Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Bath & Body Works.

Signature Fragrance Collection Body Cream - Rio Rumberry

Average Customer Rating:
4.286 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
10 of 14(71%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Signature Fragrance Collection Body Cream - Rio Rumberry
Review 1 for Body Cream - Rio Rumberry
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:saby
Location: new york
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: received as a gift
Posted: May 29, 2013
LOVE
"I THOUGHT THIS WOULD SMELL BAD AT FIRST BUT I TRYEED SOME ON AND I FELL IN LOVE WITH THIS SENT HOPE THIS SENT NEVER GOES AWAY."
Review 2 for Body Cream - Rio Rumberry
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:srajimgl
Location: Missouri
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: April 5, 2013
Too Strong
"I bought Rio Rumberry in the body scrub and the body cream. I love the smell of the scrub but the body cream has such a strong smell of coconut after it dries that it stinks! It does make my skin really soft but I quit using it because I couldn't stand the smell anymore."
Review 3 for Body Cream - Rio Rumberry
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Caribkat
Location: Carmel, Indiana
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: March 4, 2013
BETTER IN 2013!!!
"I must say I was not a fan of this scent last year, but I really do like it this year, I think I agree with another review that it smells like caribbean escape!! I have tried the TMBC and the shower gel along with the mist, It smells fruity with a touch of light floral... this year I don't smell the rummy scent that kinda made it a little sour to me, so good change for the better. I have learned to always try a scent on at least a good part of my arm and not just the back of my hand, things always dry down different on everyone and a fragrance can really change, sometimes for the better! I have found that I like a fragrance, but not in all of it's products. If you passed on this in the past, mabey give it a 2nd try."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Body Cream - Rio Rumberry
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:ultrafinepoint
Location: North Carolina
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: March 2, 2013
Didn't care for in 2012, but LOVE IN 2013
"B&BW, did you change the scent up on this one for 2013 or am I just in a different fragrance state of mind this year? Anyway, I was not a big fan of this one in 2012 and thought it was a bit strong and not what I wanted in a tropical/summer fragrance, so I went with Aruba Coconut, but this year, it is a different story. It's a lovely rummy coconutty berry scent that is just perfect. Stocking up so I can wear this all summer along with my FAVORITE summer scent, Malibu Heat!"
Review 5 for Body Cream - Rio Rumberry
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:brandondig
Location: California
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 17, 2013
Improved from last year!
"Rio Rumberry this year smells to me like Caribbean Escape, it has a nice blend of sweet and sour, and smells very juicy! One of my favorites for the collection! Try on at store if your not sold 100%"
Review 6 for Body Cream - Rio Rumberry
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:I love gymnastics
Location: New York, NY
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: received as a gift
Posted: May 22, 2012
Rio Rumberry
"I love Rio Rumberry!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Thank you, Bath & Body Works! Great body cream, really moisturizing! :)"
Review 7 for Body Cream - Rio Rumberry
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Zesty Cucumber
Location: The Milky Way
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: May 9, 2012
RADICAL!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
"This is definitely one of my favorite scents. I love the packaging with the CHEETAH DOTS!!!!! This scent is perfect for summer, and since it is MAY it is time to get the tropical scents out. I love how this scent is NOT DARK OR SCARY. It is the complete OPPOSITE. ZESTY'S ADVICE: This scent is very much like another scent that we all know and love, ARUBA COCONUT. I always get a reminder of ARUBA COCONUT when I put it on. I LOVE ARUBA COCONUT, so this DOESN't BOTHER ME. However, you may feel different about that. Therefore YOU SHOULD NOT BUY IT. JUST SO YS KNOW, I USE THIS AS A SPECIAL TREAT TO CONSERVE IT, NOT BECAUSE I HATE IT. LOVE YA B&BW!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!"
Review 8 for Body Cream - Rio Rumberry
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:BBWLover2012
Location: NY
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: March 18, 2012
So, So Good!!!
"This scent is very sweet, long lasting, and absolutely amazing. Fruity mix of berries, and definitely some vanilla going on too. I am loving this scent, and get a ton of compliments on it. Definitely one of my new favorites!"
Review 9 for Body Cream - Rio Rumberry
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:greatgirl
Location: The World
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: February 28, 2012
Good...
"The bottle is cute, but I don't love the scent. I like it, but not all that much. I wouldn't choose this as my signature scent ever! The papaya can be a bit to sweet and tropical at times. I don't think I would recommend it to a friend because it doesn't take me into the tropics like I wish it would. I was seeking indulgent pampering and my expectations for the usually wonderful Bath and Body Works products was not met. This performs well in the category of hydrating skin and making it feel nice and repaired. I prefer Aruba Coconut and Bali Mango to this in the into The Tropics collection."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Body Cream - Rio Rumberry
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:llb48
Location: Rochester Hills, MI
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: February 23, 2012
Another wonderful fragrance!
"Rio Rumberry is a very special fragrance - brings summer to mind, but yet is available in a rich body cream to add to the line. I'm delighted that this spring/summer scent comes in B&BW's excellent body cream for winter dryness. Rio Rumberry definitely deserves to become one of B&BW's permanent fragrances.
I'm treating myself and using it now...and being transported to tropical places in February!
A1 ;-)"
Review 11 for Body Cream - Rio Rumberry
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Morphine
Location: Ohio
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Usage: monthly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: February 16, 2012
I like it!
"Not a bad scent at all! Its rich yet still sweet and a bit bright. I like the papaya and how it mellows it all out. The scent only last a couple of hours on the skin but i don't have the mist to layer and compare. Either way still awesome and a great moisturzing cream as always."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Body Cream - Rio Rumberry
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:Classic Lover
Location: San Francisco, California
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: January 25, 2012
I'll pass...
"I'm not really feeling this one. The fragrance is strong, but when you wear it, it fades away. This form of body care will secure this fragrance on your skin for hours. It's great. I just don't care too much for the frag. It's a typical dark berry scent."
0 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Body Cream - Rio Rumberry
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:smellingdelicious
Location: Florida
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: January 20, 2012
Tropically In Love
"Rio Rumberry body cream smells the best to me out of all the Tropics lotions/creams. It's fruity yet has coconut and vanilla to smooth it out and make for a wonderful tropical fragrance. I love the body cream since they have reformulated. Leaves my skin so soft."
Review 14 for Body Cream - Rio Rumberry
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Perfume911
Location: The South
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Posted: January 13, 2012
THE BEST OF THE NEW TROPICALS!!!!
"I am just loving this fresh and fruity dark berry scent. BBW did a great job on this one. It's not too sweet or too fake berry like. It smells like dew kissed mixed berries and i love it and the body cream in this scent smells a bit sweeter berry than the other products in this scent..more like a rich wildberry scent. It's also not a recycled scent. 2 THUMBS UP BBW!!!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.