Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Bath & Body Works.

Signature Collection 2 oz. Body Lotion - Honey Sweetheart

Average Customer Rating:
3.8 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
12 of 15(80%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Signature Collection 2 oz. Body Lotion - Honey Sweetheart
Review 1 for 2 oz. Body Lotion - Honey Sweetheart
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Ms. Chante
Location: Detroit, MI
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: January 28, 2013
Smells good
"This particular scent reminds me of brown sugar and fig. Honey Sweetheart smells very similar to brown sugar and fig. This lotion smells good and reminds me of sweet tart candy. This lotion smells very good and one of my favorites."
Review 2 for 2 oz. Body Lotion - Honey Sweetheart
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:Cupcake14
Location: Canada
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 26, 2013
Nice spring smell!
"The smell in the bottle and the smell on your hands are completely different- I was very unsure weather to buy this product, because in the bottle it smelt like play dough. However, I decided to get it anyways. Once I got home and actually applied it to my hands, the smell was really nice! I think it's a great smell for the spring. In my opinion, it smells like a mixture of pink chiffon and Paris amour. Will defineatly repurchase in the full size."
Review 3 for 2 oz. Body Lotion - Honey Sweetheart
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:ILOVEBandB1
Location: Sacramento, CA
I am a: Beauty Naturalist
Posted: January 21, 2013
Valentine Heart!
"This scent is perfect for Valentine's Day! At first, this scent reminded me a lot of Pink Chiffon, which I also love, but it doesn't have much staying power. But, after I had this scent on a few minutes, it evolves into this awesome, sweet scent with the perfect twist of non-sweet notes.
This lotion definitely reminds me of Valentine's Day candy, which brings back AMAZING memories of Valentine's parties, full of valentine exchanges and yummy candy!
I agree with a previous reviewer that this is an adult sweet scent. I will definitely be buying the whole ritual once this is released!"
Review 4 for 2 oz. Body Lotion - Honey Sweetheart
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:BearCat
Location: Jingletown
I am a: Low Maintenance
Something I: received as a gift
Posted: January 20, 2013
"This reminds me of the Sparkling Strawberry lotion from a year or two ago. It smells like a blend of strawberry, apple and flowers. Pretty run of the mill scent, nothing special here."
Review 5 for 2 oz. Body Lotion - Honey Sweetheart
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:CallMeAshley
Location: Vancouver, WA
I am a: High Maintenance
Posted: January 20, 2013
"Honey is my favorite of the entire collection! It's such a girly fragrance yet it's the most unique out of the bunch. This is a sweet fragrance yet it's different compared to most BBW fragrances. It's more candy-like than fruity, and I love it!"
Review 6 for 2 oz. Body Lotion - Honey Sweetheart
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:EitherMadorBrilliant
Location: A Redhead in the desert.
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 20, 2013
I like it, but...
"It IS quick to wear off. And it's not something I'd normally wear. I'm into the fruits, but more of a citrus-y gal."
Review 7 for 2 oz. Body Lotion - Honey Sweetheart
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Mel0555
Location: Southern California
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: January 19, 2013
Yum
"Of the three new Valentine scents, this is definitely the best. It is sweet, but an adult type of sweet -- it works for us grown-ups! I've worn this twice at work and have received compliments both times!"
Review 8 for 2 oz. Body Lotion - Honey Sweetheart
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Mirandasparty
Location: Greeley,CO
I am a: Luxury Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 19, 2013
Best American Sweethearts Scent
"This is by far my favorite scent from the American Sweethearts collection. It smells like candy and I love that. It is so sweet and lovable, it really does remind me of Valentine's Day. It also lasts a long time and people can smell it. I will defiatley purchase as much as I can from this scent."
Review 9 for 2 oz. Body Lotion - Honey Sweetheart
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:SanDiegoSunshine
Location: San Diego
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: January 19, 2013
Youv'e Got To Be Kidding
"Why would anyone spend money to smell like a Sweet Tart? I tried this lotion on in a store yesterday, but I just don't get this "fragrance." Aside from that, not all customers are pre-teens, but it appears this scent is being marketed to pre-teens only. The childish, goofy packaging--really? BBW, why don't you make scents that everyone could use like you did for so many years? BBW, you are leaving out so many customers that are not going even take a second glance at products such as this one."
