Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Bath & Body Works.

Signature Collection Instant Hair Highlighter - Honey Sweetheart

Average Customer Rating:
4.133 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
14 of 15(93%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Signature Collection Instant Hair Highlighter - Honey Sweetheart
Review 1 for Instant Hair Highlighter - Honey Sweetheart
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:adelaidey
Location: Seattle, WA
I am a: High Maintenance
Usage: weekly
Hair Type: weak/damaged
Posted: June 18, 2013
Great but messy
"ok so i bought this after an employee peer-pressured me into buying it, and i dont really regret it. I have kind of medium brownish-blonde colored hair. The color shows up great, and i get no crunchiness. I only use it when im wearing my natural hair (loose curls) because it doesnt look good when my hair is straight. I would reccomend making a goldish color cause that looks great on almost everyone, or a different scent cause i usually end up coughing alot after i use it. My BIGGEST complaint is that it coats everything in my bathroom and its so annoying, there is like a film of bronze on my counters, my sink, and even my mirror, like i dont get it, i spray it directly on to my hair?"
Review 2 for Instant Hair Highlighter - Honey Sweetheart
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:thatgirlari
Location: Victorville, CA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Hair Type: normal
Posted: June 14, 2013
An Inbetween Item
"I absolutely love this product! I have thick dark brown hair and it worked wonders for me since I didn't want to do any damage by bleaching my hair. The only one thing I'm not fond of is how it leaves your hair crunchy... After a while it goes away though. I've noticed that over the few times I've bought this item (I have 4) that more is less with this product. I do recommend this product to people because its a fun way to dress up your hair without going to the salon or having it permanently there."
Review 3 for Instant Hair Highlighter - Honey Sweetheart
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:moni54321
Location: wixom mi
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Hair Type: normal
Posted: May 14, 2013
i didnt know it was this good!
"its really cool but the thing is that after you put it on it hardened my hair alot so i had to brush it out. and it also made A HUGE MESS!!!!on my clothes,desk and it also makes you gag because of the smell but over all it was ok!:)"
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Instant Hair Highlighter - Honey Sweetheart
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:asiaanne
Location: Orlando, Florida
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: as a special treat
Hair Type: thin
Posted: April 24, 2013
Great idea; Needs refining...
"I LOVE this concept, and many lines are beginning to carry products like this. The smell is outrageously gorgeous and the price is totally reasonable for the size (other lines are $10 for half to 1/3 as much product). My issue is the COLOUR. Bronze is an unusual choice, I must say. I would think more popular would be either gold or opal. While a gold shimmer or an opal shimmer would go with almost every haircolour in the world...bronze is extremely limiting in that it will either not show up (black hair), totally change the entire colour too boldly (blonde hair) or go a weird orange (brown hair). I see this as a red hair option more than anything. I also think it is difficult to control the amount. Just a LITTLE gives a lovely shimmer...but too much looks a little clown-like. I would love to see a much more neutral tone than bright bronze! I do give credit for the application in that it is not a spray bottle...those are notorious for clogging. Aerosol is absolutely the way to go...but, really control is difficult with such a specific colour as bronze. I do "get" the concept of bronze for summer...for BODY (everyone is in the "bronzed/ tanned" body/ skin mode). But, hair can be too tricky for bronze to universally work well. It also lacks the more traditional oil base which means hair dries out too quickly...with summer sun already producing a drying effect, I am not sure this formula is wise for protecting hair from added damage. Basically, for a pure fun dramatic change for an occasional event: this is great. But, for a more daily subtle shimmer all-purpose use...not so much. I would think a gentle shimmer-shine product would appeal more to the masses than a more limiting COLOUR changing product. Instead of just giving something light, this WILL change your colour...perhaps more than most people would prefer. Unless you LIKE a drastic and obvious colour change, you might wish to wait and hope the company re-formulates. I hope they do, because I adore the idea of scented hair glisteners/ shimmers. I vote for non-colour altering subtle gold/ opal or pearlized glimmer that would benefit ALL hair. Or, changing this slightly enough to add the bronze shine without turning hair a full-out different colour. And, please add a base which will soften hair, not crackle it."
8 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Instant Hair Highlighter - Honey Sweetheart
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:rubyann
Location: Gainesville Georgia
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: daily
Hair Type: weak/damaged
Posted: March 22, 2013
Not a fan of this.
"This stuff smells way to strong gave me headache. Plus I have light brown hair and it made my hair have orange streaks in it not bronze."
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Instant Hair Highlighter - Honey Sweetheart
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:kirstaaan
Location: Louisiana
Usage: weekly
Posted: March 17, 2013
love it!!!
