Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Bath & Body Works.

Signature Fragrance Collection Body Lotion - Honey Sweetheart

Honeyed violets & pink sugar layered atop Italian Mandarin & apple blossom
Average Customer Rating:
3.786 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
21 of 28(75%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Signature Fragrance Collection Body Lotion - Honey Sweetheart
Review 1 for Body Lotion - Honey Sweetheart
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:wakeupwriting
Location: Rockford, IL
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: September 13, 2013
Make this a Year-Round Scent!!
"BBW, this is my favorite thing that you make, period. AND, it's also my best friend and my sister's favorite scent! You should definitely make this all year round as part of the signature collection, and I really really really hope it comes back again so I can stock up on a lifetime supply! This scent is a little girly, but I do not like floral scents. This actually smells a little fruity to me, like there are undertones of cherry or something. It's just really pleasant, and guys like it too (on girls). It's just perfect."
Review 2 for Body Lotion - Honey Sweetheart
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:MissKris603
Location: Tampa
Posted: July 15, 2013
For my girly girl days
"I am so shocked at some of the reviewers saying it smells like cat urine??? That is nuts! Fortunately for me, it blends great with my body chemistry and smells wonderfully sweet. I can smell the honey notes in it, which is what I was hoping for. I got this in the body cream, but looks like that is no longer available, so leaving my review with the body lotion. I'm loving it so far!"
Review 3 for Body Lotion - Honey Sweetheart
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:justkitten
Location: michigan
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: monthly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: July 12, 2013
Disappearing
"I love this scent, it's so fun and smells just like candy. The only problem I have is, it has no staying power it seems like only 5 minutes after applying it the scent is gone. It is a nice scent before it disappears though."
Review 4 for Body Lotion - Honey Sweetheart
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:PEDIA
Location: ANNAPOLIS, MD
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: June 17, 2013
LOVELY SCENT!
"I FELL IN LOVE WITH THIS SCENT AT THE STORE. I WAS DISAPPOINTED THAT I DIDN'T LIKE ANY OF THE BBW SCENTS BUT CAUGHT IT IN A SALE BIN AS I WAS LEAVING. PERFECT! SWEET AND FEMININE BUT STILL SOPHISTICATED AND VERY GROWN UP. DON'T UNDERSTAND WHERE PEOPLE GET THE "CAT URINE" SMELL FROM. MAYBE IM NOT FAMILIAR WITH IT B/C IM NOT A CAT PERSON, BUT TO ME IT SMELLS PRETTY NICE EVEN AS IT FADES. GAVE IT 4STARS CAUSE I WISH IT HAD MORE STAYING POWER BUT NONE OF THE BBW SCENTS HAVE THAT SO I'LL STICK WITH BUYING IN BULK WHEN MY FAVES GO ON SALE. WOULD NEVER PAY REGULAR PRICE FOR THEM WHEN I HAVE TO SPRAY EVERY 2 HRS TO REMEMBER IT."
Review 5 for Body Lotion - Honey Sweetheart
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Honeysucklegirl
Location: Las Vegas
Posted: May 20, 2013
Omg cat urine on cedar yes!!!
"I originally liked the smell of this one. I was hooked at the store, but once I got home and wore it a few days I smelled a smelly smell. What was it? I didn't know so I came on here and read the reviews. Cedarwood. Ugh yes that was it. It gave it a cat urine like smell and from then on I gagged when I got near it. Took it back and got Bali Mango which I like (no wood). Last time BBW STOP with the wood smells."
0 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Body Lotion - Honey Sweetheart
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:snowbunnies
Location: SouthWest
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: April 28, 2013
Cedarwood / Urine
"I purchased Honey Sweetheart without testing it in the store. When it arrive and I started using the lotion it smells very sweet, which I liked.Now that I used half of the bottle the fragrance has changed, could be due to the weather getting warmer. I started smelling something that I didn't like, in which I though was strange, smelled like something I smelt before and didn't like. So as I read the description online it states Cedarwood, and I was shocked, cedarwood is used for small animal cages as bedding. Well if you were to smell it when it is wet, it smells like cedar and urine and that's exactly what I am smelling. I only smell it when I wear the lotion and or the fragrance mist. I haven't notice the change in the shower gel, but had enough of that , its all going in the trash. Sorry B&BW , I just can't tolerate the smell of cedarwood, will read description for now on before purchasing anything else. I love many of your other products."
2 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Body Lotion - Honey Sweetheart
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Horse geek
Location: Arbon Idaho
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: April 23, 2013
I LOVE LOVE LOVE THIS!!!!
"This was the best sent that i have ever bought! i love it! its so sweet and sugary and just ohhh my!! i can not get enuff of this sent! i hope that you NEVER EVER discontinue it! if you do i will cry my eyes out!! its so perfict! i love love love love it!!"
Review 8 for Body Lotion - Honey Sweetheart
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:Newark Girl
Location: new jersey
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: April 19, 2013
I AGREE WITH ANOTHER USER
"I thought it was just me but I actually love this scent in the bottle and it smells very nice on my daughters but when I put it on all I smell is cat urine when the scent settles down. I saw where another user posted the same thing and I have to agree that this is not a scent that I will purchase for myself again but I will for my daughters"
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Body Lotion - Honey Sweetheart
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Minxy
Location: Florida
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: April 10, 2013
Sweet & Girly
"When I first tried this it smelled wonderful, but dried down to a scent that I really disliked . There was something disturbing about it..but I have to say that I got use to it and now I love it ..It's sweet and sassy.My husband says I smell like candy and he likes it..This is a nice after bath bedtime scent, to me it's a little to sweet for daytime..The color and picture on the bottle are very pretty and of course who wouldn't love the name Honey Sweetheart, Just a very girly , pretty , feminine scent...As with most BBW lotions I wish the scent didn't fade so quickly, after 10 minutes or so I hardly know it's there...but the lotion quality is good and softens the skin nicely.. I enjoy this new scent."
