Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Bath & Body Works.

Signature Collection Body Lotion - Beautiful Day

A carefree blend of green apple, wild pink poppies & dewy pear
Average Customer Rating:
3.585 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
35 of 53(66%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Signature Collection Body Lotion - Beautiful Day
Review 1 for Body Lotion - Beautiful Day
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Morphine
Location: Ohio
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Posted: June 21, 2014
perfect for spring!
"This is a lovely spring scent, A good combo of apple and floral. It is fresh and light without being cloying or heavy like some florals. Perfect for a sunny spring day or gifted for a spring birthday/mothers day."
Review 2 for Body Lotion - Beautiful Day
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:HavenScent
Location: New York
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 1, 2014
Quintessential Spring Scent
"Light layers of flowers and crisp apple notes make this scent absolutely perfect for spring. Its sweetness reminds me of some of the first scents BBW offered, including Country Apple, Sweet Pea, and Honeysuckle.
Yet, this one has more complexity. It's delicately feminine, sophisticated, but not overpowering at all. (My husband, who turns his nose at many of my favorite scents, really likes this one.)
Looking forward to wearing this once the snow melts and green grass appears in spring."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Body Lotion - Beautiful Day
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:skyitr
Location: Floral Park,NY
I am a: Luxury Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: September 29, 2013
Fresh and relistic
"I can not explain in words how real this fragrance smells to me. Its like breathing in the cool, spring air! this scent is so balanced it has the perfect amount of apple, daisies, and peonies. I thought I smelled sweet pea in there too. Me and my mom just love this scent!. But if I wear too much, my nose starts to itch which is why I gave it a 4 - star."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Body Lotion - Beautiful Day
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:Anne1982
Location: Illinois
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: September 20, 2013
So-so
"Smells great in the bottle, but after I put it on, it started smelling a little weird. I guess not every scent goes well with every person."
1 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Body Lotion - Beautiful Day
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:beautyproductjunkie
Location: Chicago, IL
I am a: Beauty Maven
Posted: August 19, 2013
gave it away
"I tried it, wanted to like it but the scent made me get a headache. gave it away!"
1 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Body Lotion - Beautiful Day
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:Hopelessly Hopeful
Location: Ohio
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: August 18, 2013
Oh how I wish.
"I wish they would have bumped up the green apple in this scent. That would have made it wonderful. Sadly it’s forgettable to me. Its sweet but doesn’t stand out. I feel like I could pick this up at any drugstore. Come on BBW. Body care has been miss after miss for me lately. Home fragrance continues to shine but I haven’t truly fell in love with body care since Twilight Woods and Secret Wonderland. I think that if the green apple notes in Beautiful Day were tripled this would be a very unique very fresh spring/summer fragrance."
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Body Lotion - Beautiful Day
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Lily of the Valley
Location: Northern Florida
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: August 7, 2013
Wonderful After a Shower!
"Like all B&BW body lotions, this one is remarkably rich, smooth, and silky, leaving my skin soft and fragrant. The green apple isn't as pronounced in the lotion as in the shower gel (at least not to my nose), but it layers nicely. I think some of these newer B&BW products are meant to be used in conjunction with each other in order to get the full fragrance effect. Beautiful Day seems to be one of those. Very pretty scent, and the lotion is good to use any time but especially to seal in moisture after a shower."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Body Lotion - Beautiful Day
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:cmr013
Location: Houston, TX
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: gave as a gift
Posted: July 24, 2013
Apples and Oranges
"I find this to be the apple version to forever sunshine. It is pleasant, not overwhelming, filled with apples, and all without being too sweet, or girly. I would also like to mention that apples are not my favorite smell, and my mother, someone who gets headaches from strong scents liked this scent as well."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Body Lotion - Beautiful Day
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:BearCat
Location: Jingletown
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: July 11, 2013
"This is definitely a beautiful fragrance. It's light and fruity, it smells mostly like pears. It's prefect for warmer weather."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Body Lotion - Beautiful Day
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:ScrtWndlnd forever
Location: Palmdale, CA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: July 10, 2013
Best Spring scent ever!!!
"Love it! It is the best spring scent ever! It is so great smelling and is great for day outs."
Review 11 for Body Lotion - Beautiful Day
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:GlossyGirl
Location: The Northeast
I am a: Luxury Lover
Posted: June 25, 2013
Copy much?
"Look it is a nice fragrance and all but WOOOOOOOOAAAAHHHH! Take it easy. I just smelled pure paradise and it smelt amazing! but then i smelt this and i was like "WOAH! What happened!?" i then realized they were like the exact same but the beautiful day was soooo sweet! it was almost overwhelming. But it still smelt nice and i actually liked it. i just wish it wasnt so strong or so powering."
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Body Lotion - Beautiful Day
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:RedRaven
Location: Iowa
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: June 15, 2013
Loving this!
"I really love this scent! It is a fruity/floral, yet it is different from most of the ones that BBW has put out in the last couple of years. This reminds me of a super fresh smelling shampoo (and I mean that in a GOOD way!) It is a very fresh smelling fragrance with a touch of apple blended with flowers. Love it for spring and summer, it is one of the best ones they've come out with in awhile in my opinion! My 13 year old loves it as well, but it definitely is something an adult could wear easily (I DO!)."
