Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Bath & Body Works.

Signature Collection Body Lotion - Rio Rumberry

An exotic blend of juicy Thai papaya, coconut bark and sparkling summer lemon
Average Customer Rating:
3.685 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
38 of 54(70%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Signature Collection Body Lotion - Rio Rumberry
Review 1 for Body Lotion - Rio Rumberry
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:MissKris603
Location: Tampa
Posted: July 15, 2013
Wish I could wear it
"In the bottle, this scent is delectable! Unfortunately on my skin the musk came out too much and I got horrible headaches any time I wore it. I ave it away to a friend :(. At least I can enjoy it in body was form....."
0 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Body Lotion - Rio Rumberry
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:lovingpinkxoxo
Location: Las Vegas
I am a: Luxury Lover
Posted: July 6, 2013
perfect escape scent
"this scent immediately takes you away to an island paradise! cute packaging with an amazing scent to go along. multiple berries are present in this lotion with a hint of vanilla. on my top 5 list to re-purchase!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Body Lotion - Rio Rumberry
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Lovelysmells
Location: Land
I am a: Luxury Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: July 6, 2013
Different from what it used to smell like
"I absolutely loved this scent when it came out in 2012. It was coconuty, summery, fruity, made me feel fresh, fun and girly. I was very, very excited to see it come back this year however, the smell is different. It was a scent that was already sweet, but this years batch is just clawing and weird. There is also a chemical after note in there that just ruins it for me. I am hoping they go back to last years recipe because it was divine. This years not so much."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Body Lotion - Rio Rumberry
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Flobaby
Location: Florida
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: April 23, 2013
Nice in the Lotion
"This lotion is a great compliment to the fragrance mist and shower gel. It lasts a long time when used together. Because of the strength of this scent, I see it as more of a night time than a day time product. Very pleased and would repurchase next year. 5 stars."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Body Lotion - Rio Rumberry
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Esilenna
Location: Canada
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: April 20, 2013
Best fragrance ever
"I have a sensitive skin, it's hard for me to find a lotion that wont iritate my skyn. So, when I purshase the body lotion Rio rumberry, I was very please with the fruity fragrance and I have no iritation what so ever. I suggest this product to every one."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Body Lotion - Rio Rumberry
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:BABWLOVER12
Location: Media,Pa
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: monthly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: March 29, 2013
To musky for summer
"This scent is musk mixed with berries but only like 20% is berries so ya it's a great scent If u want to be very musky in the summer, I adore the packaging tho :)"
Review 7 for Body Lotion - Rio Rumberry
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:jensen
Location: NJ
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: March 28, 2013
Not pleased
"This lotion kind of has a scent of light musk mixed with urine. The scent is horrible and the lotion is too thick. I wouldn't buy it again or recommend it at all.. Disappointed."
3 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Body Lotion - Rio Rumberry
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:jghood
Location: Georgia
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: monthly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: March 24, 2013
Nice Summer Fragrance
"I was never super impressed with this scent from smelling it right out of the bottle. I was in the store last week and I decided I would put it on my skin, just to see what it smelled like and it was much better. I was impressed so I purchased a bottle of it along with a fragrance mist.
Overall, the fragrance is very summery and reminds me of a hot day on the beach...definitely an end-of-the-summer type scent. I'm enjoying it a little now, but will wait to wear it more often when it's warmer."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Body Lotion - Rio Rumberry
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Scent Savvy
Location: Athens, GA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: monthly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: March 13, 2013
Yummy Rummy
"This is a yummy fragrance that's a combination of coconut and berries. It's like a fruity berry colada cocktail you might have on the beach. The lotion goes on smooth and strong, like the rest, and the scent lingers. It's not my absolute favorite, but it still is a really good scent, especially for the summer."
Review 10 for Body Lotion - Rio Rumberry
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:fragrance obbsessed
Location: at my computer
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: March 10, 2013
hmmmmmmmm
"i try to like this scent but an issue i cant get past is that i actually cant smell anything in the tube or on my skin unless i get out of the store, reapply it every other minute, and shove my nose on my arm and even after that the scent is bland, the price is okay but not for what your getting because it smells like a dilluted dollar store lotion. i know other people may like it and this scent is just not for me.
C-"
Review 11 for Body Lotion - Rio Rumberry
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:chloe17
Location: massachutes boston
Posted: March 3, 2013
Such a good scent!
"I really love this lotion! it has to be my favorite or one of my favorites. I had the old one and was really upset when i ran out and i was so exited when i got this! its not exacly the same though. still love the scent!"
Review 12 for Body Lotion - Rio Rumberry
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Winter Wren
Location: Manchester, TN
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: February 6, 2013
Absolutely Delicious!
