Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Bath & Body Works.

Anti-Bacterial Gentle Foaming Hand Soap - Ocean Sunset

Lightly scented with orange flower, watery melon, cucumber, key lime, grapefruit and coconut milk
Average Customer Rating:
4.444 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
8 of 9(89%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Anti-Bacterial Gentle Foaming Hand Soap - Ocean Sunset
Review 1 for Gentle Foaming Hand Soap - Ocean Sunset
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Flobaby
Location: Florida
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: February 21, 2014
A Floral That Is Not Too Sweet
"I really like this soap because it is so different. The color and the scent mixtures are very distinctive. I agree that this is the kind of scent that a man can use as well. It is kind of a slightly salty beach kind of smell with the floral added. This is one that I would definitely repurchase even though I tend to gravitate towards sweet scents more--I love the variety and the gorgeous packaging. 4 1/2 stars from me--from my husband, 5 stars!"
Review 2 for Gentle Foaming Hand Soap - Ocean Sunset
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Tessvbstar
Location: Los Angeles, CA
I am a: Spa Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 20, 2014
Floral but Beachy
"This scent reminds me of standing in the wet sand on a beach, breathing in the warm ocean air. However, it also reminds me of a fragrant floral smell, but I can't put my finger on what flower it smells like."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Gentle Foaming Hand Soap - Ocean Sunset
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Julie1970
Location: Florida
I am a: Beauty Naturalist
Something I: gave as a gift
Posted: January 16, 2014
More masculine than feminine
"Very nice neutral scent. I put it on my husbands vanity and I use the more fruity/floral scents. Love BBW foam soaps, they are less messy and rinse off easier than liquids."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Gentle Foaming Hand Soap - Ocean Sunset
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Ninz28
Location: Richmond, VA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: received as a gift
Posted: January 1, 2014
I'm in Love!
"This hand soap is by far the best smelling scent! My mom bought me a few hand soaps, and I just chose to open this one first because I had never tried it before. As soon as I had lathered up with it, I could smell the floral, yet beachy scent. It definitely takes me back to the summers I spent at the beach! I will definitely be ordering this scent in BULK before it is gone for good. I also love the fact that as a foaming hand soap it is not overdrying. I have a toddler at home, so I am constantly washing my hands, and I am always looking for soaps that smell great AND leave my hands moisturized! This Ocean Sunset foaming hand soap definitely fits what I'm looking for!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Gentle Foaming Hand Soap - Ocean Sunset
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:bebejaxx
Location: pasadena, md
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 1, 2014
refreshing
"i really like this scent. I don't normally buy hand soaps but this smelled so good. I'm a sucker for the pretty labels and names so yea they got me but it really does remind me of a beautiful sunset like miami beach or cali. refreshing yet relaxing scent. they should make it into a lotion and shower gel."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Gentle Foaming Hand Soap - Ocean Sunset
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:DarlingNikki
Location: Jefferson City, MO
I am a: Beauty Naturalist
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: April 20, 2013
Floral not beachy
"This scent is terribly misnamed. It's not a beachy smell at all like the name would imply. It's actually a really overpowering floral smell and not pleasant at all. :-("
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Gentle Foaming Hand Soap - Ocean Sunset
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:KteTx
Location: Houston, TX
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: April 11, 2013
Smells Great!
"I ordered 5 different hand soaps without really knowing what each smelled like and I was so surprised with how great this one smells. It smells clean with a bit of a perfume smell. It smells great. Even my teenage brother agrees it smells great. I'll be stocking up on this scent just in case it gets discontinued."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Gentle Foaming Hand Soap - Ocean Sunset
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Ashgabe88
Location: Illinois
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: February 20, 2013
Best Soap ever
"I absolutely love this soap. I always buy the foam soaps just because I believe the scents last longer than gels. The scent is wonderful. When I get paid next I am going to go buy about 5 of these just in case BBW discontinues. I agree with other reviews that they should make lotions and fragrances of this scent as well!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Gentle Foaming Hand Soap - Ocean Sunset
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:tori1220
Location: NC
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: February 15, 2013
Awesome Spring Scents!
"Love this new collection - fresh breezy and light. My fav is the Ocean Sunset! Please keep these around!"