Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Bath & Body Works.

Anti-Bacterial Hand Cream - Fresh Picked Tangerines

A harvest of locally grown, ripe tangerines picked fresh from the tree!
Average Customer Rating:
4.417 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
10 of 12(83%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Anti-Bacterial Hand Cream - Fresh Picked Tangerines
Review 1 for Hand Cream - Fresh Picked Tangerines
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Annie33
Location: Lone Star State
I am a: Luxury Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: April 3, 2013
NOT anti-bacterial!
"This is a satisfying, crisp scent, that in my opinion mimics a tangerine very well. However, this IS NOT anti-bacterial, thus, my reason for only 3 stars, nor would I recommend this product to a friend without advising them it is not anti-bacterial!
Nonetheless, it is a very good product. It works well as aromatherapy, and is very soothing and creamy for softening the hands and elbows.
Unsure why the anti-bacterial hand creams are no longer available (PocketBac only), but BBW should really consider making the anti-bacterial hand creams available once again.
"
2 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Hand Cream - Fresh Picked Tangerines
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:jasonsmoppy
Location: Texas
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: February 22, 2013
YUK!
"I read the reviews and decided to pick some up. Wish I had tried it in the store. FOR ME, this was an overwhelming cheap scent. I could not even get it off my hands with soap and water. It is not even close to tangerine for me. Instead, it has a gross floral scent. FOR ME, it does not work. Make sure you sample it in store. Now, I have to take mine back."
Review 3 for Hand Cream - Fresh Picked Tangerines
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Mountainloafers
Location: SC
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 31, 2013
PERFECT! Citrus lovers dream...
"If someone asked you to close your eyes and then held this lotion up to your nose, you would insist they were peeling a real tangerine. Mouth watering, and so realistic, it will baffle you. The consistency of this lotion is perfect. It absorbs well, moisturizes perfectly and is perfect for all over body use, not just for your hands. The store near me, only caries the hand lotion and soap. I was excited to find out there is a body wash and lotion online. I hope BBW will add this to the regular line in stores and not discontinue it like they do every other great fragrance. A winner in all respects."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Hand Cream - Fresh Picked Tangerines
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Lea1990
Location: MN
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 20, 2013
YUM
"rich and juicy! love how soft my hands are after using it, wish there was a body cream!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Hand Cream - Fresh Picked Tangerines
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Yld PsyD
Location: Central California
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: September 30, 2012
Fresh tangerine hand cream
"Fresh Picked Tangerines hand cream is an awesome fragrance - just like it's name. This hand cream blends well into hands and is non-greasy/non-oily. It moisturizes quite well and it's perfect for people who wash their hands often and/or use antibacterial hand sanitizer. This non-antibacterial hand cream is so appreciated since alcohol based products are drying to skin. Thanks for a great hand cream in a fresh clean scent, BBW! :)"
Review 6 for Hand Cream - Fresh Picked Tangerines
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:EitherMadorBrilliant
Location: A Redhead in the desert.
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: received as a gift
Posted: September 22, 2012
So Great
"Smells like when you've just finished peeling a tangerine and you're about to take a bite. And while BBW lotion won't kill you and doesn't taste HORRIBLE, don't Bear Gryll's this stuff and swallow it down."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Hand Cream - Fresh Picked Tangerines
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Classic Lover
Location: San Francisco, California
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: received as a gift
Posted: June 16, 2012
Nailed it!
"I'm so glad this "Fresh Picked" selection actually smells real and authentic! This smells like you've peeled a tangerine and are able to smell the slices! This is so good! Very nice formula and I couldn't be any happier with the scent! This is how "Fresh Picked" should be done!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Hand Cream - Fresh Picked Tangerines
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:greatgirl
Location: The World
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: April 30, 2012
FINALLY
"I have never liked the anti-bac lotions. They just didn't smell good. BUT NOW....I love them! This smells like true tangerine! PLUS- It makes your hands feel super soft. It gets my hands clean without drying them out. REVIEWERS FAVE- My favorite part about this is the creamy lotion. It's wonderful! BEST ANTI-BAC LOTION EVER!"
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Hand Cream - Fresh Picked Tangerines
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Dani 88
Location: Long Island, NY
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: April 23, 2012
Simply amazing!
"I have to say this is my favorite scent right now! I wish it came in a shower gel as well! this hand cream is moisturizing, and the scent is long lasting as well, I still smell the tangerines on my hands even after I wash them! This is a lovely/spring summer scent, that is strong but not the give you a headache kind of strong. It's just right. I wish this would be a permanent fixture and Bath and body, but since its in the fresh picked line, I know, sadly it will vanish off the shelves. I will definitely be stocking up!"
Review 10 for Hand Cream - Fresh Picked Tangerines
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Perfume911
Location: The South
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Posted: April 22, 2012
TRUE TANGELO SCENT!
"OMG...you can't get any closer to tangerine than this baby! This smells EXACTLY like a freshly cut open tangerine or tangelo straight from the tree! AMAZING! Nothing more to say. You gotta smell this one to believe how authentic it smells and the scent lingers on hands a good while after applying and it is the perfect consistency for a hand cream....not runny yet not too thick either! Luv it!""
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Hand Cream - Fresh Picked Tangerines
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:estinhouston
Location: Houston
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: April 13, 2012
light scented
"This is a good hand cream. First because it's quickly absorbed by th skin, and second, because the fragrance is light.
Don't expect this to be a "in your face" kind of fragrance, this is on the light side, and that's fine with me.
But besides what scent you prefer, the quality of this hand cream is fabulous.
"
Review 12 for Hand Cream - Fresh Picked Tangerines
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:MissBeHeyV
Location: Southern California
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: April 6, 2012
Little Cuties
"This hand cream smells exactly like the sweet citrus of little cutie tangerines. The cream itself is rather light which is a nice change from the usual thick hand creams. It pairs well with the fresh picked soap collection. Leave one out at the sink for a fresh picked fragrance experience everytime you wash your hands."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.