Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Bath & Body Works.

Anti-Bacterial Hand Cream - Fresh Picked Strawberries

The mouthwatering fragrance of farmstand strawberries
Average Customer Rating:
3.077 out of 5
3.1
 out of 
5
6 of 13(46%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Anti-Bacterial Hand Cream - Fresh Picked Strawberries
Review 1 for Hand Cream - Fresh Picked Strawberries
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:Julia F.
Location: Mason City, IA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: August 15, 2013
Fake Scent...
"I smelled this at the store and the scent didn't smell like strawberries at all..I was very disappointed because I love strawberries. I wouldn't recommend this hand cream. If you love it, go ahead because the packaging is pretty. :) It's just my opinion on what it smells like. Everyone's scent is different."
Review 2 for Hand Cream - Fresh Picked Strawberries
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Fliss
Location: Milwaukee, WI
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: March 4, 2013
Too Articfical
"At first when I smelled it in the store I really liked it, now I have been using it daily and think I regret picking it up it smells funky like a really bad sweet drink or something.. I already used half of the bottle I think I will just use it up and not buy it again and so glad I didn't get the larger bottle of lotion and also put some it the car with my boyfriend and other friend in the car and they said yuck that smells bad!"
Review 3 for Hand Cream - Fresh Picked Strawberries
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:windward
Location: Southern Pines, NC
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: February 1, 2013
Very nice
"Yes, the strawberry scent is bit artificially sweet, but I find it pleasant nonetheless. And as far as a hand cream is concerned, it's excellent. Very moisturizing and not greasy feeling--it really absorbs into the skin and softens considerably. If the strawberry candy scent of this one bothers you, try the tangerine--the scent is less strong and a bit more natural in my opinion (I bought both and use them interchangeably)."
Review 4 for Hand Cream - Fresh Picked Strawberries
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Lea1990
Location: MN
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 28, 2013
great!
"love the smell, it does smell like real strawberries which is a tough note to put in a body care! the texture is perfect, let my hands soft and creamy but not sticky. Wish they'd make a body cream.."
Review 5 for Hand Cream - Fresh Picked Strawberries
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:EitherMadorBrilliant
Location: A Redhead in the desert.
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: September 22, 2012
Yucky
"Yucky yucky poo poo is what my best friends little girl chanted after I put the lotion on her hands. That's her medicine dance people. Take it from Arwen Elizabeth and leave this one alone. The artificial strawberry smell is just wrong. Sad face."
Review 6 for Hand Cream - Fresh Picked Strawberries
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:TXlotionlover
Location: Texas
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: August 31, 2012
Great hand creams!
"I got this hand cream as well as the pear and apple. I haven't tried the strawberry on yet, but I have tried the apple and I love it! It's not at all greasy, but is moisturizing! BTW this is not antibacterial hand cream. This is just hand cream in the same scents as the soaps, but the hand cream is just that...hand cream...It doesn't even say antibacterial anywhere on the bottle. I'm glad they finally expanded some of the soap scents to hand cream."
Review 7 for Hand Cream - Fresh Picked Strawberries
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Chiana
Location: California
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: July 30, 2012
Love This
"Bought this online on a whim. Love it! I keep it at my desk and apply it a few times a day because I can't get enough of the scent. It has a nice fruity scent that is not overpowering. As a bonus my boyfriend enjoys this scent as well. It also makes my hands super soft and soaks in fast, it is not greasy at all. I just ordered three more, so I won't run out any time soon."
Review 8 for Hand Cream - Fresh Picked Strawberries
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Rainbowx3
Location: San Jose, CA
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: June 29, 2012
I love it!
"This hand cream smells just like strawberry konjac jelly candies I used to eat all the time when I was younger. Artificial but delicious!"
Review 9 for Hand Cream - Fresh Picked Strawberries
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:Classic Lover
Location: San Francisco, California
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: June 16, 2012
Nothing to cry about...
"This is the typical artificial strawberry scent. The hand soap wasn't too bad, but this is a miss. It's totally unnecessary!"
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Hand Cream - Fresh Picked Strawberries
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:Shayde
Location: Pasadena, CA
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Posted: May 5, 2012
Smells like plastic strawberries
"My coworker and I were browsing BBW, and we both tried this hand cream on.
First off, it smelled very plastic-y and fake. Nothing real or fresh about this scent. Very nauseating.
Second, my friend developed a rash on her wrist from where she put the hand cream. I was a little worried.
We didn't realize it was anti-bacterial, which is something we both don't use. We try to stay away from anti-bacterial products because it kills the good bacterial too, which then causes bacterial resistant and makes our body immune to anti-bacterial products if we really need it in the future.
It's a personal preference, but this hand cream didn't cut the mustard on so many levels, it can't be recommended. Unfabulicious."
2 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Hand Cream - Fresh Picked Strawberries
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:I love gymnastics
Location: New York, NY
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: May 4, 2012
Terrible Product
"I personally think that Fresh Picked Strawberries is the worst scent ever! It makes my whole family sneeze! I am extremely disappointed :("
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Hand Cream - Fresh Picked Strawberries
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Perfume911
Location: The South
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Posted: April 22, 2012
REAL STRAWBERRIES!
"This handcream smells just as true to a real strawberry as the soap and pocketbac in this scent does. Love it and so glad to see this scent back this year as well as expanded to hand cream! The hand cream hpwever isnt quite as strong in scent but still lovely nonetheless. The hand cream is the perfect consistency....not runny and not too thick! Love it!"
1 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Hand Cream - Fresh Picked Strawberries
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Lolaturface001
Location: California
Posted: April 16, 2012
I love this scent so much,
"I seriously am obsessed with strawberries. That's why I got this hand cream the moment I saw it. After a few hours of using, I got a rash. So to make sure it was because of the hand cream, I tried it on my other hand. Soon, I got another rash. What a shame, the scent is heaven."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.