Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Bath & Body Works.

Signature Collection Travel Size Body Lotion - Aruba Coconut

Average Customer Rating:
3.467 out of 5
3.5
 out of 
5
10 of 15(67%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Signature Collection Travel Size Body Lotion - Aruba Coconut
Review 1 for Travel Size Body Lotion - Aruba Coconut
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:Infinity1234
Location: Mars
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: February 3, 2013
Ok.
"When I smelled it from the bottle it smelled really good but when I put it on it had some kind of after smell to it and the after smell was really artificial smelling :/"
Review 2 for Travel Size Body Lotion - Aruba Coconut
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Italianlady
Location: Hendersonville, Tennessee
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: June 18, 2012
Aruba What
"Sorry but i didn't like this one at all. i love coconut but i don't even smell coconut in this its just not for me. I have been to Aruba and where is the Coconut isn't to my liking, taking it back to store and getting something else."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Travel Size Body Lotion - Aruba Coconut
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:pretty n pink
Location: INWOOD WVA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: June 17, 2012
coconut passionfruit is that you?
"ARUBA COCONUT SMELLS ALOT LIKE COCONUT PASSION FRUIT.JUST NOT AS SWEET.MORE VANILLA. THEN C.P. ARUBA COCONUT IS A VERY GOOD MOISTURIZER AND THE SCENT LINGERS ALL DAY.YOU DONT HAVE TO REAPPLY THROUGH OUT THE DAY.WITH THAT BEING SAID I HOPE THAT BATH AND BODY WORKS GETS OVER THEIR OBSESSION WITH COCONUT AND VANILLA SCENTS.YOU GUYS ARE WAY OVER DOING IT WITH THIS SCENTS.COME UP WITH NEW FRESH IDEAS FOR THE REST OF THE SUMMER!!!!!!!!"
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Travel Size Body Lotion - Aruba Coconut
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:KMarie323
Location: Earth
I am a: Luxury Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: June 16, 2012
Sweet Coconut
"When I purchased this, it turned out that Aruba Coconut smelled just like I thought! It's a nice scent with a sweet note, definetly. It's real soothing on your skin, too.
I gave this four stars because it's a little strong--and it has 58% sweet and 42% of a coconut smell. But it's still a tropical lotion, which I like!"
Review 5 for Travel Size Body Lotion - Aruba Coconut
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:Dot L
Location: Nowhere
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: May 30, 2012
Beachy
"Another beachy coconut scent. Nothing really special about this one. Great for those who love coconuts. The lotion is moisturizing as always."
Review 6 for Travel Size Body Lotion - Aruba Coconut
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Nomad2009
Location: Boston, Ma
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: February 21, 2012
It's good
"smells like the body mist and is a noticeable scent. I love the smell and have never bought anything coconut scented before so for this to catch my eye and nose is major!"
Review 7 for Travel Size Body Lotion - Aruba Coconut
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Zesty Cucumber
Location: The Milky Way
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: February 18, 2012
PERFECTLY PERFECT!!!!!!!!!!!
"As you all know, I love the Aruba Coconut fragrance line, so of course I had to buy the lotion. THIS IS AMAZINGLY BEAUTIFUL!!!!!!!!!! I LOVE IT SOOO SOOOO MUCH! ZESTY'S TIPS: I PERSONABLY THINK THAT THIS SCENT SIZE IS PERFECT FOR TRAVELING. FOR EXAMPLE: YOU ARE ABOUT TO LEAVE FOR THE MOUNTAINS AND YOU REALIZE THAT YOU NEED A SCENT TO HIDE THE ODOR OF YOUR SKI BOOTS. YOU LOOK AROUND AND SEE A WONDERFUL POCKET-SIZE LOTION IN YOUR FAVORITE SCENT THAT IS READY TO GO WITHOUT EXTRA PREPARATIONS. YAY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Travel Size Body Lotion - Aruba Coconut
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:I Like to Smell Good
Location: CA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: February 17, 2012
SOO GOOOOD!!
"So when the new scents came out I went over to the store and smelled all of them. Knowing I would like bali mango (although there is something differnet about it) I picked that one up and I wanted to get one of the others so I picked up this one. I liked in the store but ya know how sometimes you smell something in the store but then you go home and your like ewww why did i get this? So I got the mini. I got home and it smelled better than I remembered. It is a fruity scent and since its not even spring yet I don't wear to much but in the summer I'm a slather this on because it smells GREAT! I think its because I like coconut scent."
