Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Bath & Body Works.

Anti-Bacterial Gentle Foaming Hand Soap - Fresh Picked Pears

Average Customer Rating:
4.696 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
22 of 23(96%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Anti-Bacterial Gentle Foaming Hand Soap - Fresh Picked Pears
Review 1 for Gentle Foaming Hand Soap - Fresh Picked Pears
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:EnchantedLover101
Location: Indianapolis,Indiana
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: received as a gift
Posted: April 20, 2013
Not Bad
"I don't really like the smell of pears so its not my favorite soap. But people who like the smell of pears will love this scent. The Bath and Body Works soaps always last a very long time when I wash my hand so WARNING if you buy this you will smell think pears for a long time. The scent is also VERY strong."
Review 2 for Gentle Foaming Hand Soap - Fresh Picked Pears
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Monick
Location: New York
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: April 8, 2013
Really Good.
"A very good scented pear soap. Very refreshing. It makes you feel under a pear tree, picking up some fresh pears."
Review 3 for Gentle Foaming Hand Soap - Fresh Picked Pears
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:wdon
Location: Omaha, NE
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: March 4, 2013
LOVE THE FRESH PEAR!
"I love the smell of pears, so this is one of my favorites. So fresh and clean!!!! People s comment on how great smelling it is. I always keep a bottle in my kitchen."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Gentle Foaming Hand Soap - Fresh Picked Pears
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:EitherMadorBrilliant
Location: A Redhead in the desert.
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: September 25, 2012
Love this!
"I love this. I actually just ran out, but I think I'll be adding it to my next order to add to my stash of soaps."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Gentle Foaming Hand Soap - Fresh Picked Pears
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:kira0424
Location: Livingston, MT
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: August 12, 2012
DELICIOUS
"This is one of my favorite fragrances of the foaming hand soap. I love the soap and am a new fan of the product. It makes washing my hands into a kind of sensual delight. The feel of the foam is soft and smooth and the scent intoxicating. Makes me feel like I'm in a fine hotel in my own bathroom. All of my bar soaps are in the trash."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Gentle Foaming Hand Soap - Fresh Picked Pears
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:Ash210
Location: CA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: July 23, 2012
Smells just like apple
"Not a bad smell at all, just kind of boring. I guess I prefer sweeter scents. It smelled good at the store, but when I used it at home it smelled too much like their apple scents. Again, not that that's a bad thing, but I guess I was hoping for it to be a little sweeter. It smells fresh and clean, but i prefer the fresh picked raspberry."
Review 7 for Gentle Foaming Hand Soap - Fresh Picked Pears
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:New Jersey girl24
Location: what do u think? I'm a jersey girl
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: June 26, 2012
Super clean and helpful :)
"This product makes your hands clean and feel clean. The scent smells exactly like pears, no joke! The scent makes my siblings more likely to wash their hands because they love the foam. If you know anybody who doesn't wash their hands, show them this soap. They will love it and they will get excited about washing their hands. It will work, trust me! Buy it now while it's on sale, you will not be sorry!"
Review 8 for Gentle Foaming Hand Soap - Fresh Picked Pears
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:hyblaean
Location: Chicagoish, IL
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: June 3, 2012
Like the reviewer before...
"I think this smells too sharp, too artificial, bitter, or something else not good. Pear is usually one of my favorite scents, so the lack of love surprised me. Luckily, soaps were on sale and I have others to choose from. This one is going to go live at work where others can appreciate it (or not)."
Review 9 for Gentle Foaming Hand Soap - Fresh Picked Pears
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:MrsBrisky
Location: Minneapolis, MN
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: April 5, 2012
Wanted to love this....
"I wanted to love this, but the scent is pretty sharp. It's off somehow just a little bit. Might return my unused bottles for something else."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Gentle Foaming Hand Soap - Fresh Picked Pears
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:love2dance
Location: Seattle, WA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: April 3, 2012
Favorite Soap!
