Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Bath & Body Works.

Signature Collection Body Lotion - Aruba Coconut

An island blend of coconut, lychee & white musk--available only online!
Average Customer Rating:
3.893 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
20 of 28(71%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Signature Collection Body Lotion - Aruba Coconut
Review 21 for Body Lotion - Aruba Coconut
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:Chocolateluvergirl123
Location: New york
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: June 18, 2013
"to me this lotion really does smell like sunscreen without SPF. it has that slightly coconuty berry scent that smells like sunscreen. i put this on during the winter, and almost everyone that came close to me asked why i was wearing sunscreen in winter. the scent calming coconut was really nice, but sadly, it was discontinued"
0 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 22 for Body Lotion - Aruba Coconut
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Music Box
Location: Goodyear, AZ
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: June 14, 2013
wonderul smell
"My husband had a doctor's appoointment today and I went with him and had use the Aruba Coconut. The attending nurse ask me what was I wearing and that it had a really nice smell. I could not believe she could smell it since we walked over in 100 degree weather. I love this product."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 23 for Body Lotion - Aruba Coconut
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:Bath And Body Works Queen 1018
Location: Houston,Texas
I am a: High Maintenance
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: June 13, 2013
"The lotion smells sweet and like the Girl Scout cookie mango Creme. It a mash up of coconuts and mango in my opinion you smell more coconuts than mangos but still."
2 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 24 for Body Lotion - Aruba Coconut
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:Evanescent
Location: USA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: June 11, 2013
A sweet coconut musk
"In the bottle, this scent is very sweet. This is not a pure coconut scent. On application the scent grows less sweet and more musky. I do enjoy this fragrance but it is not the best coconut, in my opinion, that Bath and Body Works has produced.
The dry down on this fragrance smells a little odd at times. For the time that this is released, it's very nice. Winter is very long where I live and it's nice to have a warm, coconut scent to brighten up the feeling of winter.
If you like coconut and a hint of musk, you'll really enjoy Aruba Coconut."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 25 for Body Lotion - Aruba Coconut
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:ahuff04
Location: Salt Lake City
Posted: June 6, 2013
Musk
"I have been dying to get a good coconut lotion. I saw this one online and went to the store to try it out. The scent in the bottle was only okay... I tried it out to see if it smelled better on. After an hour or so, any coconut fragrance was gone and it was almost completely musk. I spoke to the girl at the store and she said Exotic Coconut would be coming back at their semi-annual sale... so I guess I'll give that one a go."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 26 for Body Lotion - Aruba Coconut
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:Addicted2lotion
Location: Canada
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: June 2, 2013
Not worth the hype
"This lotion is nice, but that's it! It has that summer feel to it, but the thing is that it doesn't smell like real coconut and in my opinion, it's way too sweet."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 27 for Body Lotion - Aruba Coconut
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:jcos
Location: MD
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: May 30, 2013
Appealing to others
"I didn't love this scent at first, however it has grown on me. You can really smell the mango, which I wasn't crazy about. I do receive loads of compliments when I wear it. Someone recently told me I smelled like a pina colada when I had it on. Overall a good summer scent."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 28 for Body Lotion - Aruba Coconut
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:ThefutureMrsN
Location: Portage, MI
I am a: Beauty Naturalist
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: May 30, 2013
Love the Scent
"Last year I was in desperate need of some good smelling lotion, but being on a budget I had to go and get a sample size. The scent I wanted wasn't there anymore, but Aruba Coconut was. I bought it out of desperation and am so glad I did. It smells so good, I get compliments on how good I smell when wearing this all the time! I usually mix it with my moisturizer, Cetaphil, because I have intensely dry skin and my skin can only handle so much. I put about a dime size in combination with a quarter size of my own, mix and apply and it smells divine. I have been using it sparingly because I bought it in the fall when everything was switching over and I was only able to get the one. I am so glad you have it again. I am getting married June 15th and this is going to be the scent I am wearing for my special day. Now to go to my local bath & body works to buy a new bottle to replace my empty. Thank you for bringing the scent back!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
2128 of 28 Reviews