2 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 2 oz. Body Lotion - Honey Sweetheart
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:MaggieMimsy
Location: Dayton, OH
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: January 18, 2013
So pretty!
"I love the way this lotion smells. The other reviews are correct in saying that it smells like SweeTarts, but it's in the best possible way. It's sweet, but not grossly so. There's a bit of a tartness that cuts through and keeps the fragrance in check. The best way I can describe it is pretty. Let's hope it comes in the body creme as well!!"
Review 11 for 2 oz. Body Lotion - Honey Sweetheart
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:brandondig
Location: California
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 17, 2013
Childhood Memories, Candy!
"After reading most of the reviews for this fragrance, i have to laugh. This product seems aimed at the younger woman, it has a very sweet candy like smell to it! As a guy I find it to smell pretty awesome. It smells like those little boxes of Sweetheart candies! The lotion has honey which calms the smell overall. Overall this lotion is perfect for Valentines Day! Its new, and something that will sell!"
Review 12 for 2 oz. Body Lotion - Honey Sweetheart
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:DebbyF
Location: Sanatoga, PA
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 16, 2013
Nice New scent!!
"I am liking this new scent! The primary fragrant notes are Honey and Sugar. It is nice and sweet (like candy) then tones down and you can smell the hints of the other fragrant notes (violet, apple blossom- and due to the blend it does not smell like flowers.) For those who've complained of new scents being similar to others- here is a totally new scent! Although there's been a couple of scents with honey, nothing compares to this- it's a winner! The packaging is cute- I totally disagree with the 1st reviewer- this is appropriate for Any age female! This is a feminine scent and the label is simply pink with hearts. And regardless, we don't wear the bottle, or stare at it all day. I was told this is part of the Valentines collection. I did not hear anything about aiming at pre-teens, although there wouldn't be anything wrong with doing that with Some items. It's irrelevant who has more money- parents buy for their kids anyhow and BBW is very affordable. Also if a pre-teen starts wearing BBW now then they will be a customer for along time- they are the future. I'm in my 30's and wouldn't buy pre-teen items, but this is Not 1 of those. And if BBW does start do do some, that's fine because they have such a great variety of products to choose from!! Not just the signature collection, there's the Aromotherapy, True Blue Spa and Bigelow items that are catered more for adults. If you are looking for a new unique sweet scent, Honey Sweethart is the 1 to try!
(The new Berry Flirt is good too- that is a very nice Berry scent~ not totally unique, but it is a true fresh berry aroma!)
"
3 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 2 oz. Body Lotion - Honey Sweetheart
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:Clgiles
Location: Chicago, IL
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 15, 2013
Honey "Sweet Tarts"
"As I said in the title. It smells like a light hint of honey and a lot like grapefruit. It is Sweet Tarts candy dipped in honey! I agree with the other reviewer, Its very sweet AND sour. I love citrus smells, in fact grapefruit is one of my faves. But mixing it with the very sweet honey smell kind of put me off. My boyfriend likes it, but I will stick with some others instead."
Review 14 for 2 oz. Body Lotion - Honey Sweetheart
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Lenci
Location: Wisconsin
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: January 15, 2013
"Although I like all of the three new scents this is my favorite. The smell reminds me of Sweet Tarts candy. Perfect for Valentine's day. If you can remember the Creepy Candy Roll Liplicious that came out this past Halloween (which I love), its the same scent!
My only complaint is that the fragrance doesnt seem to last. Maybe the full size products will be a little stronger. I can't wait to purchase the full line!"
Review 15 for 2 oz. Body Lotion - Honey Sweetheart
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:Swimmer
Location: Midwest
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: January 13, 2013
Unpleasant
"At first, I smell something very sweet, but "under" that scent is a horrible sour scent that is strong and can be smelled just seconds after applying the lotion. I can't quite describe it...kinda like rotten fruit. It's nasty.
And the packing on these 3 new samples are aimed at pre-teens! What's with that?
Both young and not-as-young women buy the products. I would hate to think us women have to look at immature-little girlish looking products. I guess it doesn't matter. Doesn't look like I'll be purchasing any of these 3 scents.
BTW, the sales clerk said that from now on, the labels will be aimed at the younger buyers. That's odd as I would think it's the older customers who have the most money."
4 of 8 people found this review helpful.