Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Bath & Body Works.

Anti-Bacterial Gentle Foaming Hand Soap - Berry Sangria

Lightly scented with tropical red berries, juicy plum, fresh apples vine ripened strawberries, red wine accord and sparkling seltzer
Average Customer Rating:
3.727 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
7 of 11(64%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Anti-Bacterial Gentle Foaming Hand Soap - Berry Sangria
Review 1 for Gentle Foaming Hand Soap - Berry Sangria
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:Colorado Blossom
Location: Colorado
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: June 7, 2014
Ok, not a fav!
"I bought this fragrance based on other reviews, and was disappointed. It's not one of the better smelling BBB scents by far. I buy scents for different seasons, Cherry Merrlot smelled amazing, delicious, and Tis the Season was also great. I got many compliments on both from visitors. So I was looking for something coming into summer. This is not it, the smell is ok, but it's not strong, fruity enough smell for me. A previous comment stated that it didn't foam as well as others, is right, I don't think it does either. I would not buy this one again, like I would the other two scents mentioned."
Review 2 for Gentle Foaming Hand Soap - Berry Sangria
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Morphine
Location: Ohio
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: June 3, 2014
"This isn't a strong scent but its still noticeable. I definitely get the berry/plum notes. Its like a fruity drink with a bite :P Good for summer."
Review 3 for Gentle Foaming Hand Soap - Berry Sangria
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:Allen at home
Location: Texas
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: April 19, 2014
Can't even Smell it
"I was looking forward to some nice, fruity berries, and what tiny bit of berry I smell is gone almost instantly. After that, I don't smell anything. Is THIS what Sangria smells like? Nothing? I know it reads "lightly scented", but it's almost UNscented. Sorry, but the main reason I buy soap from Bath & Body Works is the smell. On the other hand, for a nice STRONG smell, try Mango Paradise: a delicious mango candy fragrance."
Review 4 for Gentle Foaming Hand Soap - Berry Sangria
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:California 89
Location: California
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: March 18, 2014
LOVE
"I love this scent. I just started a new bottle a few days ago, and I find myself looking for reasons to wash my hands. It smells amazing! I recently finished 2 other scents from the same line (Mango Paradise and Ocean Sunset) and none of them compare to how good this smells!! NEED TO STOCK UP!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Gentle Foaming Hand Soap - Berry Sangria
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Heather M.
Location: Fraser, MI
I am a: Low Maintenance
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: February 22, 2014
Great
"This was the first hand soap I bought from BABW and I am hooked. It smells refreshing and does not leave your hands dry. I've had it for 2 weeks and use it multiple times a day and have more than half a bottle left. Bought another one as a backup for when this one ends. Instantly a favorite."
Review 6 for Gentle Foaming Hand Soap - Berry Sangria
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Flobaby
Location: Florida
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 21, 2014
Fruity, Tropical Punch
"I bought this fragrance in the pocketbac last year, and missed out on buying it as a soap. I am so glad that you brought it back this year. If you love fruity type scents, this is awesome! It is like a sweet tropical punch with a little kick. This will be a great Spring to Summer addition. 5 stars!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Gentle Foaming Hand Soap - Berry Sangria
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:Vegas AK
Location: Las Vegas, NV
I am a: Luxury Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: March 10, 2013
Cheaply made product
"I have been a loyal customer to bath and body works for years. My favorite items have always been the foaming hand soaps. I don't know why but on my last purchase less than 2 weeks ago I purchased the foaming hand soap as usual, when I went to use this product it is completely flat. Before you used to get a great foam that stayed on your hands now with their " new and improved product" the supposed foam which is really equal to watered down soap goes everywhere. Why would you change such a great product? I was hoping this was a fluke with just one bottle but I have since tried 2 others that I had purchased and had the same results. If you we're a fan of this product before I am warning you do not buy it again you will be disappointed."
3 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Gentle Foaming Hand Soap - Berry Sangria
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:sweet pea43
Location: Berkeley Lake, Ga
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: February 25, 2013
Best scent ever
"I love this scent. its the best hand soap I own <3"
Review 9 for Gentle Foaming Hand Soap - Berry Sangria
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:Some Random Weirdo
Location: Dallas, Texas
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: received as a gift
Posted: February 8, 2013
Smells Like Carpet Cleaner
"I love Bath & Body Works foaming hand soap. Because it's a concentrated foam, you don't have to use a lot, which makes it last a long time. Also, it leaves my hands feeling super soft, unlike most soap that dries out my hands. However, I do not care for this scent. It smells like carpet cleaner, not like sangria."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Gentle Foaming Hand Soap - Berry Sangria
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Monica2013
Location: Canada Ontario
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 18, 2013
Best Purchase Ever
"Smells So Amazing"
Review 11 for Gentle Foaming Hand Soap - Berry Sangria
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:FragLove05
Location: High Desert
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: January 13, 2013
"Smells pretty good! I like it, you can smell a sangria feel to this soap!"
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.