Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Bath & Body Works.

Signature Collection Body Scrub - Aruba Coconut

Average Customer Rating:
3.765 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
13 of 17(76%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Signature Collection Body Scrub - Aruba Coconut
Review 1 for Body Scrub - Aruba Coconut
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:OliviaNZ
Location: Auckland, New Zealand
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: March 21, 2013
Beautiful but Odd Texture...
"Such a pretty blue sparkly colour and the scent is a delicious fruity coconut however it is a weird texture. when you first put it on your skin it seems quite gelatinous and globs together and you have to work at it quite hard to get it moving around on the surface of your skin.
i had a similar experience with the true blue spa, malibu scrub.
Nonetheless a good everyday - every second day scrub, not the strongest but perfect for before shaving your legs!
"
Review 2 for Body Scrub - Aruba Coconut
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:LilMsArby
Location: Central Cali
I am a: Luxury Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: March 11, 2013
Smells HORRIBLE
"I picked this up in the store since B&BW no longer carries the fragrance I love (coconut lime breeze) and am thoroughly disappointed with it. It smelled ok in the store but once I got it home and began using it, the smell is overpoweringly awful! I'm taking it back ASAP."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Body Scrub - Aruba Coconut
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Lovesfragrance07
Location: Virginia
I am a: Luxury Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: March 1, 2013
"This is a great basic tropical coconut scent and should layer well with other fragrances - vanillas, coconut lime breeze, etc. The glowing body scrubs were the best, and I'm so sad that they are now only sold seasonally! Bring them back, pretty please! :)"
Review 4 for Body Scrub - Aruba Coconut
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:RYANlovesBBW
Location: PALM BEACH, FL
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: February 9, 2013
Good if you like the scent
"I love this scent in the wash/scrub, but miss Hawaii Coconut. This performs well, I haven't had a problem with it as I use sunless tanners, but the Glowing Body Scrubs were by far the best, PLEASE BRING THEM BACK!!!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Body Scrub - Aruba Coconut
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:EitherMadorBrilliant
Location: A Redhead in the desert.
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: January 21, 2013
Great Scrub
"However... mango! I'm allergic. It went back."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Body Scrub - Aruba Coconut
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:FragLove05
Location: High Desert
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: January 16, 2013
"Great scrub. Smells amazing aswell."
Review 7 for Body Scrub - Aruba Coconut
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Keyshia
Location: Indiana
I am a: Beauty Naturalist
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 9, 2013
So smooth...
"This is a great scrub. This scrub leaves my skin feeling smooth and refreshed without being too harsh."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Body Scrub - Aruba Coconut
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:Dot L
Location: Nowhere
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: June 1, 2012
Summer scent, bad scrub
"Another beachy coconut scent. Nothing really special about this one. Great for those who love coconuts! The scrub itself is not very great. It's more like a shower gel with some scrub in it. I use tons of different scrubs and the glowing ones are by far the worst."
Review 9 for Body Scrub - Aruba Coconut
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Spongebob101
Location: New jersey, nj
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: April 15, 2012
NICE!!!!
"I love the way the sent smells in the shower! It the scent is very relaxing and great to use in the morning. The only flaw is that the sent does not last! The other body scrubs last through out the day! Other than that I really do enjoy this body scrub."
Review 10 for Body Scrub - Aruba Coconut
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Jordyn0608
Location: Canada
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: April 9, 2012
Amazing!
"First of all, this stuff smells amazing! It's like having the tropics in your shower. It does a really good job of exfoliating my skin as well and leaves it soft and healthy looking. I will definitly be repurchasing!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Body Scrub - Aruba Coconut
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:Autumn heheheheh
Location: Oklahoma
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: monthly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: March 29, 2012
True Blue
"The gorgeous color of this scrub is undeniable! It does such a good job with exfoliating your skin, but it can become irritating with overuse. Once a week is good! Long staying power, very pleasing to a coconut lover such as myself. It may be a little expensive but a tiny bit goes a long way. BBW's scrubs can easily last over a month."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Body Scrub - Aruba Coconut
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:BriMarie
Location: Maine
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: March 24, 2012
More glitter?
"I love sparkling things, but more glitter? There is shimmer mists and shimmer creams now. The glitter looks beautiful but mostly everyone who isn't in high school must feel the same way; Less glitter, please.
I love the smell and how the product works, though. Great for cleaning.
"
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Body Scrub - Aruba Coconut
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Danni2291
Location: New Jersey
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: March 10, 2012
great scrub
"This scrub is amazing. I use it after shaving to remove dead skin. It also helps with razor irritation. I also use it on my whole body for a extra deep clean feeling. The scent lingers all day. I'm hooked!"
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Body Scrub - Aruba Coconut
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:Shayde
Location: Pasadena, CA
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Posted: March 9, 2012
Can we stop with the glitter?
"Not everyone wants to be a preteen.
Aruba Coconut smells delicious.. a coconut that is balanced with sweetness and zest. However, when the scrub needs to "glow" with glitter, it's pointless. Yes, the glitter is going to wash off, but what's the point of having it at all?
Please, just take the glitter out altogether!"
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Body Scrub - Aruba Coconut
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:TwistedPeppermint
Location: Ohio
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: February 8, 2012
lucky charms????
"i love coconut but when i used this in the shower it smells just like lucky charms!!!! not even a bit of coconut :( i like how it takes off the dead skin. but not happy it dont smell like coconut when you pay quit a bit for this!"
Review 16 for Body Scrub - Aruba Coconut
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:FillyFan
Location: USA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: as a special treat
Posted: February 3, 2012
Expensive, but lovely!
"First off, this is very expensive! It is an 8 oz container and it is more expensive than the 10 oz container of the regualar shower gel. However, it is wonderful! It comes out gritty, but glowing and glittery and gorgeous! It is very scrubby and really does a great job smoothing your skin! Nice little tropical coconut scent. Overall, it's a real nice product :)"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Body Scrub - Aruba Coconut
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:SparklyZebra
Location: Ft.Lauderdale, FL
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 18, 2012
Not bad for a coconut
"This was a purchase made in a hurry and at first I was upset and was going to send it back(I buy online) because I don't like coconut BUT I smelled it and discovered that it was one of the best coconuts in years. It's not too bitter or too sweet or too chemical-y. That being said, I probably would not like this in a perfume but good job B&BW!"