Review 9 for Travel Size Body Lotion - Aruba Coconut
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:MacToma
Location: Oak Harbor, WA
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: February 12, 2012
Not Groundbreaking But Pretty
"I was hoping for something with a little more pop and pizazz, like my close friends from Virgin Islands, however this didn't really add any sparkle to its "inspirators" in Aruba. True there is a subtle smell of coconut in there...but it's also a mild perfumy smell that doesn't have anybody turn and go "Ooh! What's that awesome fragrance!?" More like "Hey, you have lotion? Can I have some?" Definitely not like my V.I. buddies, my Floridian buddies, my Haitian buddies, my anything tropical compadres. I'm keeping it because it's neat to have a travel-size lotion and I only have the one...so it's for convenience of keeping my skin from drying up...nothing more.
So if you approve of fragrances not too overpowering but not too impressive, this is the scent for you. Pretty.....but unrevolutionary."
Review 10 for Travel Size Body Lotion - Aruba Coconut
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:Ajd1
Location: In the cold north
I am a: Spa Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: February 9, 2012
Yuck
"I wanted to like this...I put it on and I could smell a sour undertone to it. Once it dried I thought it calmed down and the coconut came through more. However, my co-worker asked if I ate pickles for lunch, puzzled, I had her smell me. Sure enough the smell was my lotion. Another co-worker sniffed and smelled the coconut but detected a slight vinegar smell. So, off to B&B it goes! Will swap out for a better scent."
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Travel Size Body Lotion - Aruba Coconut
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Shayde
Location: Pasadena, CA
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: February 8, 2012
Tropical paradise!
"Aruba Coconut's lotion opens with a clean, almost lemon-y zest.
The scent quickly leaps into a sweet, warm coconut with the lychee and white musk, mixing it with the lemon-y zest.
I was surprised I wasn't bothered by the sweetness; I usually detest anything too sugary, but the blend of the zest with the coconut balanced it out. It made for a more mature, practical scent (and not a suntan lotion).
Finally, in the dry down, the scent becomes a soft, sweet, warm whisper. It's becomes slightly more creamy with a hint of musk and less clean zest. It's very nice and practical.
Aruba Coconut definitely transports you to warmer climates during cool weather. I can picture this being used for all seasons - great when it's cold, cool, warm, or hot outside!
I highly recommend the travel size. It comes in a cute color bottle and it perfect for using when you're on the go! You never know when you need a mini vacation to paradise (and to moisturize your hands at the same time!)."
Review 12 for Travel Size Body Lotion - Aruba Coconut
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:greatgirl
Location: The World
I am a: Beauty Maven
Posted: February 3, 2012
Very Nice
"It's smells refreshing and summer-y. If you don't like coconut, then don't buy it. It is, after all, called ARUBA COCONUT! For all of us who like to be relaxed, happy, and cheerful, it's a great scent!"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Travel Size Body Lotion - Aruba Coconut
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:CreativeNailChick
Location: Bakersfield, CA
I am a: High Maintenance
Posted: January 26, 2012
Aruba COCONUT!!
"I have to disagree with the other reviewers because to me, Aruba Coconut is definitely coconut. Maybe the muskiness is throwing them off? I do agree it's not one of those 100% coconut smells but it's still a nice change from the winter scents and a great mood booster to get you into the pre-spring spirit."
Review 14 for Travel Size Body Lotion - Aruba Coconut
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Weezy428
Location: Buffalo
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 21, 2012
wheres the coconut?!
"Doesnt smell at all like coconut, glad i didnt spend that much!! Gave me a mild headache after using, too much of perfume and not enuff coconut!!"
Review 15 for Travel Size Body Lotion - Aruba Coconut
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:hylyjrdn
Location: Southern USA
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Posted: January 1, 2012
Awful
"This scent is not exotic. Very misleading when you smell if from the bottle. It smells similar to a sweet creamy coconut scent. (Exotic coconut is my favorite) When you put it on your skin it takes on this horrible perfume-y scent that leads to a headache. I don't understand why it is so perfume based if it is supposed to be exotic. Fruity, not perfume-y."
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.