Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Bath & Body Works.

Anti-Bacterial Body Lotion - Fresh Picked Tangerines

The mouthwatering scent of sweet tangerines picked fresh from the tree
Average Customer Rating:
3.833 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
8 of 12(67%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Anti-Bacterial Body Lotion - Fresh Picked Tangerines
Review 1 for Body Lotion - Fresh Picked Tangerines
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:DebbyF
Location: Sanatoga, PA
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Posted: June 22, 2013
True scent that Lingers!
"Fresh Picked Tangerines is true to it's name! This is a nice Fresh scent that lasts throughout the day- being noticeable without being overpowering!
This is a nice energizing scent- great anytime but especially good on those blah days.
The Pump is convenient! I usually purchase BBW individual pumps to put into my bottles but this one comes with it so that made me happy.
This lotion really does soften your skin! It is the usual BBW good quality!
I do believe that you get what you pay for, but this is a small price considering the nice sized bottle, good product, and awesome scent!
My kids and I also use the Fresh Picked Tangerines Body Wash.
That smells exactly like this Lotion, and works well while being gentle on the skin.
If you like the smell of Tangerines, you will LOVE this!! It is a Genuine Tangerine scent!
"
Review 2 for Body Lotion - Fresh Picked Tangerines
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:autumn2
Location: Sterling Heights, Michigan
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: daily
Something I: gave as a gift
Posted: April 29, 2013
very pleased with this purchase
"Bought for myself and also as a gift. Hope this product continues to be available. Would love to see a fragrance mist in this scent."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Body Lotion - Fresh Picked Tangerines
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:MsWho
Location: Maine
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: April 18, 2013
A Clear, Sparkling Citrus Scent.
"This is a clean, bright little lotion. Some reviewers have noted that it doesn't last very long; that is, however, the nature of true citrus scents. They are very light, chemically speaking; and this is why so many summery scents feature them -- in warm weather, the skin sweats, causing heavy, musky and vanilla scents to turn sour. All that aside, BBW has a winner here because it is clear-as-a-bell, and not cluttered with other fragrance notes, such as ponderous woods, amber, or musk. Nor is it dominated by flowers and other fruits. If you liked the old BBW Mango Mandarin, or if you are a fan of The Body Shop's "Satsuma," you should give this a try."
Review 4 for Body Lotion - Fresh Picked Tangerines
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:mandyb120
Location: Canada
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: March 24, 2013
"Tangerine is my favorite out of the Fresh Picked scents. It smells very true to name. It's very clean and fresh. I do wish that the scent lasted a bit longer, it's pretty much faded away within ten minutes or so. I do love the larger bottle with the pump. It also feels more moisturizing than the Signature Collection lotions."
Review 5 for Body Lotion - Fresh Picked Tangerines
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:tinytina
Location: California
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: March 23, 2013
Smells great, for 5 minutes
"This is a lovely, refreshing, true tangerine scent. A nice break from all the fruity florals BBW has been releasing in the last few years. However, I put some on my hands when I first entered the store, and by the time I got up to the counter I couldn't smell it on my hands anymore. I know citrus scents are notoriously short-lived, but that has to be a record! I ended up not purchasing it. I figure I can buy an unscented lotion at a drugstore for cheaper, if that's what I'm after.
I gave it two stars because I did enjoy the fragrance while it lasted. And hey, if you're someone who likes a quick burst of fragrance that doesn't last all day, this may be for you."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Body Lotion - Fresh Picked Tangerines
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Anonymous
Location: Louisiana
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: March 20, 2013
Smells great!
"This lotion smells great, exactly like fresh tangerines. If you are looking for a break from overly complex scents and want something simple, this is a good one to try. The scent doesn't last as long as some, and I wish it was a little more moisturizing since I have dry skin, but it is a better value than the Signature Collection considering the amount you get for the price. I hope the whole Fresh Picked line stays around."
Review 7 for Body Lotion - Fresh Picked Tangerines
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:joylenbelle
Location: Kentucky
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: March 7, 2013
Very Refreshing!
"I love this lotion, the scent is very eye opening and refreshing. It gives you a little zap of energy, lol. It leaves my skin feeling smooth and soft. Can't wait to try the shower gel."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Body Lotion - Fresh Picked Tangerines
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Craigo
Location: Longmont, CO
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: March 6, 2013
Simple & Clean
"So simple and clean, I'm very impressed with the new collection. It's about time to have just one main fragrance, rather than the mixture of various ones. And even though it doesn't last as long as you'd like, it does say that in the description of the product. On the skin, it almost feels like the moisturizers in this lotion works better than in the Signature Collection.
I'm very excited for the simplicity in the fragrances, and for the price value of it and the quantity, it's hard to not pass the opportunity up. It's a delightful treat for you and your skin. I highly recommend trying all of the fragrances!"
Review 9 for Body Lotion - Fresh Picked Tangerines
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:estinhouston
Location: Houston
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: monthly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: March 6, 2013
Fresh picked tangerines
"My main concern with this fragrance is that one of the ingredients transforms this scent into something awful, almost like BO or sweat. I can smell the tangerines, but this other intrusive ingredient is messing the whole thing. I don't know what it is and probably it's just me, but this fragrance smells bad on me.
I'll stick with Bigelow's Clementine.
"
Review 10 for Body Lotion - Fresh Picked Tangerines
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:lala17
Location: Los Angeles, CA
I am a: Low Maintenance
Posted: March 6, 2013
Juicy and Refreshing
"I love pure fruit scented lotions and am very happy to see the Fresh Picked line!! I was really sad when the Simply Signature line never came back. I like the way this Tangerine smells better than that version. That being said, I do agree that the scent in this lotion is amaaazing but it just doesn't last. It smelled so yummy just like a juicy tangerine when I first put it on but the scent didn't linger as much as I would have liked. This line definitely needs a body spray to complete the ritual. However I do give it 4 stars for being a refreshing change from the usual overly complex recycled scents that have become too common place these days. I hope this line sticks gains enough popularity to make an annual comeback, even though I know it's probably a limited release."
Review 11 for Body Lotion - Fresh Picked Tangerines
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:jasonsmoppy
Location: Texas
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: March 1, 2013
Where did it go?
"I tried this on in the store. Must have walked around for 30 minutes. It faded quickly. while I admit it was much milder than the hand cream, and it did moisturize my skin, it did not last past 15 minutes. The whole idea with lotion is moisturize and give off an appealing scent. The scent thing is sorely lacking. Not for me!"
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Body Lotion - Fresh Picked Tangerines
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:SanDiegoSunshine
Location: San Diego
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: February 25, 2013
Smells Delightful, Doesn't Last
"I would have given this five stars, but the scent disappeared after about ten minutes. It has a temporary fresh tangerine scent, and the formulation is fresh, smooth and silky--not like the thick, gloppy texture of the Signature lotions. If a spray had been available, I would have purchased all of the Tangerine products."
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.