Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Bath & Body Works.

Anti-Bacterial Gentle Foaming Hand Soap - Island Breeze

Lightly scented with tropical sea sprayjade flower, white sand accord and white musk
Average Customer Rating:
4.588 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
13 of 17(76%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Anti-Bacterial Gentle Foaming Hand Soap - Island Breeze
Review 1 for Gentle Foaming Hand Soap - Island Breeze
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:hannah725
Location: Texas
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Something I: gave as a gift
Posted: June 19, 2014
Strong Bathroom Soap
"This would work great for a guest bathroom. It reminds me of the traditional fresh scent - with a tropical twist! It's on the strong masculine side, so with that said..if you don't like those kinds of scents, stay away. :-)"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Gentle Foaming Hand Soap - Island Breeze
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:dslavoie
Location: New Richmond, WI
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: May 22, 2014
not what I was expecting
"I didn't really enjoy the scent of this soap. It was a little "off" from what I was expecting. I would not recommend this scent to anyone."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Gentle Foaming Hand Soap - Island Breeze
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Mrs725
Location: Indiana
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: April 28, 2014
Great green clean scent
"I love BBW foaming hand soaps period. The Island Breeze Foaming hand soap has a very green smell to it. I do not smell any overly sweet tones just a clean green type of scent. Wonderful for the springtime and summer months. Also this hand soap cleans my hands and does not leave them feeling dry."
Review 4 for Gentle Foaming Hand Soap - Island Breeze
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:NavyGirl
Location: Texas
I am a: Beauty Naturalist
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: April 23, 2014
Love this stuff!
"If only Bath & Body Works would make an entire line with this scent..... I would seriously buy it all. I love this fragrance more than any other scent I have ever purchased. It does smell like an island breeze, without any of the common obnoxious notes like "sunscreen" or "coconut" or any kind of "fruity" smell. It leaves your hands delicately scented with a sandy, saltwater fragrance that reminds me of my favorite place in Negril.
Please make this scent in more products, I like it so much more than Capri Seaside Citrus!
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Gentle Foaming Hand Soap - Island Breeze
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Christank
Location: Austin, TX
I am a: Beauty Naturalist
Something I: received as a gift
Posted: April 7, 2014
Best Hand Soap
"Island Breeze is probably one of the best soaps ever! It leaves no mess on the kitchen counter. The foam creates a clan feeling to your hands also. My family and I have always loved to buy from B&BW!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Gentle Foaming Hand Soap - Island Breeze
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:lkat
Location: New York
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: February 24, 2014
Pleasant fragrance
"I used to buy Summer Escape as a foaming hand soap, but sadly it is no longer available. Tried a few others, and Island Breeze is our favorite substitute. The foaming soaps leave no mess on the counter too."
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Gentle Foaming Hand Soap - Island Breeze
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Flobaby
Location: Florida
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: February 21, 2014
Great Ocean Scent
"I like this soap a lot. It is not sweet like most of the soaps I buy, so that makes it especially appealing to my husband. He likes this fragrance and also the "Ocean Sunset" fragrance very much. This soap is very much like "Aqua Blossom" except that the floral in this one is not prominent, and the "seaspray" type smell is the most obvious. I think that this soap would make a great men's line in body care. It reminds me a little bit of the "Capri Seaside Citrus" series from the Italian collection last year. If you like this soap, you would probably like CSC as well. 4 1/2 stars from me--5 stars from my husband."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Gentle Foaming Hand Soap - Island Breeze
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Morphine
Location: Ohio
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: February 16, 2014
perfect summer handsoap!
"This reminds me of Aqua Blossom but slightly more fruity/oceany and tropical. It is a great summer scent, clean and fresh. I love the foaming soaps they last a long time:)"
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Gentle Foaming Hand Soap - Island Breeze
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Tessvbstar
Location: Los Angeles, CA
I am a: Spa Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 20, 2014
Day at Sea
"I just bought this fabulous soap and I am in love. As soon as you breathe in the sweet ocean scent, you feel like you're spending a relaxing day at sea. The price is right and you're hands are cleaned very effectively. I'd love to see this as a lotion, shower gel, body mist, and/or hand sanitizer."
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Gentle Foaming Hand Soap - Island Breeze
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Julie1970
Location: Florida
I am a: Beauty Naturalist
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 11, 2014
Smells great and leaves hands soft
"I don't need to describe how wonderful it smells, the others have done a great job already. I am a fan of foam soaps because they rinse easier and they are less messy. The kids tend to over use the liquid soap and have to use more water to rinse them off. This BBW foam soap does not leave my hands feeling dry. They feel soft and smell so good. I love it!"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Gentle Foaming Hand Soap - Island Breeze
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:squirrelnut
Location: St. Marys GA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: March 30, 2013
So Fresh and Clean
"I have always loved anything tropical so when I saw the new fragrances of course I picked this one up. This is my absolute favorite. It is fresh, clean, and reminds me of blue tropical water. I have already bought 3 at the store and I have come back to buy 3 more to stock up. I have a cabinet full of these soaps for the house and the RV. This one is going up front!! Thanks B & B Works for coming up with this one. It is the Best!"
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Gentle Foaming Hand Soap - Island Breeze
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:DiamondGlamGoddess
Location: New Orleans, LA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: March 21, 2013
Island Paradise!!!!
"I smelled this not knowing what it would smell like and I fell in love with the way it smelled it smells so sweet and yet settling and so soothing, I got three of these because they just smell so good this is a PERFECT summer scent!!!! :)"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Gentle Foaming Hand Soap - Island Breeze
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:lovingthisinmn
Location: mn
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: March 9, 2013
I want more!
"This scent is awesome and yummy. How is this scent, along with Coconut Cove, which is even yummier, only being sold to my hands? They need to turn the whole tropical line into body care as well. For as many times as I will be washing my hands with this; I will need the lotion!"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Gentle Foaming Hand Soap - Island Breeze
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:cruizer
Location: Iowa
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: February 12, 2013
carribean cruise
"Most years I go on a cruise to the carribean to relax. This year I can not go so I decided to bring the islands to me. Everytime I wash my hands I am brought back to the carribean islands I have visited. The lovely smell makes me relax and have a mini vacation. Thanks for the memories."
3 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Gentle Foaming Hand Soap - Island Breeze
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Mathias
Location: Broken Arrow, OK
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 21, 2013
Pacific Blue Returns!
"Last summer, I fell in love with a very limited fragrance called Pacific Blue. I got one bottle and loved it, but it sold out so quickly, I never got another chance. It's perfect for a bathroom and has a clean, somewhat masculine scent. Needless to say, I bought substantially more than one this year."
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Gentle Foaming Hand Soap - Island Breeze
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Monica2013
Location: Canada Ontario
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 18, 2013
Best Purchase Ever
"Smells So Amazing"
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Gentle Foaming Hand Soap - Island Breeze
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:FragLove05
Location: High Desert
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: January 13, 2013
"Delicious! Perfection in a soap! Perfect for pretending to be on an Island when it is freezing outside!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.