Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Bath & Body Works.

Signature Collection Body Lotion - Beautiful Day

A carefree blend of green apple, wild pink poppies & dewy pear
Average Customer Rating:
3.7 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
8 of 10(80%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Signature Collection Body Lotion - Beautiful Day
Review 1 for Body Lotion - Beautiful Day
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Morphine
Location: Ohio
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Posted: June 21, 2014
perfect for spring!
"This is a lovely spring scent, A good combo of apple and floral. It is fresh and light without being cloying or heavy like some florals. Perfect for a sunny spring day or gifted for a spring birthday/mothers day."
Review 2 for Body Lotion - Beautiful Day
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:HavenScent
Location: New York
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 1, 2014
Quintessential Spring Scent
"Light layers of flowers and crisp apple notes make this scent absolutely perfect for spring. Its sweetness reminds me of some of the first scents BBW offered, including Country Apple, Sweet Pea, and Honeysuckle.
Yet, this one has more complexity. It's delicately feminine, sophisticated, but not overpowering at all. (My husband, who turns his nose at many of my favorite scents, really likes this one.)
Looking forward to wearing this once the snow melts and green grass appears in spring."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Body Lotion - Beautiful Day
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:skyitr
Location: Floral Park,NY
I am a: Luxury Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: September 29, 2013
Fresh and relistic
"I can not explain in words how real this fragrance smells to me. Its like breathing in the cool, spring air! this scent is so balanced it has the perfect amount of apple, daisies, and peonies. I thought I smelled sweet pea in there too. Me and my mom just love this scent!. But if I wear too much, my nose starts to itch which is why I gave it a 4 - star."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Body Lotion - Beautiful Day
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:Anne1982
Location: Illinois
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: September 20, 2013
So-so
"Smells great in the bottle, but after I put it on, it started smelling a little weird. I guess not every scent goes well with every person."
1 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Body Lotion - Beautiful Day
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:beautyproductjunkie
Location: Chicago, IL
I am a: Beauty Maven
Posted: August 19, 2013
gave it away
"I tried it, wanted to like it but the scent made me get a headache. gave it away!"
1 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Body Lotion - Beautiful Day
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:Hopelessly Hopeful
Location: Ohio
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: August 18, 2013
Oh how I wish.
"I wish they would have bumped up the green apple in this scent. That would have made it wonderful. Sadly it’s forgettable to me. Its sweet but doesn’t stand out. I feel like I could pick this up at any drugstore. Come on BBW. Body care has been miss after miss for me lately. Home fragrance continues to shine but I haven’t truly fell in love with body care since Twilight Woods and Secret Wonderland. I think that if the green apple notes in Beautiful Day were tripled this would be a very unique very fresh spring/summer fragrance."
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Body Lotion - Beautiful Day
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Lily of the Valley
Location: Northern Florida
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: August 7, 2013
Wonderful After a Shower!
"Like all B&BW body lotions, this one is remarkably rich, smooth, and silky, leaving my skin soft and fragrant. The green apple isn't as pronounced in the lotion as in the shower gel (at least not to my nose), but it layers nicely. I think some of these newer B&BW products are meant to be used in conjunction with each other in order to get the full fragrance effect. Beautiful Day seems to be one of those. Very pretty scent, and the lotion is good to use any time but especially to seal in moisture after a shower."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Body Lotion - Beautiful Day
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:cmr013
Location: Houston, TX
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: gave as a gift
Posted: July 24, 2013
Apples and Oranges
"I find this to be the apple version to forever sunshine. It is pleasant, not overwhelming, filled with apples, and all without being too sweet, or girly. I would also like to mention that apples are not my favorite smell, and my mother, someone who gets headaches from strong scents liked this scent as well."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Body Lotion - Beautiful Day
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:BearCat
Location: Jingletown
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: July 11, 2013
"This is definitely a beautiful fragrance. It's light and fruity, it smells mostly like pears. It's prefect for warmer weather."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Body Lotion - Beautiful Day
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:ScrtWndlnd forever
Location: Palmdale, CA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: July 10, 2013
Best Spring scent ever!!!
"Love it! It is the best spring scent ever! It is so great smelling and is great for day outs."