Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Bath & Body Works.

Anti-Bacterial Deep Cleansing Hand Soap - Fresh Picked Tangerines

Average Customer Rating:
4.294 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
15 of 17(88%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Anti-Bacterial Deep Cleansing Hand Soap - Fresh Picked Tangerines
Review 1 for Deep Cleansing Hand Soap - Fresh Picked Tangerines
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Vina
Location: Manila
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: July 3, 2013
Smells exactly what it says
"Smells amazing, exactly like fresh picked tangerines. No chemical or medicinal scent unlike other orange/tangerine scented body cares and handspans. a pea sized amount is all you need to create suds. This really cleanses deeply and can eliminate hand odors especially when working in the kitchen. I recommend this if you love fresh citrus scents."
Review 2 for Deep Cleansing Hand Soap - Fresh Picked Tangerines
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Summer Ocean Swimmer
Location: West Coast
I am a: Luxury Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: July 1, 2013
Nice Smell
"I think they do clean your hands really deeply. I like the smell of tangerine. It is a really good fruity smell. My only complaint is that it is a little rough on your hands, but that's its job to clean deep."
Review 3 for Deep Cleansing Hand Soap - Fresh Picked Tangerines
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Essen
Location: La Habra, CA
I am a: Luxury Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: June 15, 2013
like peeling tangerine
"tangerine foaming soap and moisturizing soap has very subtle fragrance and no noticeable pungent like this one has. With a little dab of this deep cleansing version gives that aroma when you first peel into a very ripe tangerine. I recommend this over any other tangerine fragrance soap."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Deep Cleansing Hand Soap - Fresh Picked Tangerines
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:BBWgurl42
Location: Kentucky
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: May 22, 2013
"tangerine dream"
"This is a very good smelling soap. The tangerine is most prominent, but I also detect a clean, green floral note, if that makes any sense. It just really smells fresh and it's not too subtle, but it's not strong either...well balanced. I also have this in the moisturizing formula which is so silky and lathers great."
Review 5 for Deep Cleansing Hand Soap - Fresh Picked Tangerines
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Winter Wren
Location: Manchester, TN
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: February 28, 2013
Love it!
"When I saw that the Fresh Picked line was coming back I was SO excited to be able to get my FP Apples again... On a whim while shopping I decided to try the FP Tangerines and was blown away. It's so realistic in smell if you were to close your eyes you'd never know it's not butter... err... the real thing. Don't get me wrong, I'm still an apple girl at heart, but this Tangerine scent is absolutely divine."
Review 6 for Deep Cleansing Hand Soap - Fresh Picked Tangerines
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:marije
Location: The Netherlands
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: received as a gift
Posted: December 3, 2012
very nice
"Great soap! Smells very nice, keeps my hands soft while getting them clean. A little goes a long way!"
Review 7 for Deep Cleansing Hand Soap - Fresh Picked Tangerines
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:firefly779
Location: Burbank, WA
I am a: Low Maintenance
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: November 7, 2012
Mmmmm, citrus!
"This is amazing! Refreshingly citrusy, and a pleasure to smell every hand washing!"
Review 8 for Deep Cleansing Hand Soap - Fresh Picked Tangerines
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:BlueBearBeemo
Location: California
Posted: July 30, 2012
Wow
"This smells like the real deal. It's so bright and happy and refreshing. I'm in love."
Review 9 for Deep Cleansing Hand Soap - Fresh Picked Tangerines
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:vNu92
Location: Knob Lick, KY
I am a: Luxury Lover
Posted: July 9, 2012
It smells sour!?
"The smell of this soap gives you the same experience as biting into a freshly peeled fruit. Just thinking about it makes my mouth water. I guess you could say thats a good thing because it smells nice but it was hard for me to get past the twangy smell."
Review 10 for Deep Cleansing Hand Soap - Fresh Picked Tangerines
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Gracey1
Location: Ontario,Canada
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: received as a gift
Posted: June 7, 2012
As stated and Perfect.
"I love this soap,it is exactly like like fresh peeled tangerines.Great Soap.Makes the entire kitchen smell great.!!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Deep Cleansing Hand Soap - Fresh Picked Tangerines
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:luvluvluvBBW
Location: Baltimore, Maryland
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: May 11, 2012
Cool
"Fresh orangy scent, I like it!"
Review 12 for Deep Cleansing Hand Soap - Fresh Picked Tangerines
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:Anonymous
Location: Brazil
I am a: Beauty Maven
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: March 25, 2012
Completely agree with SugarSugar
"The reformulated versions of these deep cleansing hands soaps (they come in a more squared looking bottle) are going way much faster than the former ones. I used to go though a bottle in 3 months (using alone) and now, they don't last me more than 5 weeks!...
WHAT HAPPENED HERE??"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Deep Cleansing Hand Soap - Fresh Picked Tangerines
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:SugarSugar
Location: North Carolina
I am a: Luxury Lover
Posted: March 11, 2012
Something Changed ):
"I'm writing this review because it pertains directly to this soap, but I have recently purchased some other Deep Cleansing hand soaps these comments would also apply to.
Firstly, the scent is good. This does smell like tangerines. Very much so.
Everything else I have to say is not glowing. Sorry for that, but I have to.
-These soaps are watery. More watery than they've ever been. It takes a LOT more soap to wash your hands, and the bubbles are fewer.
Either there is a problem at Quality Control, or this is intentional as a means to save money at the Works factory.
We went through an entire bottle in less than a week, whereas a bottle used to last over 2 weeks easy.
Something is WRONG.
If this is being done on purpose?
Shame on you, B&BW for changing your formula, delivering less, all whilst you continue to unabashedly raise your prices.
It's incredibly ridiculous to think customers won't notice something this obvious.
I noticed.
"
11 of 11 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Deep Cleansing Hand Soap - Fresh Picked Tangerines
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:primitives10
Location: Fort Worth, Texas
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: March 10, 2012
WE Have A Winner!
"Finally, I can stop writing bad reviews about the candles
this season, and say something Wonderful about these
hand soaps. They are great, smell great I love love them and will
be stocking up on them. Thank you for improving on these, they smell
very much like what they say...Hint hint maybe you could try this
with your candle selection? Love the hand soaps!!!!!
"
Review 15 for Deep Cleansing Hand Soap - Fresh Picked Tangerines
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:CupcakesandCandles
Location: Hawaii
Posted: February 13, 2012
Fresh Picked Tangerines
"This smells just like tangerines so the name Fresh Picked Tangerines is perfect. I plan to get a few more of these in case they discontinue it once summer is over. The product is so easy to use and the kids love to wash their hands because it smells good. Also, love that there is a wide variety of scents to choose from"
Review 16 for Deep Cleansing Hand Soap - Fresh Picked Tangerines
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Keely
Location: San Francisco
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: February 6, 2012
SMELLS SO FRESH AND REAL.
"I CANNOT LIVE WITHOUT THIS SCENT. EVERYONE THAT I KNOW LOVES IT AND SAYS THAT I SMELL AMAZING. YOU NEED TO GO GET THIS RIGHT NOW AND BUY AT LEAST 10 BECAUSE THIS SCENT IS PERFECT FOR ANYTHING AND ANYONE!"
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Deep Cleansing Hand Soap - Fresh Picked Tangerines
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Classic Lover
Location: San Francisco, California
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 20, 2012
TRUE TANGERINES!
"Indeed! This is sweet tangerines picked freshly from a tree. It's pretty simple. This is a favorite right now. This is what you smell after you've peeled your tangerine. This is absolutely amazing! Great fruit choice!"