Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Bath & Body Works.

Anti-Bacterial Gentle Foaming Hand Soap - Fresh Picked Apples

Average Customer Rating:
3.9 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
8 of 10(80%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Anti-Bacterial Gentle Foaming Hand Soap - Fresh Picked Apples
Review 1 for Gentle Foaming Hand Soap - Fresh Picked Apples
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Special Ed. Teacher
Location: North Carolina
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: May 30, 2013
Worst-Smelling Product
"I just don't understand all the positive reviews. To me, this is the worst smelling product that B&BW offers. I don't like it in the hand soap or the hand sanitizer (which currently isn't available). I don't know what it smells like, but it certainly doesn't smell like fresh apples. Rotten apples, yes. Fresh apples, certainly not. The first time I used this, my husband (in all seriousness) asked if someone in the room had farted. I'm not kidding. It just doesn't smell good at all!"
Review 2 for Gentle Foaming Hand Soap - Fresh Picked Apples
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Jamer
Location: Alberta, Canada
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: May 5, 2013
I loved it
"I am not usually a fan of apple scented items so I did not expect to like this one. I had previously purchased the Deep Cleansing Kitchen Apple Mint soap. I disliked it and my friend liked it so I passed it on to her. With that said I had little to no expectations to like the Fresh Picked Apples soap. I found the fragrance to be just like walking by the apple displays in the Farmer's Market which is amazing. I really love the formulas of the foaming soaps better than all other formulas because they leave my hands feeling clean and refreshed. I have repurchased the Fresh Picked Apples soap twice so that should tell you how much I love it!"
Review 3 for Gentle Foaming Hand Soap - Fresh Picked Apples
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Yld PsyD
Location: Central California
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: April 27, 2013
Just fresh apples
"The Fresh Picked line is wonderful - Apple foam soap is a fresh, pure, sweet - yet not girly - apple scent that's perfect for any sink in the house, any time of the year. I also love the Antibacterial pump sanitizer and pocketbac of the same scent. It's gender neutral and does not clash with food and other fragrances - and produces a great cleasing foam that rinses off well. I rated this soap 4 stars only because too much can dry out sensitive skin.
Bottom line: recommended for the apple purist and for those who love foaming soaps.
"
Review 4 for Gentle Foaming Hand Soap - Fresh Picked Apples
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Monick
Location: New York
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: April 8, 2013
Very Nice!
"A very nice apple scented soap. Great for Spring."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Gentle Foaming Hand Soap - Fresh Picked Apples
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Red Hat Lady
Location: Kansas City, Mo.
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 25, 2013
Poor Replacement for Country Apple
"Please, Please bring back Country Apple! "Fresh Picked Apples" makes me nauseous. I can't stand to be in the same room with this fragrance. Its just awful!! Country Apple was such a lovely fragrance that my whole family loved but this is unacceptable. Sorry but its the truth!"
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Gentle Foaming Hand Soap - Fresh Picked Apples
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:EitherMadorBrilliant
Location: A Redhead in the desert.
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 21, 2013
Can never regret this purchase
"It smells wonderful, a mixture of red apples in a bottle."
Review 7 for Gentle Foaming Hand Soap - Fresh Picked Apples
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Monica2013
Location: Canada Ontario
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 18, 2013
Best Purchase Ever
"Smells So Amazing"
Review 8 for Gentle Foaming Hand Soap - Fresh Picked Apples
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:FragLove05
Location: High Desert
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: January 13, 2013
"APPLES, APPLES and MORE APPLES!!! Smells like fresh picked apples. AMAZING"
Review 9 for Gentle Foaming Hand Soap - Fresh Picked Apples
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:lafille
Location: Colorado
I am a: Beauty Maven
Posted: September 26, 2012
Perfect for Transitioning to Fall
"While this soap is pretty similar to the core Fresh Market Apple scent, there is a twinge of something more "harvest-y" that makes this a little deeper and suitable for September, when we transition into cooler months. This is currently at my kitchen sink and it's a great gender neutral, inoffensive scent that everyone likes. I recommend picking one of these up before they're gone for good!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Gentle Foaming Hand Soap - Fresh Picked Apples
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:beautyproductjunkie
Location: Chicago, IL
I am a: Beauty Maven
Posted: July 26, 2012
this works!
"While I am not an apple fan, this works well because it's not overpowering."