Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Bath & Body Works.

Signature Collection Shower Gel - Rio Rumberry

An exotic blend of juicy Thai papaya, coconut bark and sparkling summer lemon
Average Customer Rating:
3.8 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
13 of 20(65%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Signature Collection Shower Gel - Rio Rumberry
Review 1 for Shower Gel - Rio Rumberry
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Glaminsanity
Location: Belleville Mi
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 15, 2014
I love it!!
"I absolutely love this scent!!! At first I was a bit skeptical because I ordered this online before smelling it but I must say I was pleasantly surprised by the richness of this scent.The shower gel lathers so well and doesn't require much.Id definitely recommend this scent I just ordered the lotion too can't wait to pair them together."
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Shower Gel - Rio Rumberry
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Crimson3
Location: Grand Rapids, MI
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: August 6, 2013
Rio Rum-mmmm-berry!!
"I absolutely LOVE Rio Rumberry!!! It is delightful!! I was first introduced to it by one of your employees. I came into the store looking for a blue raspberry type fragrance. Well, the young lady working gave me a few suggestions and Rio Rumberry was one of them. I have been a fan ever since. I went into the store a couple weeks ago and there wasn't any in stock. They said it was out of season. However, they told me to check online ....so here I am. Love it!!! Please don't ever discontinue this fragrance!!! :-)"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Shower Gel - Rio Rumberry
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Flobaby
Location: Florida
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: April 19, 2013
Caribbean Escape?
"One reason I love this shower gel so much is that it reminds me of the handsoap Caribbean Escapes. When I compared the two side by side they were very similar. This scent is a little sweeter and a little stronger than Bali Mango, and it lasts a little longer on the skin. I am personally careful how much lotion and mist I apply after using the shower gel. It can be a little potent at first, but when it settles on your skin it smells terrific. Love that bright purple color too. 5 stars."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Shower Gel - Rio Rumberry
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Caribkat
Location: Carmel, Indiana
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: March 24, 2013
Tropical !!!
"This is a good fragrance!! It is a very sultry tropical scent. The berries and the papaya blend well for a sweet fruity slightly floral blend that when used with the FFM has decent staying power, I will stock up!! This will be good to use in the winter when I want to remember a warm summer night!!!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Shower Gel - Rio Rumberry
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:lmatts
Location: New york, NY
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: March 17, 2013
Such a great product
"This scent to me is AMAZING! It's one of my favourite scents they've ever made! It is so fruity and tropical and reminds me so much of summer! It lathers very well and the scent doesn't really stay on your skin after you get out of the shower so that's the only downside to this product. Otherwise it's so great and I recommend everyone who loves tropical, fruity, girly, summery scents to go out and get something in this scent because its so great."
Review 6 for Shower Gel - Rio Rumberry
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:I Smell Better Than You
Location: North Carolina
I am a: Luxury Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: February 27, 2013
One of my top few faves
"When I walked into BBW and saw this product, I went straight for it. When I want to smell a product, I always go for the shower gel and if it's really appealing to me I buy the set. It smelled just like I knew it would and I'm a very satisfied customer. Rio Rumberry has a fruity smell that I love.... and so does my little girl. :) Next purchase: Bali Mango and more Rio!"
Review 7 for Shower Gel - Rio Rumberry
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:Emsashaj
Location: Houston, TX
I am a: Luxury Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 29, 2013
Okay
"This smells okay. It lathers well and rinses well but Bali Mango smells better."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Shower Gel - Rio Rumberry
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:NurseAutumn
Location: Iowa
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 18, 2013
Summer fruity deliciousness
"I fell in love with this scent last spring and used it all throughout the summer. It made me feel like I was lying on a beach somewhere drinking exotic mixes. So happy you brought this back! I'm definitely stocking up. Thank you, thank you, thank you BBW!!!"
Review 9 for Shower Gel - Rio Rumberry
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:beautyproductjunkie
Location: Chicago, IL
I am a: Beauty Maven
Usage: weekly
Posted: August 7, 2012
body lotion
"I like this in the lotion version better than the body mist. It isn't as floral and I can use it more. Sweet but not overly so."