Review 13 for Body Lotion - Beautiful Day
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:Evanescent
Location: USA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: June 11, 2013
Fresh
"When I first applied this lotion I instantly thought of the fresh smell some hair care products have. I can definitely pick out the green apple and overall I enjoy this scent for hot sticky days to make me feel more fresh and clean.
This fragrance is a nice break from these berry/floral fragrances, even though I love berry scents. If you want something fresh and light without purchasing overly clean fragrances, this would be a good match for you."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Body Lotion - Beautiful Day
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:NY gurl
Location: New York
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: May 28, 2013
LOVE IT!!!!
"Beautiful Day is the perfect name for this fragrance because it is a beautiful smell. I am in love with this fragrance. I first smelled this fragrance on another person and thought it was too strong and I wasnt interested in it. But when I seen it in my local store I fell in love with the design of the bottle and just had to buy it and once I used it on my skin I fell in love with it. Every time I go out wearing the body lotion and FFM I get stopped all the time and asked what I am wearing and get compliments on how good I smell. I would definitely suggest people to buy beautiful day I absolutely love beautiful day!!!!"
Review 15 for Body Lotion - Beautiful Day
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Beachylady1990
Location: Savannah, GA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: May 27, 2013
A nice break..
"from the usual berries, vanilla, and coconut that BBW has been putting out for the past 3 years now. Every time I wear this, I can definitely smell the green apple and a hint of floral without it being musky and overwhelming. Overall, I think this is a stand out scent as too many of the scents today all smell similar or alike. I would highly recommend this if you are looking for a light, fresh scent for the Spring and Summer."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Body Lotion - Beautiful Day
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:monica28
Location: Chicago
I am a: Luxury Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: May 24, 2013
spring is here :)
"Actually my husband picked Beautiful Day for me :) he loves the apple scent and so do I :) if U like a fresh and a little bit fruity scent this one is perfect !"
Review 17 for Body Lotion - Beautiful Day
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:sweetorchid5
Location: so cal
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: received as a gift
Posted: May 22, 2013
Loving it!
"I enjoy waking up every morning to use my shower gel, put on my lotion, and use my spray. I love this scent so I made a foaming hand soap with it and I have my to go lotion for it.Definitely worth a try :)"
Review 18 for Body Lotion - Beautiful Day
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:SamIAmAGreenBayFan
Location: Long Beach, Ca
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: May 19, 2013
Yuck!!!!
"Soooo gross! I'm going to assume this just didn't go well with my body chemistry... 'cuz in the bottle it smells good. But once I had it on, it gave me a terrible headache and within a few hours it smelled like rotting flowers and grass. Definitley going back. I would like to note however, than even though the fragrance seemed to change drastically on my skin, the longevity of the fragrance was impessive."
Review 19 for Body Lotion - Beautiful Day
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:Green Tea Kitkat
Location: Guam
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: May 14, 2013
Appealing
"I've been a die-hard Sweet Pea fan, but once in a while I use up a bottle of something else just to reorient my senses :) I'm currently determined to use up my bottle of Beautiful Day, although at first I wasn't convinced I liked it. I'm still on the fence about the floral tangy scent of it. Florals can be a hit or miss. It really depends on your body chemistry.
The dry down smells nice and subtle on me so it's not so bad. It's not overpowering or musky or perfumy. It has a nice light fresh crushed petals scent (with some sour notes) perfect for Spring and early Summer.
What made me want to write a review was the comments I've been getting from coworkers and complete strangers about how nice I smell. Weird and kinda creepy, but flattering. After 3 days of using the same scent, you get used to it and don't even really smell it anymore. So, it was a surprise to me when a friendly female cashier at a department store told me I smelled really nice and flowery. This was after a long day at the office, mind you. So, apparently, the scent does last a while."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Body Lotion - Beautiful Day
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:MAITAI
Location: BEAUMONT, TX
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: May 6, 2013
ONE OF B&BW'S BEST EVER!!!
"THIS SCENT IS SO....WELL....."BEAUTIFUL"! (smile) I DESCRIBE IT AS REFRESHING, PRETTY, SUNNY & SWEET. IT REALLY DOES MAKE ME SMILE. I'M ALWAYS SEARCHING FOR THE RIGHT "TROPICAL/BEACHY" FRAGRANCE......I LOVE COCONUTTY SCENTS, BUT THE MAJORITY OF B&BW'S ATTEMPTS HAVE NOT DRAWN ME IN ENOUGH TO PURCHASE THEM REPEATEDLY. THEY'RE USUALLY NOT COMPLEX ENOUGH OR JUST ENTIRELY TOO SWEET. NOW, 'MALIBU HEAT' WAS A WINNER FOR ME!! BUT OF COURSE, IT WAS DISCONTINUED- AS WAS 'FOREVER SUNSHINE' WHICH I ENJOYED TOO. ALTHOUGH BEAUTIFUL DAY IS DESCRIBED AS A FRUITY/FLORAL, IT CAUSES ME TO FEEL AS THOUGH I'M ON A TROPICAL GETAWAY! I ABSOLUTELY LOOOVE THIS SCENT! AS I'VE STATED BEFORE-IT'S REFRESHINGLY GORGEOUS!!! GREAT JOB B&BW!"
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
120 of 53 Reviews