Product Reviews

Signature Collection Body Lotion - Aruba Coconut

Average Customer Rating:
3.923 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
80 of 104(77%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Signature Collection Body Lotion - Aruba Coconut
Review 21 for Body Lotion - Aruba Coconut
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:jcos
Location: MD
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: May 30, 2013
Appealing to others
"I didn't love this scent at first, however it has grown on me. You can really smell the mango, which I wasn't crazy about. I do receive loads of compliments when I wear it. Someone recently told me I smelled like a pina colada when I had it on. Overall a good summer scent."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 22 for Body Lotion - Aruba Coconut
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:ThefutureMrsN
Location: Portage, MI
I am a: Beauty Naturalist
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: May 30, 2013
Love the Scent
"Last year I was in desperate need of some good smelling lotion, but being on a budget I had to go and get a sample size. The scent I wanted wasn't there anymore, but Aruba Coconut was. I bought it out of desperation and am so glad I did. It smells so good, I get compliments on how good I smell when wearing this all the time! I usually mix it with my moisturizer, Cetaphil, because I have intensely dry skin and my skin can only handle so much. I put about a dime size in combination with a quarter size of my own, mix and apply and it smells divine. I have been using it sparingly because I bought it in the fall when everything was switching over and I was only able to get the one. I am so glad you have it again. I am getting married June 15th and this is going to be the scent I am wearing for my special day. Now to go to my local bath & body works to buy a new bottle to replace my empty. Thank you for bringing the scent back!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 23 for Body Lotion - Aruba Coconut
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:Ajsnskool
Location: New Jersey
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: May 22, 2013
Missing Creamy Coconut/Coconut Vanilla/Coco Cabana
"I got a gift card for my birthday (as usual :) ) and went down to the local store to stock up on some of my favorite summertime lotions. A key staple for the summer is a good coconut scent...my favorites have always been creamy coconut, coco cabana and more recently coconut vanilla. I didn't see any of these in store, so I figured I'd pick up one of the Aruba Coconut even though it really had no coconut scent at all. After using it twice, I'm really sorry I settled on this. I'm not a fan of Exotic Coconut and so, with none of my favorites available even online this year... it'll be my first summer in 15 years without one of my favorite coconut scented lotions. C'mon B&BW!!! Bring back the classic coconuts!!!"
Review 24 for Body Lotion - Aruba Coconut
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:ErinLeigh82
Location: Glendale, AZ
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: May 8, 2013
Summer favorite
"I enjoy Aruba Coconut. It reminds me of Summer nights and the beach. The fragrance is a bit on the light side but its definetly very fresh and appealing. My patient's always ask me what I'm wearing and I do get compliments on how yummy I smell."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 25 for Body Lotion - Aruba Coconut
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:pretty n pink
Location: INWOOD WVA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: May 3, 2013
ARUBA COCONUT BODY LOTION
"ARUBA COCONUT IS A REALLY GOOD SPRING/SUMMER SCENT.A REALLY STRONG COCONUT VANILLA SMELL..THE MORE YOU APPLY THE BETTER IT SMELLS.IT DOES LEAVE YOU FEELING GREASY EITHER.I REALLY ENJOY IT."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 26 for Body Lotion - Aruba Coconut
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:skhjfdkjfh
Location: Seattle, WA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: April 21, 2013
Not the best
"I got this earlier today along with the shower gel and they smelt really good then but after awhile you can get pretty sick of it and it seems a little too musky, nothing like coconut. Overall, I still use it because lots of people think it smell super good but it's not my favorite."
Review 27 for Body Lotion - Aruba Coconut
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:CarrieZB
Location: Newport Beach, CA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: April 12, 2013
Not much coconut
"This lotion smells good but to me does not smell like coconut at all. I may be used to the old coconut or the coconut lime verbena where you definitely smell it. I still like the scent though, not too strong, not flowery or overpowering."
Review 28 for Body Lotion - Aruba Coconut
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:mikeyswifeyof4
Location: beautiful mountains
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: April 6, 2013
too sweet and sticky
"It is a coconut scent, but its more like that fake sweet coconutty smell its nowhere near real, I mean its okay but its more like a preteen girls scent, something you might buy for a little girl. If you love the true and subtle scent of coconuts, this is not what you want, you need to get exotic coconut its so much better. This reminded me of that coconut juice drink very sugary smelling."
Review 29 for Body Lotion - Aruba Coconut
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:BABWLOVER12
Location: Media,Pa
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: monthly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: March 29, 2013
So artificial
"This scent smells so fake and leaves behind a stench"
0 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 30 for Body Lotion - Aruba Coconut
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:fragrance obbsessed
Location: at my computer
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: March 10, 2013
sunscreen
"i love aruba coconut in every product except for lotion. the lotion smells amazing at first and then after about 30 min. it starts to smell like sunscreen, good sunscreen at that but i think i will stay with aruba coconut in the TMC.
