, Cotton Blossum, Warm Vanilla Sugar, I also liked the Peony (Floral Scent) which is no longer available :-(."
6 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Body Lotion - Coconut Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:hannah725
Location: Texas
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: February 10, 2014
Coconut Vanilla!
"The lotion has a very good, solid coconut/vanilla fragrance to it. After drying it smells like a coconut-scented sun block, which reminds me of the beach! A little does go a long way. I have both the triple moisturizing cream and this. I use the cream after the shower and the lotion at the office!"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Body Lotion - Coconut Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Venture Fields
Location: Mount Pleasant, Texas
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 16, 2014
Smells terrific!!
"This is a wonderful fragrance and I love it so much! It smells so delicious! It smells like coconut, pineapple and vanilla. I can't stop smelling my arms and hands when I wear this fragrance and it is very moisturizing also. I had to order me an extra bottle of lotion and fine fragrance mist after I received this in the mail and I wish I could order more but I just spent 282.00 during the past two weeks at the SAS. I WILL DEFINITELY repurchase this product though!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Body Lotion - Coconut Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:PunkysMom
Location: Granite City, IL
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 8, 2014
COCONUTS!!
"Love this! Very nice coconut scent, perfect for summer time or any time. Reminds me of coconut scented sun block and I love that smell of summer time. The body wash is very mildly scented, which is the only reason why I gave this scent a 4 star rating, The lotion, body cream and body spray are more strongly scented. I purchased this during the Sale so I bought each item for less than $4...what a great deal!"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Body Lotion - Coconut Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:AJoel
Location: Miami, FL
I am a: High Maintenance
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: December 9, 2013
The Best
"I use it more than 4 years ago. I have tried many brands of lotions with coconut essence, and this is the best. Maintains fragrance and softness of the skin throughout the day and comfortable even sweat."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Body Lotion - Coconut Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Mocha78
Location: sussex, wi
I am a: Beauty Naturalist
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: November 16, 2013
LUVit:)
"I love the sell of the Body Lotion,it smell so refreshing...Just like you step out of the shower...You don't have to use a lot, just a little on your hand and rub where every you want it..and you are smelling like Coconun Vanilla..."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Body Lotion - Coconut Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:honeal
Location: Georgia
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: October 9, 2013
Coconut Vanilla lotion
"This is my favorite fragrance and has been for several years, and I wear it instead of perfume. It must be everyone else's also because it's never in stock. Please keep more in stock! Thank you."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Body Lotion - Coconut Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:COCOnut CHANEL
Location: Sunny California
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: received as a gift
Posted: September 28, 2013
sickly sweet artificial-flavoring coconut vanilla
"I adore coconut, it's so refreshing and yummy--this scent is the opposite, unfortunately :(. It's cloying and nauseating. I tried to love it because it was a gift from my husband, but every time I put it on I get a horrible headache. It makes me wanna puke. Too bad because he got me the complete set, and they are all still almost full (been a couple of years now)."
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Body Lotion - Coconut Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:KathleenSJ
Location: San Jose
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: monthly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: August 20, 2013
Smells Like Coconut Vanilla!
"This lotion smells exactly as it should be! However, after multiple uses, I still can't tell if I really really like this scent or not. It has great lasting power. Not one of my favorites, but a good one to have in the collection."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Body Lotion - Coconut Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Hopelessly Hopeful
Location: Ohio
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: August 18, 2013
My favorite Coconut fragrance ever!
"Best coconut fragrance out there! Blows Exotic Coconut and Aruba Coconut out of the water. Even though this is part of the vanillas line - the vanilla is not overpowering. All I smell is rich, creamy, sweet coconut deliciousness. Soft & summery, I'm in love with this whole line. Also this is one of the rare ones where the scent lasts all day long! The lotion is smooth and keeps my skin super soft. I get tons of compliments with this one too. Please bring it back to stores next summer. Awesome job BBW!"
4 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Body Lotion - Coconut Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:xoPanda
Location: WA
I am a: Luxury Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: August 16, 2013
coconut pineapple
"I could barely detect the coconut in this scent, smells mostly like pinapple to me. If you're looking for a warm, sweet coconut scent without the fruity notes, I'd suggest Brown Sugar & Fig. While I didn't like the scent, the lotion is still everything you'd expect from bbw. Fast absorbing, non-greasy, and leaves skin very soft."
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Body Lotion - Coconut Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:VA2DC
Location: VA
I am a: High Maintenance
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: July 25, 2013
MY FAVORITE
"This is my absolute favorite scent! I hope they don't do away with it. I know they usually have it available during the semi-annual sale but it needs to remain available all year long. It's subtle and not overpowering. I receive many compliments and use this lotion EVERYDAY. Not as strong as the exotic coconut or the Aruba coconut. The perfect mix of coconut and vanilla."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Body Lotion - Coconut Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:kyf0529
Location: Hawaii
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: July 25, 2013
Excellent deal
"I absolutely love this! The scent is so amazing. It smells (in my opinion) literally like coconut and vanilla, but for some reason I can also pick up hints of pineapple. Don't know if the pineapple is supposed to be there or if it's just my mind. I got this because it was 75% off at my local BBW store and decided to just buy it since it was only $2.75 or something ridiculously cheap like that. Like all BBW lotions, absorbs super fast and makes my skin feel so smooth. Love this!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Body Lotion - Coconut Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:mikeyswifeyof4
Location: beautiful mountains
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: July 23, 2013
too sweet
"This is almost identical to Aruba Coconut, only a lighter version. It is very sweet smelling, and the coconut is like a fake coconut smell like a sweetner or something. I am hooked on the EXOTIC coconut right now anyway so comparing this to that is not really fair. But I love vanilla and coconut and thought the pair would be great but not like this I guess. Maybe later on a better version of the two will come out."
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Body Lotion - Coconut Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:MusicBox
Location: Goodyear, AZ
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: July 6, 2013
creamy and wonderful coconut smell
"Love this one. I think I bought about 20 of them on sale. Nice and creamy and has a wonderful coconut smel.."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Body Lotion - Coconut Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Breanna Lynn
Location: Glen Burnie, MD
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: July 1, 2013
I'm in love with this!
"I'm not a big fan of coconut or vanilla scents. Those scents wouldn't be something I would usually be drawn to. I was looking around for something different, something I've never used before. I came across this lotion in the store. I smelled it and wasn't too interested but got it anyways. I got home and I absolutely loved it! I love it so much I had to purchase the perfume and shower gel online. This scent is very good, not to strong but it stays with you all day. I love this product!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
120 of 38 Reviews