Product Reviews

Signature Collection Body Lotion - Aruba Coconut

Average Customer Rating:
3.923 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
80 of 104(77%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Signature Collection Body Lotion - Aruba Coconut
Review 1 for Body Lotion - Aruba Coconut
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:Lolo95
Location: PA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: March 30, 2014
Smells Rancid
"I am really drawn to coconut scents, and when I bought this one, I was happy. However, this stuff just plain stinks on my skin. When I smell it in the bottle, it's okay, but that changes once it makes contact with my body. One time I put the lotion on when I went out and a relative told me I smelled like spaghetti. I don't know if that was the best description of the scent, but I definitely smelled awful as the night wore on. And to make matters worse, the smell made me want to vomit. Not a fan."
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Body Lotion - Aruba Coconut
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Bellapink
Location: florida
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 23, 2014
I miss the Old ARUBA COCONUT
"i am from the island Puerto Rico. raise with my granny she used to make me coco pie from scrash fresh and ice coco ,Coquito ezt...... So that mean i grow up around that smell so when i found Aruba coconut i was instantly in love.<3 oh yes..... flash back. then i was sad not finding it on store for a time... i found it now this week and guest what NOT THE SAMEEEEEEEEEEEEE...... WHAT HAPPEN??? COME BACK COCONUT JACK COME BACK.....i will never let go."
4 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Body Lotion - Aruba Coconut
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Frozensky
Location: Milwaukee
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 19, 2014
Pleasant scent
"I bought this awhile ago, but never reviewed it. Lotion is nice and non-greasy, leaving skin soft and lightly scented. The top notes are a little dull, but then it settles in a soft creamy coconut and clean breezes fragrance that is very pleasant. A subtle scent the smells like summer at the beach. I'm wearing it right now. Mmm... nice."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Body Lotion - Aruba Coconut
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Glaminsanity
Location: Belleville Mi
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 15, 2014
Smells Great!!
"I really like this scent!! Not too overpowering and the blend of fragrance is perfect.Its reminiscent of an island getaway complete with pineapple garnished piña colada. It has just the right amount of moisture making it very appealing.Id definitely recommend this lotion."
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Body Lotion - Aruba Coconut
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Gab999
Location: south hill, puyallup
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 14, 2014
coconut
"I am obsessed with the scent of coconut and I love this scent because it really brings out the coconut scent, which is hard to find these days."
7 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Body Lotion - Aruba Coconut
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:coconutlover15
Location: Upstate NY
Posted: January 12, 2014
Not the same
"I LOVED the 2013 Aruba Coconut, and was bummed when I couldn't find it anymore. So you can imagine how excited I was when I saw this online, but it is not the same. This has some sort of rancid floral smell. You could really smell the coconut in the 2013 Aruba Coconut; not at all in this. I'm not sure why they would give something almost exactly the same name, but change the scent so much."
4 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Body Lotion - Aruba Coconut
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:BBWbaby
Location: Cincinnati
I am a: Spa Lover
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 11, 2014
Best BBW Coconut Scent!
"A very pretty Coconut scent not too strong nor a fake chemical smell.
This Aruba is a Very Clean fresh scent, not a burnt coconut scent like exotic coconut nor a strong sandalwood scent like vanilla coconut which neither smells good on me at all.
I do get tons of compliments on the Aruba Coconut
but not the other 2 maybe my chemistry.
"
2 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Body Lotion - Aruba Coconut
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Flobaby
Location: Florida
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 9, 2014
Happy to Re-Stock!
"I was crazy about this fragrance when it came out last year, and I am so glad to see it back. This is a very sweet coconut scent, to me it smells almost like coconut cream pie or a mounds bar. I love the packaging of this collection, and I wore it very often this past year, and I was about out, so I was able to stock up again. I was hoping for more body scrub, but I 'll take what I can get. Really great Summer scent--I totally recommend it if you like sweet scents. If you like a coconut that's less sweet, try "Coconut Vanilla" or "Exotic Coconut." 5 stars!"
6 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Body Lotion - Aruba Coconut
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Mater
Location: Crossville, TN
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: monthly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 9, 2014
Love it!!
"I have the entire line of Aruba Coconut products and they are all amazing! Love the fresh, coconut scent. The musk is very light and that was a plus for me."
3 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Body Lotion - Aruba Coconut
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:MoniMoon
Location: Tucson, AZ
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: received as a gift
Posted: January 4, 2014
Magnifique!!!