B+"
Review 31 for Body Lotion - Aruba Coconut
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:T Loves Lotions
Location: Houston, Tx
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: March 7, 2013
Coconutty Goodness
"I love this one!!! I was looking for something coconut and this sure fits the bill!!! To me it smells like a yummy toasted coconut macaroon! Delish!!! I may have to stock up this summer before it is gone! Hopefully it will be around again next year!"
Review 32 for Body Lotion - Aruba Coconut
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:jandmjsmama
Location: tennessee
I am a: Beauty Naturalist
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: March 2, 2013
my alltime fave
"Aruba Coconut is my alltime bath and body works favorite scent!! I am a coconut fiend
cannot get enough of this.get major compliiments each time i wear it.ait is not overpowering, just delicious.please never discontinue this! !!! One of the best coconut scents ever!!!!very fresh smelling with a hint of fruit smell besides the coconut, but very solid coconut scent. lasts a long time to me.I love to find a jacket I have worn it in and still be able to smell it later i have converted some of my coworkers they are now addicted to this as well.great stuff, if anyone gets some and doesnt like it message me i will take it off ur hands;)"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 33 for Body Lotion - Aruba Coconut
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:drewsmama
Location: Dearborn, MI.
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: February 23, 2013
not so much
"I love tropical smelling scents. This is awesome, at first. I put it on & loved it. Then, after it's absorbed it doesn't smell as good. It has an awesome coconut smell, with fruity after notes. An hour later, it smells like coconut with rotten papaya after notes. I'm so disappointed! I will be taking this back. I wanted to love this so much. I went to Aruba for my honeymoon & am a big coconut lover but, they missed the "boat" on this one! I thought other reviewers were crazy. When I smelled it in the store, I thought....Everyone has a different body chemistry, fragrances smell different on everyone. Wait an hour, and... They were right. Ick!!!! Gross :'("
Review 34 for Body Lotion - Aruba Coconut
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Chubs be kickin
Location: West virginia
Posted: February 11, 2013
Love it!
"My fave. So refreshing and gives you a preview of spring and summer :)."
Review 35 for Body Lotion - Aruba Coconut
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Winter Wren
Location: Manchester, TN
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: February 6, 2013
Coconuty...
"I purchased this lotion on a whim along with the Bali Mango and Rio Rumberry, and while I'm not disappointed, I'm not in total love either. It's definitely a very strong, almost overpowering coconut scent. I'd have to say though, once it dries down and soaks in a bit, it levels out very well and smells nice. If you love coconut, this one's for you."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 36 for Body Lotion - Aruba Coconut
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:love the beach
Location: Colorado
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: February 4, 2013
disappointed
"I LOVED this scent last year and I am glad I stocked up. I went into a store yesterday and was very excited to see it back. When I smelled it, it seemed different. I asked one of the workers and they said the formula was changed. BOO! Why change something that wasn't broken? I may just have to stop shopping at B&BW again because this always seemed to happen to the scents I like. This is one of the only scents I can wear and enjoy. (It is very hard for me to find scents I can wear in general) I am so disappointed in your decision to keep the name, but change the scent. =("
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 37 for Body Lotion - Aruba Coconut
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:GirlyGurl
Location: Minnesota
I am a: Spa Lover
Posted: January 26, 2013
Um...
"My friend really likes this scent. I tried it, but didn't like it that much. It's very strong and the coconut, for me, is overwhelming.
I prefer Coconut Vanilla. The coconut is much more subtle.
Not my favorite. Out of the three new paradise fragrances I prefer Bali Mango.
"
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 38 for Body Lotion - Aruba Coconut
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:MaddieSunshine
Location: California
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 24, 2013
Summer and Coconuts!
"This lotion is absolutely amazing! Reminds me of summer and my vacation home on the beach! Although, it reminds me a little too much of summer because every time I put it on, I keep wishing I was on the beach! A must buy though!"
Review 39 for Body Lotion - Aruba Coconut
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:AMac35
Location: Boston, MA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 21, 2013
"Of the three scents to choose from in the "Create Your Own Paradise" line, I would say that Aruba Coconut was the best. It's not too heavy in scent, the coconut is very prominent, and the bottle design is adorable. The lotion, in my opinion, stays around and doesn't fade (in terms of smell) too quickly. My skin is always soft and never greasy after using the body lotions."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 40 for Body Lotion - Aruba Coconut
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:jrowe0311
Location: North Carolina
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 21, 2013
Can't wait for Summer
"I got this lotion two days ago. It reminds me of summer and it makes me want summer to come more and more!! Not as good as coconut lime verbena though."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
2140 of 104 Reviews