"This is my favorite hand soap scent. It smells like pears (obviously), which is rather rare to find in fragrances. Pears are my favorite fruit, and this just smells incredible! Comparing it to Fresh Market Apple, it has a rather similar base, although this one smells like pears.
The formulation of these soaps are great. Very foamy and not drying. Your hands are left clean and subtly scented.
"
Review 11 for Gentle Foaming Hand Soap - Fresh Picked Pears
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:pandasquishy
Location: Buffalo, NY
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: April 2, 2012
Smells like a pear!
"This soap is fresh and clean and definitely smells like a pear... or an apple... or a pear. My nose can't quite decide, but either way it smells great. Love these fresh-picked soaps!"
Review 12 for Gentle Foaming Hand Soap - Fresh Picked Pears
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:deepsea
Location: North East
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: April 1, 2012
Amazing!
"I love this as much as the Pocketbac, which is abnormal for me because the soap always feels like a let down. The scent stays on my hands forever. Gosh... this in my top three favorite scents its so good. Keep this around BBW!"
Review 13 for Gentle Foaming Hand Soap - Fresh Picked Pears
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Blair L.
Location: Dallas, Tx
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: March 21, 2012
Love this scent!!
"I purchased 7 soaps online recently and this is in my top three of the scents i bought! It smells sooooo good!"
Review 14 for Gentle Foaming Hand Soap - Fresh Picked Pears
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:xoSamixo
Location: USA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: March 5, 2012
Just Like the Real Thing
"I was amazed at how realistic everything smells in the new fresh picked line. You don't smell cheap, fake or artificial fruit scents at all. The Fresh Picked Pear scent is my favorite in the fresh picked line. The perfect spring and summer scent!"
Review 15 for Gentle Foaming Hand Soap - Fresh Picked Pears
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:floridacandy
Location: Florida
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: March 4, 2012
Strong
"Nice fragrance that doesn't wash off. Leaves hands smelling so nice, just like pears! Great scent."
Review 16 for Gentle Foaming Hand Soap - Fresh Picked Pears
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Craigo
Location: Longmont, CO
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: March 1, 2012
So real!
"I can't believe how realistic this soap is. It totally hits the spot in my kitchen and my niece, who's favorite fruit is Pears, asks me all the time if she can "Wash her pear hands".
Spot on, and great job!
"
Review 17 for Gentle Foaming Hand Soap - Fresh Picked Pears
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:WellLatteda
Location: USA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: February 11, 2012
"This one is a true joy to have around. How in the world do they make it smell so real?
I love the fresh picked line!
"
Review 18 for Gentle Foaming Hand Soap - Fresh Picked Pears
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:itsyspy70
Location: Seattle, WA
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: February 8, 2012
Yummy juicy pears
"Echoing the other reviews here, this smells JUST like awesomely fresh, juicy bartlett pears! Yum!"
Review 19 for Gentle Foaming Hand Soap - Fresh Picked Pears
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:MAKIN SCENTS
Location: New York
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: February 5, 2012
FRESH IS RIGHT
"I am so impressed on how B&BW was able to capture the scent of a real fresh pear.There are a lot of pear scents on the market but none like this. FRESH PICKED PEARS is one of the truest scents I have ever smelled nothing at all is artificial about this scent. The foaming soap works great & leaves your hands soft & smelling great. I wish this scent would come out in other forms. This scent would go over GREAT in home & personal fragrance. HINT HINT!!!"
Review 20 for Gentle Foaming Hand Soap - Fresh Picked Pears
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Yld PsyD
Location: Central California
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Posted: February 4, 2012
mmmm....Barlett pears :)
"I agree that this scent smells truly like my favorite - Barlett pears. The gentle foam is cleansing and leaves hands lightly scented. I love the "Fresh Picked" line by BBW since the scents smell exactly like what they are named!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
120 of 23 Reviews