"I love this body lotion. I'm a die-hard fan of the body creams, but this moisturizes really well. The fragrance is soooo wonderful. The coconut and lychee are really easy to detect in this lotion. It's sweet, but it's not sugary sweet or overpowering. I'm not crazy about musk, but this scent is very light and airy. I wish it was a tad bit more coconut scented, but either way, this scent is to die for."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Body Lotion - Aruba Coconut
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:JOJObby8293
Location: New Jersey
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 3, 2014
Aruba Coconut loveeeeeeeeeeee
"I love love love the way this smells, that i just ordered 4. It smells sooooooo good no ifs and's or buts. this is the best product that Bath and Body works could have ever made. they need to make more fragrances similar to this"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Body Lotion - Aruba Coconut
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Seasidefan
Location: Illinois
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: weekly
Something I: received as a gift
Posted: August 11, 2013
Aruba Coconut
"I totally agree with all comments made by Ms. Julie. Everyone asks what I am wearing when I wear the Aruba Coconut and tell me they love the fragrance! I went to buy more at local store and they said they no longer had it. The salesperson kept trying to sell me other items, but the others did not compare to the Aruba Coconut. Please keep this in stock."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Body Lotion - Aruba Coconut
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:MS. JULIE
Location: Middleburg, Florida 32068
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: July 8, 2013
ARBUA COCONUT
"I Love this product, It smells so good, I used it alot, I put on when it get out of the Shower and I used the Mist alot. Someone ask me what perfume I was wearing the other day they said it smell fresh and clean. I wish they would keep this product around more , This product is hard to find. Please keep this one in stock more. Love the Lotion and Body Mist. I love the ARBUA COCONUT. This is my Favorite One."
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Body Lotion - Aruba Coconut
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:hem8
Location: Omaha, NE
Posted: June 23, 2013
Nothing compared to Hawaii Coconut
"This smells OK. I miss Hawaii Coconut, that had a much better coconut, fresh scent. The Aruba Coconut body lotion has a sweet coconut scent, but the body wash and fragrance mist have a rancid smell to them."
Review 15 for Body Lotion - Aruba Coconut
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:Chocolateluvergirl123
Location: New york
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: June 18, 2013
"to me this lotion really does smell like sunscreen without SPF. it has that slightly coconuty berry scent that smells like sunscreen. i put this on during the winter, and almost everyone that came close to me asked why i was wearing sunscreen in winter. the scent calming coconut was really nice, but sadly, it was discontinued"
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Body Lotion - Aruba Coconut
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Music Box
Location: Goodyear, AZ
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: June 14, 2013
wonderul smell
"My husband had a doctor's appoointment today and I went with him and had use the Aruba Coconut. The attending nurse ask me what was I wearing and that it had a really nice smell. I could not believe she could smell it since we walked over in 100 degree weather. I love this product."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Body Lotion - Aruba Coconut
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:Bath And Body Works Queen 1018
Location: Houston,Texas
I am a: High Maintenance
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: June 13, 2013
"The lotion smells sweet and like the Girl Scout cookie mango Creme. It a mash up of coconuts and mango in my opinion you smell more coconuts than mangos but still."
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Body Lotion - Aruba Coconut
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:Evanescent
Location: USA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: June 11, 2013
A sweet coconut musk
"In the bottle, this scent is very sweet. This is not a pure coconut scent. On application the scent grows less sweet and more musky. I do enjoy this fragrance but it is not the best coconut, in my opinion, that Bath and Body Works has produced.
The dry down on this fragrance smells a little odd at times. For the time that this is released, it's very nice. Winter is very long where I live and it's nice to have a warm, coconut scent to brighten up the feeling of winter.
If you like coconut and a hint of musk, you'll really enjoy Aruba Coconut."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Body Lotion - Aruba Coconut
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:ahuff04
Location: Salt Lake City
Posted: June 6, 2013
Musk
"I have been dying to get a good coconut lotion. I saw this one online and went to the store to try it out. The scent in the bottle was only okay... I tried it out to see if it smelled better on. After an hour or so, any coconut fragrance was gone and it was almost completely musk. I spoke to the girl at the store and she said Exotic Coconut would be coming back at their semi-annual sale... so I guess I'll give that one a go."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Body Lotion - Aruba Coconut
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:Addicted2lotion
Location: Canada
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: June 2, 2013
Not worth the hype
"This lotion is nice, but that's it! It has that summer feel to it, but the thing is that it doesn't smell like real coconut and in my opinion, it's way too sweet."
120 of 104 Reviews