"I tried it on at the store and loved it!! I use it to create a feux undercut on the side of my hair and it slicks it back for the style I want and creates a cool color you can easily wash out!! I love the way it looks and smells!! I've never found anything like it so I def have to stock up since this is a seasonal product and fragrance, it's something my friends love-i recommend to everyone. One of bath and body works best ideas and products-very unique and original-they need to look into this type of product for other scents and colors! Love it, can't say that enough! Worth the price!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Instant Hair Highlighter - Honey Sweetheart
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:Beautyfashionlovebaby
Location: Ontario, ON
I am a: Beauty Maven
Usage: daily
Hair Type: thin
Posted: March 17, 2013
Good
"I have natural brown/black hair and most hair dyes or sprays don't show up on my dark hair, but this one does and it looks beautiful! I like using this on my bangs and at the ends if my hair. My problems are: 1.once you spray it on my hair gets that knotty, crunchy, feeling and gets quite brittle, but, I usually brush it out with my fingers and it feels abit better after that. 2. It is pretty pricey, even though I find it worth every cent. 3.the colour doesn't stay vibrant for that long. The colour stays but it doesn't stay that vibrant. Other than that it smells awsome and works great."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Instant Hair Highlighter - Honey Sweetheart
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:Maarika
Location: Washington State
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: as a special treat
Hair Type: normal
Posted: March 16, 2013
FUN!
"I saw this in my local BBW store and [since I still had a giftcard from my birthday] decided to try it for fun. I was skeptical at first, about how it would look on my hair, but after testing it out on a little card and putting it up to my hair I thought it'd work. When I got home I tried it out on my [strawberry blonde/red] hair and thought.....no major difference in color but lots of shimmery goodness and WHOA MAN FRAGRANCE! haha I loved it!!!
I couldn't stop smelling my hair! I, almost immediately, went back to the store to buy the shower gel, lotion, and shimmer spray because I had fallen in love with this scent! It's so light and fun! Perfect for spring and summer. Having bought one of the coconut scents [in a mini antibacterial] I thought that it reminded me of the hand sanitizer because it had subtle notes of coconut, and I LOVE coconut! [so that was an added bonus!]
"
Review 9 for Instant Hair Highlighter - Honey Sweetheart
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:BBWlover118
Location: Colorado
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: as a special treat
Hair Type: fine/limp
Posted: March 12, 2013
Pretty good
"I have brownish blonde hair and the highlighter kinda looked like a reddish color. I think it would stand out better on someone who has darker hair, but it does smell good and sorta shows up lightly on my hair. It doesn't feel like hairspray or make my hair course. It would be amazing if I had darker hair. I would love to see this in other colors. Pink maybe?? :D"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Instant Hair Highlighter - Honey Sweetheart
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Color Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:JenniferAnn
Location: Baltimore, MD
My Age: 25-34
Usage: for special occasions
Skin Tone: cool-light
Posted: March 3, 2013
Very pretty
"I have very light brown hair, this showed up as a very pretty shimmery goldish bronze, I love it. I do think it is a little bit pricey, but its not something I will use a lot so hopefully it lasts a while. I also wasnt overjoyed with the lotion in this scent, however, i think this smells so much better as a hair product. I tried it very early in the morning and my boyfriend told me how good my hair smelled at night!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Instant Hair Highlighter - Honey Sweetheart
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Color Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:I love gymnastics
Location: New York City
Usage: for special occasions
Skin Tone: warm-light
Posted: March 2, 2013
Great Bronze Highligter
"I love it! It gives your hair shiny golden highlights instantly!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Instant Hair Highlighter - Honey Sweetheart
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Color Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:nolan11
Location: Pittsburgh, PA
My Age: 35-44
Usage: for special occasions
Skin Tone: neutral-medium
Posted: February 27, 2013
Works great!
"I was looking at this item in store and a very nice worker asked me if I wanted to try it and I said sure, so she sprayed a streak onto my black hair and looked in the mirror and was amazed it actually showed up. I bought it and it while I have trouble doing a streak as nicely as she did on my own hair, I love playing around with this spray creating streaks and highlights. I also tried this out on my daughters ends but the ends of their hair is already a golden brown and so the spray did not show up well. I do recommend for dark brown/black hair though. Not sure how it would show up on blond hair. The only thing I wish was different is the scent. This is not my favorite scent and hoping in the future BBW will make this is other scents."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Instant Hair Highlighter - Honey Sweetheart
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Color Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:Sun lover
Location: Wheelinf, WV
My Age: 45-54
Usage: daily
Skin Tone: warm-medium
Posted: February 24, 2013
I Love Love Love this product
"I have medium brown drab hair. I tried this in the store and I went from drab to WOW.
My hair is also thin and it gave my hair some body. Pleast do not stop making this product. Am buying 5 today online because my sales person told me it was flying off the shelf. I do think the price is a little high for 3.5 oz.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Instant Hair Highlighter - Honey Sweetheart
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Color Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:SarahXxx
Location: Canada
My Age: 18-24
Usage: for special occasions
Skin Tone: warm-medium
Posted: February 19, 2013
LOVE THIS!
"This stuff is amazing! I wanted to put golden highlights in my dark hair and I found this stuff its beautiful and washes out easily!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Instant Hair Highlighter - Honey Sweetheart
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Color Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:teefunny
Location: Columbus, OH
My Age: 18-24
Usage: for special occasions
Skin Tone: neutral-medium
Posted: February 16, 2013
Pretty cool
"This stuff works great at instantly coloring your hair! I have black hair naturally so it shows up very well. Looks just like bronze highlights! The only problem is that the spray makes my hair sticky and coarse, and the product comes off very easily when I brush my hair. The smell is nice too!"