Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Bath & Body Works.

Signature Fragrance Collection Fine Fragrance Mist - Rio Rumberry

Average Customer Rating:
3.333 out of 5
3.3
 out of 
5
7 of 12(58%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Signature Fragrance Collection Fine Fragrance Mist - Rio Rumberry
Review 1 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Rio Rumberry
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Jaymie
Location: Maine
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: July 25, 2013
My new favorite
"I love the smell of Rio Rumberry so much that I bought the whole line. I've only had this for roughly 5 days and already have gotten numerous compliments on how nice I smell. This for sure is one of my new favorites!"
Review 2 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Rio Rumberry
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:Mishmosh
Location: Miami, FL
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: July 24, 2013
Great Berry Scent!
"I got the body lotion at the SAS, but unfortunately they had run out of the fine fragrance mist. However, it was available online (of course I purchased it) and waited eagerly for it to be delivered!! I wore it the day it arrived and it smelled wonderful on me! My family was very pleased with Rio Rumberry and showered me with compliments about how great I smelled! I love berry scents and this one was up there in my top favorites, along with Pearberry, Sparkling Blackberry Woods, and Dark Kiss. I love that B&BW has a variety of Berry scents!!
I highly recommend Rio Rumberry!!
"
Review 3 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Rio Rumberry
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:sarannahi
Location: GR, MI
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: July 13, 2013
Terrible!
"This scent is horrible. It smells like mangoes and barbie doll hair."
Review 4 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Rio Rumberry
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:TerT
Location: Monroe, MI
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: June 29, 2013
Love this!
"I seriously hope they bring this one back! Amazing & I get compliments constantly!!"
Review 5 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Rio Rumberry
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Flobaby
Location: Florida
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: monthly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: April 18, 2013
Rio Rumberry--Rank: 3
"I am dazzled by the bright purple in this collection. I might have bought it if it smelled like cleaning fluid since I'm such a sucker for great packaging. When I first tried this it was very pleasing--and so familiar to me. I could not quite figure out where I had smelled it before. But then I read a review that compared this scent to Caribbean Escape. I got out the foam soap that I have and compared the two, and sure enough! They smell very similar--perhaps not exactly the same, but close. I was so excited, because a body care line in Caribbean Escapes was definitely on my wish list, and Rio Rumberry is close enough to make me very happy. So it is with surprise that I rank Rio Rumberry third best of the tropical scents, with Bali Mango coming in first, and Aruba Coconut coming in second. I really love all three so the tie breaker came down to uniqueness. There are many coconut and berry scents out there dbut very few mango scents. There is no real loser here though. Being from Florida, I can enjoy these Summery scents all yeqr long. Thanks, BBW! 5 stars for Rio Rumberry."
Review 6 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Rio Rumberry
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:Swimmer
Location: Midwest
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: April 10, 2013
"This scent is just nasty.
I can't even describe what it smells like because I don't know. Doesn't smell like any berry I'm familiar with. I sprayed this on and left it on for quite a while but couldn't wait to wash it off. Yuck!"
0 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Rio Rumberry
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:FragranceNut3
Location: Milwaukee, WI
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: March 22, 2013
Grew on me so fast!
"When I first sniffed this on a strip and a small portion of my wrist, I didn't care for Rio Rumberry and I thought it smelled strange. I went ahead and bought the travel size of it to give it a fair chance, and later sprayed it on my chest and neck, and once it dried down it smelled great on me! It evoked a sexy, exotic and tropical Rio scent in the summer , and with winter still lurking around, this is indeed an escape! I sum this fragrance up as being sexy skin in a bottle. I intend to get the full size as soon as possible."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Rio Rumberry
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Fliss
Location: Milwaukee, WI
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: February 11, 2013
Glad They Brought It Back!
"Was my favorite the first time they brought it out earlier 2012 so this time bought the whole set! So now all ready for summer with my new bottles my sister even agreed wow this one smells the best out of the tropics collection and shes extremely picky when it comes to fine fragrances by bath and body works!"
Review 9 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Rio Rumberry
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:daisyduck224
Location: The Milky Way
Posted: February 4, 2013
Yuck!
"I usually love fruity smells, but this one is disgusting! My friend had this at her house, and when I first took the cap off and smelled it without spraying anything, it smelled pretty good (like raspberries, papaya, and a lot of coconut). I sprayed it on my wrist, and the fruity notes where so overwhelming that I almost gagged! This is not a pretty, tropical scent at all! It is a gross, obnoxious, nauseating alcohol-berry scent that makes me want to find a sink and wash it all off!!! YUCK!!"
1 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Rio Rumberry
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:evih
Location: new york, ny
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: February 2, 2013
love it!
"I really enjoy this fragrance, it's fruity and warm at the same time. dries down really nice. I pick up more pineapple than berries."
Review 11 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Rio Rumberry
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:Stinkalicious
Location: Lake St. Louis, MO
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: January 27, 2013
Rum-a-Hum-Drum
"After reading Not Berry Unique's review - I had to laugh about BBW's needing to get rid of an oversupply of berry extract - so true! I wholeheartedly agree with the sentiments regarding lack of creativity in developing new fragrances, and I too plan to stop investing in more of the same. I believe most loyal consumers are wiser and have more discerning taste than they give them credit for."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Rio Rumberry
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:SanDiegoSunshine
Location: San Diego
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: January 19, 2013
Not Berry Unique
"Sorry, just more of the usual same old stuff that gets cranked out every season. BBW, did you purchase too much "berry extract" and need to unload it? At least this time you left the name the same as last year instead of ever-so-slighty altering one insignificant ingredient and trying to trick us into thinking you came up with a new scent. BBW, you have become repetative, boring, and no longer have any creativity. Have you completely run out of ideas? This is one more reason to save my money this season."
5 of 7 people found this review helpful.