Review 10 for Body Lotion - Honey Sweetheart
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:BABWLOVER12
Location: Media,Pa
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: monthly
Something I: received as a gift
Posted: March 29, 2013
Very sugary
"This scent is very sugary and sweet it is definitely the warmest one out of the collection."
Review 11 for Body Lotion - Honey Sweetheart
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:OhioStateKat
Location: Ohio
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: March 29, 2013
Wonderful!
"I knew when I heard the mixture of scents I would love it! I don't detect honey as much as I do the violets and sugar...it is a great scent and very feminine...!! I hope it comes back next year!"
Review 12 for Body Lotion - Honey Sweetheart
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Lina G
Location: Caribbean
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: March 29, 2013
Love!
"This scent is amazing! It has a hint of orchid and candy but it isnt overpowering at all. When i saw the packaging I thought "bubble gum pop" but is has a sweet sophistication.
Great going BBW"
Review 13 for Body Lotion - Honey Sweetheart
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:dancetotheradio
Location: Nowheresville, NY
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: March 28, 2013
Sweet & tarty!
"This one gets a lot of compliments! It's a sweet, girly, smell, but it also has a tart note that brightens it up a bit. I think it's that combination of tart & sweet that makes it smell like candy to some. It is similar to Pink Chiffon, but they are noticeably different, so if you already have Pink Chiffon you might like this one. Pink Chiffon is lighter, and the "candy heart" aspect of Honey Sweetheart makes it a bit more vibrant."
Review 14 for Body Lotion - Honey Sweetheart
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:Anonymous
Location: Louisiana
Posted: March 20, 2013
I really wanted to like this....
"Based on the description, I was sure I would love this scent. I tried it several times hoping it would smell better. No luck. I love honey scents but could not detect honey or violet at all. It also doesn't smell very original. To me it smells sugary, like candy, but with an underlying sour note that at times, unfortunately, reminded me of cat urine. It could just be my body chemistry, but I'm disappointed. If you don't get the sour note when you smell it and like sweet scents, it could work for you. I would recommend trying it on before buying if at all possible."
1 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Body Lotion - Honey Sweetheart
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Candy R
Location: Virginia
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: March 11, 2013
Love it
"I found this new fragrance today. I smelt it and fell in love I like it."
Review 16 for Body Lotion - Honey Sweetheart
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:girly girl in peach
Location: Baltimore, MD
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: March 9, 2013
sweet
"I like sweet smelling and clean perfume. I agree with one of the customer's review that it doesn't smell like box heart candy. It is sweet but it does not smell like that, I use it when I get out of the shower but by the time I start work. It does not LAST!!! I have not tried the shower gel and I hope it smells as good as the perfume. The lotion is not as good as the perfume. It smells really light."
Review 17 for Body Lotion - Honey Sweetheart
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:LadybugLuv07
Location: Ohio
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: February 24, 2013
Not impressed
"It doesn't smell bad, but it's so similar to Pink Chiffon and nothing like honey, as the name implies. It's super light so it's really hard to smell too. I'm just not impressed. It's not bad, but it's nothing new. I wouldn't recommend it if you're looking for something more original."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Body Lotion - Honey Sweetheart
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:Miss Nicole
Location: Provo, UT
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: February 17, 2013
Honey Sweetheart!<3
"It was interesting for me to read the most recent reviews, because I disagree with a lot. Out of the bottle, this smells exactly like candy. I really love it. When I use it, it quickly fades into a subtly sweet & almost minty scent. I wish it smelled like it does out of the bottle for a little longer, but it fades into a very pleasant scent. Also, this lotion is GREAT. This was my first time purchasing a BBW lotion - because my skin is never dry and lotions make my skin oily and gross. I got it to layer with the shimmer mist. However, the lotion is not greasy as soon as it settles to moisturize my skin - after about 10 or 15 minutes. It leaves my hands even softer than normal and the scent lasts for a while."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Body Lotion - Honey Sweetheart
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:katfromthesticks
Location: Wilmington, IL
I am a: Beauty Maven
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: February 7, 2013
Uh...Meh...
"This is what I get when I purchase according to the description.I smell NOTHING honey-like, or candy-like. Just a generic mixed up floral-musky scent."
Review 20 for Body Lotion - Honey Sweetheart
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:Stinkalicious
Location: Lake St. Louis, MO
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: February 5, 2013
Perfumed Chewies
""The Sweethearts" is a cute name, and the line lives up to its name - very sweet-smelling. I'm typically pretty good at detecting the various notes, and I was really hoping to be surprised. When I took a whiff in the store, I thought of wild honeysuckle right away, combined with orange-flavored chewable aspirin - a memory from childhood.. Interesting. I preferred Honey Sweetheart out of the three, but haven't decided if I think it smells good on me or not. After reading that the shower gel contains peach&mandarin; the lotion violet&apple; and the fragrance mist has gardenia and grapefruit too,...Whooa! Is it possible that mixing too many scents together is overkill? When you play a pretty chord on the piano, you don't use every key available. But we'll never know until they try - so I'm not knocking the effort. It's just that sometimes less is more. There is yet another Berry in this line - UGH - but the packaging is fun for Valentine's Day. I didn't really smell the candy hearts "accord" but it's a timely idea. Keep experimenting BBW..."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
120 of 28 Reviews