Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Bath & Body Works.

Signature Collection Travel Size Body Lotion - Rio Rumberry

Average Customer Rating:
3.539 out of 5
3.5
 out of 
5
8 of 13(62%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Signature Collection Travel Size Body Lotion - Rio Rumberry
Review 1 for Travel Size Body Lotion - Rio Rumberry
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Chaso
Location: San Jose, California
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: July 2, 2013
Love this Smell!
"I love this scent! This is the first "girly" scent I will actually wear. It's sweet smelling, strong but not over powering. I love the packaging too, so pretty. Out of the three scents ( Bali Mango, Aruba Coconut, and Rio Rumberry) Rio would be my first pick."
Review 2 for Travel Size Body Lotion - Rio Rumberry
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Dragon Lady
Location: Denver, CO
I am a: Spa Lover
Something I: gave as a gift
Posted: February 1, 2013
Take Me to Rio
"I am sooooooooo in love with this scent. For the first time, I bought this and fell in deep love at once!
It's smooth and sexy, with a burst of surprise with the richness of the tropical Rumbery. Let me tell you, this is a PERFECT scent for a night out on the town! I've gotten at least twenty compliments on it!
As usual, I love BBW's lotions. This one especially. It melts right in, leaving all skin soft and supremely scented. This scent should be NUMBER ONE!!!!!!!!!"
Review 3 for Travel Size Body Lotion - Rio Rumberry
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Blessed beauty
Location: Worcester,ma
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 20, 2013
Berry good lol :)
"If your looking for a berry scent pick this one :)"
Review 4 for Travel Size Body Lotion - Rio Rumberry
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:pretty n pink
Location: INWOOD WVA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: July 1, 2012
RIO RUMBERRY.
"ITS OK.RIO RUMBERRY IS A SUGARY SWEET SMELL MIXED WITH A LITTLE VANILLA.ITS SOMETHING NEW FOR A CHANGE .I CAN WEAR IT SOMETIMES BUT PROBABLY GET TIRED OF THE SMELL IF I WORE IT ALL THE TIME"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Travel Size Body Lotion - Rio Rumberry
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:abby17
Location: Dover,DE
I am a: Beauty Maven
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: April 28, 2012
Mmmm!!!
"This smells amzing!! I love it! In my opinion, Rio Rumberry is the best out of the Escape To The Tropics Collection. It smelly sweet and flirty, which is perfect for me. It's not too strong, but not too weak!"
Review 6 for Travel Size Body Lotion - Rio Rumberry
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:shakespearpeony
Location: dearborn, mi
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: February 19, 2012
Average
"it doesnt have a durable scent. its light and you cant identify the berry in it. i applied it this morning and i am unable to smell it in any more;its been an hour.it has adorable packaging and is fresh."
Review 7 for Travel Size Body Lotion - Rio Rumberry
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:Ajd1
Location: In the cold north
I am a: Spa Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: February 9, 2012
Not bad
"I enjoy the berry like scent and it has a coconut undertone. Both work together well. Still not a strong enough scent to last all day for my taste. If it was I would give it better than an average rating. Nice for summer though!"
Review 8 for Travel Size Body Lotion - Rio Rumberry
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:Sunshine21
Location: N/A
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: February 5, 2012
Ok smell...
"This is my least favorite of the new collection. I was in the store, and I had heard a lot of hype over this scent and I was not very impressed by it. I was hoping more for a berry but this was really sweet! It was almost sickly sweet. I don't hate it, but don't love it either."
Review 9 for Travel Size Body Lotion - Rio Rumberry
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:CreativeNailChick
Location: Bakersfield, CA
I am a: High Maintenance
Posted: January 26, 2012
Rio Rumberry
"Rio Rumberry is my least favorite out of the 3 new Tropical scents for spring/summer but I still like it. To me, it's the stronger out of the 3. It doesn't really scream out "Summer" but it's a nice change from the winter scents. It's very sweet with a hint of vanilla. While I don't feel the Bali Mango or Aruba Coconut lingers on my skin - I do with Rio Rumberry. I can still smell it for about 5 mins after i finish rubbing it into my skin and with the others I can't. For people considering it, I recommend trying it in the store if possible. Everyone's body chemistry is different and Berry is a scent that's hard to pull off if yours isn't just right."
Review 10 for Travel Size Body Lotion - Rio Rumberry
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Weezy428
Location: Buffalo
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 21, 2012
Too sweet!!
"Didnt care for it at all, was hoping for a berry scent. Just too overpowering with sweetness."
Review 11 for Travel Size Body Lotion - Rio Rumberry
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Thisisscilla
Location: Georgia
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 21, 2012
My favorite of the three
"Rio Rumberry is definitely my favorite of the three new scents. The scent starts off very fruity, which I guess I'm picking up on the papaya, then goes down to a subtle creamy, coconutty smell. I love it soo much! It will be great this summer"
Review 12 for Travel Size Body Lotion - Rio Rumberry
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:Blissful Cherry
Location: FL
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 21, 2012
Awful
"Worst buy ever. This smell is heavy and smells bad. Please take my advice and don't buy. Smells disgusting. Waste of my money. Going right in the trash."
Review 13 for Travel Size Body Lotion - Rio Rumberry
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:Shayde
Location: Pasadena, CA
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Posted: January 17, 2012
Sour, tart, & heavy
"Rio Rumberry is the only one of the three tropics that didn't appeal to me, but I can see how it can really appeal to some people.
The lotion smells like a cross between Paris Amour and Into The Wild. I like Paris Amour a lot, but hated Into The Wild. Rio Rumberry falls in the middle, a little sweet and sour, but not a scent I am yearning to return to.
The opening notes are pleasant and sort of sweet, but the dry down is heavy, fruit musk, and sour. I think the scent fits the name Rio Rumberry and some people will really like it, but it is not for me.
I would recommend testing this one out before making a commitment."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.