Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Bath & Body Works.

Bath & Body Works Anti-Bac Soap Half Sleeve - Dragonfly

Average Customer Rating:
2.546 out of 5
2.5
 out of 
5
3 of 11(27%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Bath & Body Works Anti-Bac Soap Half Sleeve - Dragonfly
Review 1 for Anti-Bac Soap Half Sleeve - Dragonfly
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:Trina76
Location: IL
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: August 23, 2013
"I love this sleeve and mine rusted too they did exchange it out however this sleeve was no longer in stores!"
Review 2 for Anti-Bac Soap Half Sleeve - Dragonfly
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:rawrox81
Location: Portland,OR
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: August 3, 2013
Cute but rusted
"I bought this and within just a few weeks the entire bottom was rusty."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Anti-Bac Soap Half Sleeve - Dragonfly
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:SLYCAT
Location: Cheektowaga, NY
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: June 19, 2013
ABSOLUTELY ADORABLE!!
"I love dragonflies!..so as soon as I saw this soap "sleeve" it was love at first sight! I have owned this for approx. 2wks. & have had no rust issues, yet!!? (although I can say from my observations I can see rust being an issue :°( fingers crossed!). I purchased this at my local B&BW store & they even had a 1.3 oz. candle luminary in a similar pattern. Both are extremely adorable & the soap "sleeve" is such a shiny, bright & happy addition to my bathroom. It makes me smile every time I use it. I am fortunate enough to own a Corian counter top so rust will never be a factor. Although if I purchased one for my kitchen, I would take "pre-rust" measures to the bottom. All that said, I LOVE THIS ADDED PIECE OF HAPPINESS & EVEN CONSIDERING IT TO BE A TAD PRICEY I WOULDN'T HESITATE TO BUY ANOTHER!!! GREATJOB B&BW! I just wish you would have restocked the similar 14.5 oz 3 wick candle sleeve with the dragonfly that sold out so quickly this spring."
Review 4 for Anti-Bac Soap Half Sleeve - Dragonfly
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:Tampiq
Location: Chicopee, MA
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: May 28, 2013
Rust :(
"I absolutely think this Dragonfly is adorable and would buy it right away! BUT, I have purchase two other sleeves already and Sadly have had the same experience as other people, RUST! PLEASE find a solution to the problem. I really adore these sleeves and would buy more if they didn't pit and rust.
Thanks B&B
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Anti-Bac Soap Half Sleeve - Dragonfly
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:JMS7110
Location: FLORIDA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: May 8, 2013
Adorable but Rusty
"I really like the shorter sleeve. I typically have soap and anti bacterial gel in my guest bathroom. The taller sleeves cover up what is in them so my guests often don't know which to use, so I have to hold a training class at the beginning of my gatherings, LOL!
I love the dragonfly design, however mine is completely rusted on the bottom and leaves a ring on my counter. Thank God for CLR! I like the suggestion to add felt and bumpers but I think this is probably something BBW should do to make the product more usable, especially since it is sold at a higher price point than the other sleeves.
"
3 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Anti-Bac Soap Half Sleeve - Dragonfly
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:DreamCatcher13
Location: Florida
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: May 4, 2013
Beware of Rust
"This is cute, until you use it. As with any soap accessory, it will be placed by the sink...and get wet. The bottom piece rusted and stained my sink and the inside rusted and stained the soap bottle (I noticed a reviewer posted about raising the bottom of the piece to avoid sink stains, but that will not help the rusting of the actual product). I admit this is cute, but soon it will be covered with rust."
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Anti-Bac Soap Half Sleeve - Dragonfly
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:Shopper 1
Location: Florida
Posted: May 3, 2013
Rust
"They rust! Too bad.. They are cute. You would think B&B could make something better. I expected better for sure."
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Anti-Bac Soap Half Sleeve - Dragonfly
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Alamo Shopper
Location: TX
I am a: Traditionalist Home Decorator
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: April 30, 2013
Cute!
"A cute addition to my kitchen counter this spring! Don't let this get away because of comments that it rusts. Heeding those warnings, I rummaged through my collection of felt and table protectors and found some deep, square, rubber bumpers. Stuck several to the recessed bottom and they raised the bottom slightly (1/16th inch?) above the counter. You can't even tell they are there. Added bonus, it secures the pump so it doesn't slide around when you use it! Also, nice because it fits the tall narrow soap pumps and wider foaming soap. Give this one a try!"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Anti-Bac Soap Half Sleeve - Dragonfly
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:Pool3
Location: Illinois
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: April 25, 2013
"I have had trouble with the bottom of this soap sleeve rusting. It has been leaving rust marks on my bathroom counter. It is a darling soap sleeve; however, it does rust on the bottom due to getting wet. This soap sleeve has a metal bottom for the soap bottle to rest on. As a result, there is rust at the bottom of the sleeve (inside and underneath). Such a bummer as it is really a cute idea."
Review 10 for Anti-Bac Soap Half Sleeve - Dragonfly
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Gena
Location: Ocean Springs, MS
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: February 5, 2013
Too cute!
"I received two of these in the mail today . I put one in the kitchen and one in the Master Bath. They look beautiful and really dress up my soap and countertops. If they hold up, I will order more for extra bathroom, perhaps also as gifts. Hopefully, they don't rust as in the review above...for now, they are too cute! :)"
Review 11 for Anti-Bac Soap Half Sleeve - Dragonfly
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Dakotagirl
Location: South Dakota
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: February 3, 2013
Worst purchase ever
"I've shopped at this store so much over the years and own some of the over the top sleeves. They are great. Bought this one because I am an avid gardener and love the dragonfly look. Less than 2 weeks after I purchased this one I noticed something brown under it... RUST. Now I have a nice countertop with rust stains I can't remove. This sits directly on the countertop, where as the others slide over the top. So when washing hands, you will get little water from hands to soap pump. Which formed the rust. Cheap material. DON'T buy this one."
8 of 11 people found this review helpful.