Product Reviews

Anti-Bacterial Gentle Foaming Hand Soap - Coconut Cove

Lightly scented with coconut water, juicy mango, fresh papaya, white nectarine, orchid petals coconut cream and Tahitian vanilla
Average Customer Rating:
3.833 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
9 of 12(75%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Anti-Bacterial Gentle Foaming Hand Soap - Coconut Cove
Review 1 for Gentle Foaming Hand Soap - Coconut Cove
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:Nanikin
Location: Virginia
Posted: March 8, 2014
Mistaken Identity
"I ordered this thinking it was the same as the Deep Cleansing Gel soap - just repackaged. The gel soap is a nice consistency. This soap is very watery. Now, I'm stuck with 7 bottles of a product I don't want."
2 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Gentle Foaming Hand Soap - Coconut Cove
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:SatanicMajesty
Location: Salt Lake City, Utah
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: February 22, 2014
Smells fantastic, but...
"The smell is amazing, but unfortunately, the soap is super drying. It leaves my hands parched after I use it. B&BW should come up with matching hand lotions to apply after use of these harsh, drying soaps. Gave 3 stars for the fragrance."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Gentle Foaming Hand Soap - Coconut Cove
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:hannah725
Location: Texas
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: February 13, 2014
Coconut Lovers Rejoice!
"This soap smells amazing. . . Like a coconut lover's dream. It smells so good, I want to eat/drink it..But I won't! ;-) (In my opinion, it smells like a Coconut Water fountain drink from Sonic) ...probably the best coconut scent BBW has put out.. I would love to see the scent expand to the other lines. Please keep this one, BBW..it's a winner!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Gentle Foaming Hand Soap - Coconut Cove
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Flobaby
Location: Florida
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: February 12, 2014
Another Tropical Winner
"I missed out on this soap last year along with a few others. This is an awesome tropical scent! I do detect a little vanilla mixed in with the coconut on this soap, and because of that it pairs well with the "Coconut Vanilla" fragrance in body care. They are not identical, but they are close. If they put this scent out in a body care line all its own, however, I would definitely consider it a "must buy." Love the matching pocketbac in this also. I agree with other reviewers that BBW has some of their best fragrances in the anti-bacterial line. I would love to see this scent, "Aloha Orchid" and "Island Margarita" in bath products! 5 stars for "Coconut Cove.""
Review 5 for Gentle Foaming Hand Soap - Coconut Cove
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Mortisha
Location: Va
I am a: Low Maintenance
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 28, 2014
Awesome Smelling Soap!!!
"I absolutely love the smell of this soap, it reminds me of the beach. It has a heavy coconut smell which I love! I will be going to the store to stock up on this."
Review 6 for Gentle Foaming Hand Soap - Coconut Cove
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:SmittenKitten
Location: Knoxville, TN
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: March 15, 2013
Completely Disappointed!
"I was so excited to try this smell because I love coconut, tropical and summer beachy type fragrances. Unfortunately, it smelled NOTHING like coconut... There wasn't even a hint of any tropical notes. I wanted other opinions, so I asked my mother and grandmother. My mother said it smelled nothing like coconut at all, it was more of a dessert type smell (like sugar cookies). My grandmother said it smelled nothing like she was expecting. She actually thought it was the "Warm Vanilla Sugar" fragrance (her favorite) and after smelling it again, I completely agree with her. I wanted to like this fragrance so much, but I was completely disappointed."
7 of 10 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Gentle Foaming Hand Soap - Coconut Cove
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:lovingthisinmn
Location: mn
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: March 9, 2013
This is amazing! Please give us a body care line!
"I love this. I hate the other coconut scents; they smell very fake and cheap, but this is wonderful and yummy. I also have the hand sanitizer, and I wish I could rub that all over my body. It actually smells how it is described. I need the lotion and body wash! I also love Island Breeze. I've been finding that the handsoaps and sanitizers smell way better than most of the body care scents; and they need to change that... Give us more Coconut Cove!!!!!"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Gentle Foaming Hand Soap - Coconut Cove
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Caribkat
Location: Carmel, Indiana
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: February 24, 2013
Great Coconut Scent!!!!
"This is a wonderful coconut fragrance, It lasts on your hands after washing, I follow up with the pocketbac too!!! I agree with some of the other reviews, make this in a body care line!!! also this is a much better coconut fragrance of all of the others that BBW has put out, it is a natural coconut scent ,but not overbearing and sickly sweet. I will for sure stock up this one!!!!!"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Gentle Foaming Hand Soap - Coconut Cove
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:Sleck
Location: Jersey
Posted: February 16, 2013
Returned
"Could not stand the smell. Back it went."
0 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Gentle Foaming Hand Soap - Coconut Cove
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:hem8
Location: Omaha, NE
Posted: February 10, 2013
Wonderful Coconut Scent!
"I love the way this soap smells. It's more of a natural coconut scent. I wish Coconut Cove had it's own line of body wash, lotion, etc! This soaps leaves my hands smelling so fresh and coconutty long after I wash them."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Gentle Foaming Hand Soap - Coconut Cove
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Brittany20
Location: Bellevue,NE
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: February 5, 2013
What Aruba Coconut Should Smell Like!
"The scent of this soap is almost like washing my hands with real fresh coconuts and Hibiscus flowers under crisp water from a waterfall. It's just a beautiful scent! I truly wish this was Aruba Coconut or Coconut Cove had its own signature body care line."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Gentle Foaming Hand Soap - Coconut Cove
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Saber22
Location: Bether Twsp, PA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: received as a gift
Posted: January 29, 2013
great smell
"This smells so good. Why don't they make this in lotions or body wash?? I want more than just hand soap."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.