Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Bath & Body Works.

Signature Collection Body Lotion - Aruba Coconut

An island blend of coconut, lychee & white musk--available only online!
Average Customer Rating:
3.89 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
83 of 109(76%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Signature Collection Body Lotion - Aruba Coconut
Review 1 for Body Lotion - Aruba Coconut
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Coconut Head
Location: OH
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: July 7, 2014
Very fresh and light!
"I purchased this online during the Semi-annual sale this summer, along with several other coconut-based lotions. I am on the search for the perfect coconut scent. I had smelled this in the store and didn't think much of it. But it can sometimes be difficult to get the real essence of a scent in store because your nose gets overloaded with 100's of other smells. I read a lot of very positive reviews online so i decided to buy a bottle while it was 75% off.
I'm glad i did because i really like it! At first i wasnt sure about it, but it has grown on me. I did prefer Exotic Coconut at first, but i think Aruba may top it now. It's more fresh and light and subtle coconut with just a hint of sunscreen smell. It smells like being at the pool or the beach. It's a great summer scent for all my fellow coconut heads out there."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Body Lotion - Aruba Coconut
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:NENA 421
Location: Florida
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: June 21, 2014
Not for me
"I'm a big fan of coconut from scented candles to lotions anything coconut I will buy. This is not good at all, exotic coconut by far has been the closest to what I'm looking for, but even that I have to mix with another lotion and a spray to get it to the perfect scent."
8 of 11 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Body Lotion - Aruba Coconut
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:catpeacebird
Location: vancouver,wa
I am a: Luxury Lover
Posted: June 19, 2014
Cheap, fake smell
"Smells so gross even when I put it on and even when I don't it stinks to high heaven.Plastic watered down scent waste of my dang money .will never buy this again. exotic coconut and brown sugar and fig are thousand time better then this cheap stuff sry just my opinion"
8 of 13 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Body Lotion - Aruba Coconut
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:linhb777
Location: North TX
I am a: High Maintenance
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: June 12, 2014
This is the best!
"I was surprised to try the lotion they were sold out of the spray. It smells like a coconut martini I had in the Caribbean. Smells so good!! My bf even complimented on it and he hates bbw and VS stuff."
6 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Body Lotion - Aruba Coconut
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Vette79
Location: Oregon
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: June 11, 2014
Love this scent!
"I have been using the Aruba Coconut lotion and body spray for a year now. I don't like some coconut scents that I've purchased before, but I love this one. Every time I see that Bath and Body Works has it in the store or online I purchase 6 or more. I get compliments on this scent every time I wear it by men and women. Every time I think that it has worn off, someone tells me that I smell good and ask what I'm wearing. So the lotion alone has staying power. It's not an overpowering coconut smell, it's just right. I work with the elderly and it doesn't bother them at all and have friends that can't handle a lot of different fragrances, but they love Aruba. It doesn't start smelling bad even when it's hot outside. I'm so sorry that this doesn't work for some, but it works for me and hopefully they'll keep this one in stock for awhile! Thanks Bath and Body Works!!!!!"
10 of 10 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Body Lotion - Aruba Coconut
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Miami Sunshine
Location: MIAMI BEACH FL
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: May 23, 2014
ARUBA COCONUT
"This is a wonderful fragrance it's my very favorite of all time ! Not sure if the last review person got a bad bottle but i have yet for any to say anything neg about this scent, just the reverse whenever i wear Aruba Coconut i get people stopping me to ask what i'm wearing..It's that good trust me heaven in a bottle..The best Coconut Fragrance i have ever smelled, Coconut water chill is a another goodie..I don't like the toasted coconut fragrance Exotic Coconut it's a very fake coconut scent, I grew up on Miami Beach with Coconut Palm Trees everywhere would climb the trees for Coconuts as a kid, still do lol.. The Aruba Coconut is very close to the true scent of a fresh coconut..In a candle Coconut Leaves is Excellent if you like Coconut Leaves you will love Aruba Coconut same scent in Lotion form SELLS OUT IN STORES EVERY SEASON IN THE FIRST FEW DAYS WHAT DOES THAT SAY!!!"
5 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Body Lotion - Aruba Coconut
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:Lolo95
Location: PA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: March 30, 2014
Smells Rancid
"I am really drawn to coconut scents, and when I bought this one, I was happy. However, this stuff just plain stinks on my skin. When I smell it in the bottle, it's okay, but that changes once it makes contact with my body. One time I put the lotion on when I went out and a relative told me I smelled like spaghetti. I don't know if that was the best description of the scent, but I definitely smelled awful as the night wore on. And to make matters worse, the smell made me want to vomit. Not a fan."
2 of 11 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Body Lotion - Aruba Coconut
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Bellapink
Location: florida
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 23, 2014
I miss the Old ARUBA COCONUT
"i am from the island Puerto Rico. raise with my granny she used to make me coco pie from scrash fresh and ice coco ,Coquito ezt...... So that mean i grow up around that smell so when i found Aruba coconut i was instantly in love.<3 oh yes..... flash back. then i was sad not finding it on store for a time... i found it now this week and guest what NOT THE SAMEEEEEEEEEEEEE...... WHAT HAPPEN??? COME BACK COCONUT JACK COME BACK.....i will never let go."