Review 10 for Shower Gel - Rio Rumberry
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:Some Random Weirdo
Location: Missouri
I am a: High Maintenance
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: July 14, 2012
Too Bland
"I wasn't really impressed with this one. It has a bland tropical fruit smell with a dash
of vanilla. I really think BBW could've done better with this.
"
Review 11 for Shower Gel - Rio Rumberry
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:cheadle lee28
Location: landover, maryland
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: March 11, 2012
burst berries
"Rio rumberry is one of my favorite scents. I love the smell of the fresh berries with a hint of payaya. The smell stays on my skin but its not that strong. If you love berry scents this is the way to go."
Review 12 for Shower Gel - Rio Rumberry
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:greatgirl
Location: The World
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: March 10, 2012
Aruba Coconut and Bali Mango are better!!!
"I had a coupon and was excited to use it! I was looking for a spring/summer scent, so I tried this because I have Bali Mango and Aruba coconut and LOVE them. I wanted a trip to paradise and all I got was stepping into my shower and wondering what way-too-light, boring scent I bought."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Shower Gel - Rio Rumberry
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:Shayde
Location: Pasadena, CA
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Posted: March 7, 2012
Blah
"Rio Rumberry is so indistinct. It's super boring and smells just like it looks. It's a tart berry fruit.. and smells incredibly blah!
It took me three showers before I could somewhat make out what it smelled like. It's boring.
Not awful, but you can do so much better. Not recommended."
1 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Shower Gel - Rio Rumberry
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Morphine
Location: Ohio
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Usage: monthly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: February 16, 2012
Not bad
"This scent is not as strong as i would like it to be in this form and doesn't last on the skin but its still an awesome scent. It is bright and fruity but also deep and mellow. The papaya seems to tie it all together and balence it out. Overall still a good product, has great lather and doesn't dry out my skin."
Review 15 for Shower Gel - Rio Rumberry
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:CreativeNailChick
Location: Bakersfield, CA
I am a: High Maintenance
Posted: January 26, 2012
Rio Rumberry
"Rio Rumberry is my least favorite out of the 3 new Tropical scents for spring/summer but I still like it. To me, it's the stronger out of the 3. It's very sweet with a hint of vanilla. While I don't feel the Bali Mango or Aruba Coconut lingers on my skin - I do with Rio Rumberry. It doesn't last for long but I can still smell it after I get out of the shower. Usually the smell is gone when the shower sponge is rinsed out. Because of the sweet Berry fragrance, I recommend trying it in the store for yourself if possible. Everyone's body chemistry is different and Berry is a scent that's hard to pull off if yours isn't just right."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Shower Gel - Rio Rumberry
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:Classic Lover
Location: San Francisco, California
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: January 25, 2012
eh...
"This doesn't WOW me. I thought it would be better in a Shower Gel. The scent wears off right after showering. Very disappointed in this frag. It's just an ok dark berry scent."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Shower Gel - Rio Rumberry
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:Hey Im Tay
Location: NY
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: received as a gift
Posted: January 22, 2012
ehhh
"i love bath and body works, dont get me wrong, but theres something about the new escape to the tropics scents that doesnt appeal to me. this one just dont smell amazing to me :("
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Shower Gel - Rio Rumberry
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:pandasquishy
Location: Buffalo, NY
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 20, 2012
A little different scent from the mist...
"Don't get me wrong, I love both the shower gel and the mist and I wear them together, but they don't smell exactly the same. The shower gel smells more berry than the mist, which I like. They compliment each other extremely well and smell great each on their own. Love the Rio Rumberry scent, too - it's my favorite out of the three tropical escapes."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Shower Gel - Rio Rumberry
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:MaryZDotes
Location: Southern Minnesota
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 19, 2012
Great new Scent for 2012
"I love this! It's another Tropical scent, but it was a "must buy more", as soon as I put it on. I look forward to my shower every morning, so that I can use this lotion. Even in our 30 below weather in MN, I feel like I am on a minni-vacation, when I use this."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Shower Gel - Rio Rumberry
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:xoSamixo
Location: USA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 17, 2012
Very Tropical!
"I'm in love with Rio Rumberry, especially the shower gel form. When you put it on it lingers and smells amazing: tropical, fruity, and it reminds me of summer..."