Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Bath & Body Works.

Signature Fragrance Collection Body Cream - Aruba Coconut

Average Customer Rating:
3.286 out of 5
3.3
 out of 
5
8 of 14(57%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Signature Fragrance Collection Body Cream - Aruba Coconut
Review 1 for Body Cream - Aruba Coconut
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:NaturallyCaffeinated
Location: Washington
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: June 14, 2013
No thanks!
"Was bummed to hear creamy coconut was discontinued, but hopeful when the sales associate recommended this fragrance as being similar. There may be coconut undertones but that's where the similarity stops. After wearing this for about an hour I had to wash it off as the musky tones were overpowering and gave me a headache. I miss the pure coconut scent that creamy coconut had, and hope you'll bring it back."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Body Cream - Aruba Coconut
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:Kaya P
Location: Chicago
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: June 9, 2013
Maybe I'll skip it...
"I've always loved Exotic Coconut and Coconut Lime Breeze, so I had big expectations from this one. I personally think it smells fake and unappealing. It gets more awful the longer I wear it. Maybe it's just my skin, but I wouldn't recommend this one. I prefer the two mentioned at the beginning if you want a true coconut scent or lemon&coconut."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Body Cream - Aruba Coconut
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:SingtomyMelody
Location: Bronx, NY
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: April 30, 2013
AMAZING
"I absolutely love this fragrance. I have waited all winter for this to come back out and just been buying by the bundles since they are back. The scent is definietly the only coconut infused scent I have ever had. Usually it's coconut mixed with vanilla etc.. But this scent is pure Coconut and if you are coocoo for coconut scents then definitely get it. I like the triple thick lotions because I have dry skin and these are very hydrating to my skin! I have ecezma and usually opt for a non scented sensitive lotion but this lotion (most bath and body lotions) really don't trigger any flare ups."
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Body Cream - Aruba Coconut
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:gina in nc
Location: nc
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: April 29, 2013
My favorite lotion scent for summer so far!
"I was hesitant but I used this along with shower gel. I get complimented daily on how good I smell. It may be because of layered with my own perfume. I have people always tell me how yummy I smell. I had a older man stop me and said...I don't know what you are wearing but when I walked past you, you smelled so good it made me smile. I get similar compliments from men and women. For once a BBW scent that reacts well with my body chemestry and works with my fav perfume!"
Review 5 for Body Cream - Aruba Coconut
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Flobaby
Location: Florida
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: April 23, 2013
Creamy Coconut
"I have not tried a lot of the body creams so far. Mainly the reason is that I am so satisfied with the lotions. They do take a little longer to absorb into the skin than the lotions, but they also soften more. I bought body creams in all three of the tropical scents, but I believe I liked it best in the Aruba Coconut. The consistency is so creamy and inviting--completely enjoyable in this product. This scent would have make a great body butter as well. 5 stars!"
Review 6 for Body Cream - Aruba Coconut
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:charliecat7
Location: lorton,VA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: April 22, 2013
smells like poo
"it smells like rotion coconut"
0 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Body Cream - Aruba Coconut
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:EnchantedLover101
Location: Indianapolis,Indiana
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: received as a gift
Posted: April 15, 2013
POO
"This smells like ANIMAL FEICES sizzling on a a driveway on hot summer day. DON'T BUY IT!"
0 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Body Cream - Aruba Coconut
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Auri
Location: Cape Cod
I am a: High Maintenance
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: April 10, 2013
LOVE this stuff!!
"It smells amazing!! I put it on after I bathe each night, the smell lasts well into the following day and my skin stays super soft!!"
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Body Cream - Aruba Coconut
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:GerAmy
Location: Florida
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: March 30, 2013
Too heavy for my taste
"I really wanted the straight up coconut but since it's not available, I tried this. I wanted a light coconutty scent but the more I use this the heavier it's fragrance seems to me. It's too woody/musky for my taste."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Body Cream - Aruba Coconut
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:alexandra101
Location: NJ
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: February 23, 2013
so creamy and good
"it smells so good just like coconut and it makes my skin feel so soft. The lotion has i strong coconut scent and i love it."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Body Cream - Aruba Coconut
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Stangdevil
Location: Canada
Posted: February 21, 2013
ArubaCoconut Body Cream
"❤❤❤This is the best smell......Nothing but compliments when I wear it!!!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Body Cream - Aruba Coconut
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:BEACHBRAT
Location: New Jersey
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: February 16, 2013
scent of summer
"Not bad, and not the best, but I love coconut. This to me seems a little dressy for a coconut scent. I love a pure coconut right off the beach scent. Would recommend if you love coconut. Different than other coconut scents I have had in the past."
Review 13 for Body Cream - Aruba Coconut
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:cam002
Location: montreal
Posted: February 14, 2013
meh
"this smells like tanning lotion, straight up.
it has a coconut-y smell to it but to me its just the exact same smell as the lotions they give u when u go to tanning salons.
mehhhh didnt do it for me.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Body Cream - Aruba Coconut
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:ilvbabygirl
Location: Nebraska
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: February 6, 2013
Sweet Coconut!
"If you love coconut, you will love this! Its sweet delicious coconut. I don't understand those people who don't like coconut scents buy it, and review it. Aruba Coconut is one of my favorites from BBW. I was so happy to see it back again. Will stock up more this year, just in case! This lotion is very moisturizing and the scent lingers. If your a coconut fan give this a try!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.