Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Bath & Body Works.

Signature Fragrance Collection Fine Fragrance Mist - Aruba Coconut

Average Customer Rating:
3.461 out of 5
3.5
 out of 
5
25 of 39(64%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Signature Fragrance Collection Fine Fragrance Mist - Aruba Coconut
Review 1 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Aruba Coconut
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Daciasmom
Location: Carlisle,Pa
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: July 7, 2013
aruba coconut spray
"Love this product.Wish it was stronger on the coconut but its smells so good anyway.I use it everyday.I love to smell it on my skin. Hope to see it next year."
Review 2 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Aruba Coconut
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Breanna Lynn
Location: Glen Burnie, MD
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: received as a gift
Posted: July 1, 2013
Paradise in a bottle!
"I smelled this in the store and didn't really care for it. I went over my friends house and she let me smell it again. I fell in love immediately. I mix this with the vanillatini lotion from the new years collection. I love the combination of those two scents together. This isn't much coconut, but it's a sweet fruity scent. I am very in love with this and am so excited to use it for summer."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Aruba Coconut
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Britt1010
Location: Canada
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: June 25, 2013
Love!
"This is definitely one of my favorite BBW products. I use it almost everyday in the summer!"
Review 4 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Aruba Coconut
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:ER med tech
Location: california, md
I am a: Luxury Lover
Posted: June 20, 2013
Aruba Coconut
"I LOVE everything coconut and thought I would love this scent but ended up hating it. It has too much going on. It almost has like a rotten fruit smell to it. When I sprayed it on me the smell got worse. Where is the coconut??? The top notes and bottom notes don't compliment each other at all. Will not re-purchase."
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Aruba Coconut
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:mmblab
Location: Seattle, WA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: June 18, 2013
My new Favorite!
"I have been sad since Vanilla Noir was discontinued, however this scent makes up for it, I LOVE IT! It ismy new favorite. I think I will stock up on this!!!!!! Amazing SCENT!!!"
Review 6 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Aruba Coconut
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:kr1992
Location: Smithfield, Ill
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: June 17, 2013
LOVE!!!!!
"I recently stocked up on this scent since! I bought all that they had left in the store. I hope that it returns since it is now my number 1 favorite!! I absolutely love it and am disappointed that I will not be able to purchase it until (i hope) it returns. I am not understanding the negatives on this scent. It is better than I expected and the scent lasted quite awhile."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Aruba Coconut
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:VioletKB
Location: Martinez, CA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: June 16, 2013
Heavenly!
"I honestly don't understand the number of negative reviews on this scent because it is by far one of the BEST fragrances that BB&W has ever come up with. It is coconut perfection! I love coconut scents and this is one of my all-time favorites. I get compliments every time I wear it. It smells delicious!!! BB&W really nailed it this time! :) Go get this scent!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Aruba Coconut
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Mater
Location: Crossville, TN
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: June 10, 2013
Love this scent!!
"I purchased the whole line of Aruba Coconut for myself, my mom and bought the fragrance mist for my three sisters and we all absolutely LOVE it. :)"
Review 9 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Aruba Coconut
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:SLynae25
Location: Missouri
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: received as a gift
Posted: June 1, 2013
Yuck
"I normally love coconuts; however, this was just plain gross. Ew. I could not stand it. I didn't even spray it on myself. I gave it back to who gifted it to me and I went to her house recently- she hasn't used it at all either. I don't blame her."
0 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Aruba Coconut
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:itsraek
Location: PA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: monthly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: May 30, 2013
"I'm an online shopper and when I had been searching for my summer scent I thought I'd give this one a try. I like coconut and in the heat I felt this would be a perfect scent. I think with the top and mid notes, the coconut cream in the dry does not mix well with the others. At first when you smell it, it's so-so, but the coconut cream leaves a rotten scent right at the very end. Sometimes you catch it, sometimes you don't. I can deal with it seeing as I invested in the body wash and the triple body moisture lotion as well, but it wasn't what I was expecting and I will admit it was a bit of a disappointment. Luckily I stumbled upon Coconut Lime Breeze and that was absolutely perfect. I'd steer anyone that went with this one and wasn't satisfied over to that to give it a try."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Aruba Coconut
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:myers9404
Location: Ohio
I am a: Beauty Naturalist
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: May 26, 2013
missleading
"When I was at B&BW store and smelled it this smelled wonderful. Almost like an exotic tanning lotion. They were sold out in stores so I ordered it online. When it came I was so excited. I sprayed it and for some reason it smelled nothing like it did in the store. This def was the same fragrance and I am so bummed it doesn't smell like it did. Why I don't know."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Aruba Coconut
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:RunRatchet
Location: Wayne County, Michigan
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: May 26, 2013
Not the best from B&B
"Don't get me wrong, I absolutely love B&B and I love their new lines, this fragrance just wasn't for me. At first spray, this smells incredibly sweet and soft, but after wearing it for a day I've decided revert to some of the more tried-and-true scents. I can't quite put my finger on it... Aruba Coconut doesn't really smell like coconut after a few minutes or so; it has a very strong, artificial smell. I don't normally shower in the evening, but I did just to get rid of the fragrance after work. My sisters didn't think the odor was that bad, so perhaps I'm just a bit more sensitive to the combination of scents in it."