6 of 13 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Body Lotion - Aruba Coconut
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Frozensky
Location: Milwaukee
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 19, 2014
Pleasant scent
"I bought this awhile ago, but never reviewed it. Lotion is nice and non-greasy, leaving skin soft and lightly scented. The top notes are a little dull, but then it settles in a soft creamy coconut and clean breezes fragrance that is very pleasant. A subtle scent the smells like summer at the beach. I'm wearing it right now. Mmm... nice."
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Body Lotion - Aruba Coconut
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Glaminsanity
Location: Belleville Mi
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 15, 2014
Smells Great!!
"I really like this scent!! Not too overpowering and the blend of fragrance is perfect.Its reminiscent of an island getaway complete with pineapple garnished piña colada. It has just the right amount of moisture making it very appealing.Id definitely recommend this lotion."
8 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Body Lotion - Aruba Coconut
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Gab999
Location: south hill, puyallup
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 14, 2014
coconut
"I am obsessed with the scent of coconut and I love this scent because it really brings out the coconut scent, which is hard to find these days."
9 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Body Lotion - Aruba Coconut
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:coconutlover15
Location: Upstate NY
Posted: January 12, 2014
Not the same
"I LOVED the 2013 Aruba Coconut, and was bummed when I couldn't find it anymore. So you can imagine how excited I was when I saw this online, but it is not the same. This has some sort of rancid floral smell. You could really smell the coconut in the 2013 Aruba Coconut; not at all in this. I'm not sure why they would give something almost exactly the same name, but change the scent so much."
6 of 14 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Body Lotion - Aruba Coconut
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:BBWbaby
Location: Cincinnati
I am a: Spa Lover
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 11, 2014
Best BBW Coconut Scent!
"A very pretty Coconut scent not too strong nor a fake chemical smell.
This Aruba is a Very Clean fresh scent, not a burnt coconut scent like exotic coconut nor a strong sandalwood scent like vanilla coconut which neither smells good on me at all.
I do get tons of compliments on the Aruba Coconut
but not the other 2 maybe my chemistry.
"
3 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Body Lotion - Aruba Coconut
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Flobaby
Location: Florida
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 9, 2014
Happy to Re-Stock!
"I was crazy about this fragrance when it came out last year, and I am so glad to see it back. This is a very sweet coconut scent, to me it smells almost like coconut cream pie or a mounds bar. I love the packaging of this collection, and I wore it very often this past year, and I was about out, so I was able to stock up again. I was hoping for more body scrub, but I 'll take what I can get. Really great Summer scent--I totally recommend it if you like sweet scents. If you like a coconut that's less sweet, try "Coconut Vanilla" or "Exotic Coconut." 5 stars!"
6 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Body Lotion - Aruba Coconut
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Mater
Location: Crossville, TN
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: monthly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 9, 2014
Love it!!
"I have the entire line of Aruba Coconut products and they are all amazing! Love the fresh, coconut scent. The musk is very light and that was a plus for me."
4 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Body Lotion - Aruba Coconut
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:MoniMoon
Location: Tucson, AZ
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: received as a gift
Posted: January 4, 2014
Magnifique!!!
"I love this body lotion. I'm a die-hard fan of the body creams, but this moisturizes really well. The fragrance is soooo wonderful. The coconut and lychee are really easy to detect in this lotion. It's sweet, but it's not sugary sweet or overpowering. I'm not crazy about musk, but this scent is very light and airy. I wish it was a tad bit more coconut scented, but either way, this scent is to die for."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Body Lotion - Aruba Coconut
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:JOJObby8293
Location: New Jersey
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 3, 2014
Aruba Coconut loveeeeeeeeeeee
"I love love love the way this smells, that i just ordered 4. It smells sooooooo good no ifs and's or buts. this is the best product that Bath and Body works could have ever made. they need to make more fragrances similar to this"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Body Lotion - Aruba Coconut
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Seasidefan
Location: Illinois
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: weekly
Something I: received as a gift
Posted: August 11, 2013
Aruba Coconut
"I totally agree with all comments made by Ms. Julie. Everyone asks what I am wearing when I wear the Aruba Coconut and tell me they love the fragrance! I went to buy more at local store and they said they no longer had it. The salesperson kept trying to sell me other items, but the others did not compare to the Aruba Coconut. Please keep this in stock."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Body Lotion - Aruba Coconut
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:MS. JULIE
Location: Middleburg, Florida 32068
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: July 8, 2013
ARBUA COCONUT
"I Love this product, It smells so good, I used it alot, I put on when it get out of the Shower and I used the Mist alot. Someone ask me what perfume I was wearing the other day they said it smell fresh and clean. I wish they would keep this product around more , This product is hard to find. Please keep this one in stock more. Love the Lotion and Body Mist. I love the ARBUA COCONUT. This is my Favorite One."
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Body Lotion - Aruba Coconut
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:hem8
Location: Omaha, NE
Posted: June 23, 2013
Nothing compared to Hawaii Coconut
"This smells OK. I miss Hawaii Coconut, that had a much better coconut, fresh scent. The Aruba Coconut body lotion has a sweet coconut scent, but the body wash and fragrance mist have a rancid smell to them."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
120 of 109 Reviews