"I'll be honest, when I first read the reviews on Rio Rumberry, I was a bit put off to buying it. Despite that, I decided to give all three a "blind" try and boy am I sure glad I did. This one is by far my favorite of the three, much to my surprise. In the bottle it isn't anything to "write home about" but once applied it bursts into a tropical explosion of beautiful aromas that instantly transports me to paradise. I can almost hear the parrots calling out from the palm trees... It's a beautifully fruity scent with soft undertones of vanilla and wisps of tropical flowers. Maybe it just works that well with my personal chemistry, either way, I'm in love."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Body Lotion - Rio Rumberry
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:kjle1990
Location: Spokane Valley, WA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: February 5, 2013
New formula not good :(
"I bought 3 bottles of Rio Rumberry when it came out first time around during the semi-annual sale. If it weren't for the fact that I smelled it on someone and it smelled good I wouldn't have bought it. Why? Because it smelled strong and kinda rancid in the bottle (I blame the rancidness like smell on the papaya imitation fragrant). For whatever reason, the first time around when they made it, it just wasn't an appealing smell in the bottle, but when applied to one's person, it smelled amazing! Very fruity and tropical-like and the papaya rancidness just didn't show up when applied on the person. I loved it and rated it 4 out of 5 stars. The fragrance itself was so strong that I was able to dilute it in some unscented lotion so I could have more of that smell and it still smelled great!
However, I'm afraid that because of the first formula that was made under this name didn't smell appealing to customers in the bottle, BBW decided to change the ratio of smells up. Now instead of smelling more like berries, it smells more like coconut or vanilla this time around. In fact, the new formulation of the lotion smells so different to me that I refuse to buy it a second time around. It just smells too different. No longer does Rio Rumberry live up to its 'berry' name. What a shame. :("
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Body Lotion - Rio Rumberry
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:SanDiegoSunshine
Location: San Diego
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: February 3, 2013
Not Berry Unique
"BBW, did you purchase too much berry extract and need to unload it? Every season, a "new" berry scent arrives, only to smell the same as the last except for a very slight ratio of ingredients. At least BBW didn't change the name of this one to try and trick us into thinking it is new like all the other berry scents that come out in between the time this one appears EVERY year. Did I say EVERY? Please come out with something new."
Review 15 for Body Lotion - Rio Rumberry
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Kimmielou
Location: North Highlands, CA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: January 21, 2013
Smells delicious
"Rio Rumberry is the bomb! I smelled it once and became hooked. Get this scent! You won't be sorry.."
Review 16 for Body Lotion - Rio Rumberry
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:jrowe0311
Location: North Carolina
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: monthly
Something I: received as a gift
Posted: January 21, 2013
Kind of makes me sick
"The sweet smell this has kind of makes me sick. Not a big fan of this scent."
Review 17 for Body Lotion - Rio Rumberry
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:Swimmer
Location: Midwest
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: January 19, 2013
A little better the second time around
"This isn't a horrible scent. I can almost smell all the notes. It's "do-able". I didn't like it last year (or whenever it was around the first time) but this time I might buy it. But this is the problem: I'm not going to spend my money on this, at this time. It's the dead of winter--middle of January.--10 degrees where I live. This is a summer scent. I'm not going to purchase this now with my hard earned money. If it's still around come spring/summer, I'll certainly consider purchasing it."
Review 18 for Body Lotion - Rio Rumberry
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:LadybugLuv07
Location: Ohio
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 12, 2013
Caribbean Escape!
"This smells a lot like Caribbean Escape! When I first smelled it, I KNEW it smelled familiar but couldn't quite put my finger on it. It wasn't until I bought the Caribbean Escape Scentportable that I realized that they're nearly identical! Anyone who likes Caribbean Escape should definitely try this scent. It's great for spring/summer. Lasts a long time too!"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Body Lotion - Rio Rumberry
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Star78
Location: Montreal, Qc
I am a: Luxury Lover
Posted: January 8, 2013
Sweet...
"It's a sweet smell however, it smells a little like plastic when you put it on...I liked it at the beginning but got tired of it pretty quickly. Maybe try it before buying it."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Body Lotion - Rio Rumberry
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Anonymous
Location: orlando,fl
I am a: High Maintenance
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: June 26, 2012
i cant WAIT!!!!!!!!!!!
"I CAN'T WAIT TO WEAR THIS FRAGRANCE!!!!!!!!!! SMELLED IT FOR THE FIRST TIME AT SOMEONES HOUSE IN THE RESTROOM. I SAW THE SHOWER GEL. GOT TO HAVE THIS,CALLED FOUR LOCATIONS IN MY TOWN AND THEY WERE ALL OUT. SO I ORDERED ONLINE. CAN'T WAIT UNTIL IT ARRIVES!!!!!!!!!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
120 of 54 Reviews