Review 13 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Aruba Coconut
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Fliss
Location: Milwaukee, WI
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: May 23, 2013
Doesn't Smell Right
"I tried this one and back to the store it went.. I think it's because maybe it didn't work out with my body chemistry? I tried so hard to like it.. but it had a odd after smell like a stink to it... like rotten fruit or something that didn't seem right.. it made me feel gross."
Review 14 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Aruba Coconut
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:breeze over water
Location: CA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: May 18, 2013
Coconut Power-up
"While I typically avoid tropical scents, this fragrance makes me want to smell like a coconut.
Almost.
It's a full-bodied scent that's neither too creamy nor too watery. So though I've yet to be a coconut convert, you tropical fans out there might get a good boost from this.
"
Review 15 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Aruba Coconut
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:pretty n pink
Location: INWOOD WVA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: May 3, 2013
REALLY NICE
"I LOVE ARUBA COCONUT.IT'S A WONDERFUL COCONUT.VANILLA SMELL.IT IS A PRETTY STRONG SCENT,BUT NOT OVERPOWERING.WONDERFUL FOR SPRING/SUMMER SMELL."
Review 16 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Aruba Coconut
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:Jillcicle
Location: Davis, CA
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: April 30, 2013
Not Quite Coconut-y Enough
"I really liked the smell of this in store, so I went ahead and bought the spray to use as a summer scent. The more I wear it though, the more something has been bothering me about it. I finally decided, after reading the description here, that it is either the musk or one of the fruit scents that is irritating me. Someone else called the scent "rancid" in their review, and while I think they were being overdramatic, there is a slight sour or sharp edge to the smell. I wish it were more of a creamy coconut-y scent, but that's just personal preference. Overall, it isn't a bad smell (don't believe the rancid comment, it is sharp like a fruit, not like something rotten) and has great staying power like most B&BW fragrances. Just not quite my ideal scent."
Review 17 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Aruba Coconut
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:fancy face
Location: Boston
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Posted: April 30, 2013
artificial
"I love coconut scents but this is just too artificial for me. I prefer The Body Shop's coconut products. They are way more natural smelling."
Review 18 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Aruba Coconut
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Flobaby
Location: Florida
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: monthly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: April 18, 2013
Aruba Coconut-Rating: 2
"I was first attracted to "theTropics Collection" because of the gorgeous packaging and the bright colors. I absolutely love that turqouise blue! I love coconut in all different forms so this product was pretty much a can't miss. What was most interesting about this scent was that it seemed to be much more gourmand than other coconut scents that I have tried. This one makes me think of a Mounds or Almond Joy candy bar. I am not at all surprised that in terms of popularity this one pretty much stays on top. It is a very easy going scent that lilngers on your skin long after you apply it., It is such a shame that this series is only a temporary offering. Many seem to love it including me. In terms of ranking, this one still comes in second (narrowly) to Bali Mango with Rio Rumberry a close third. I really love and wear all three, so the tie breaker came down to uniqueness. There are many coconut and berry scents, but very few mango scents. I hope that this awesome series returns again next year, or I will be VERY disappointed. 5 stars for Aruba Coconut!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Aruba Coconut
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:Swimmer
Location: Midwest
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: April 10, 2013
Coconut again? Really?
"Just your run-of-the-mill coconut fragrance. Like the 100 others! Words cannot express how sick and tired I am of coconut.
And it smells like suntan lotion. If I wanted to smell like suntain lotion, I'd wear my suntan lotion!"
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Aruba Coconut
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Auri
Location: Cape Cod
I am a: High Maintenance
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: April 10, 2013
Smells great
"I love this scent, I use the moisture cream and then I layer this with Bali mango... It's somewhere between just stepped out of the tanning bed and a tropical paradise!! I love this stuff!!"
120 of 39 Reviews