Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Bath & Body Works.

White Barn 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Lilac Blossom

Average Customer Rating:
4.6 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
14 of 15(93%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for White Barn 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Lilac Blossom
Review 1 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Lilac Blossom
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:GraceCH
Location: NJ
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: May 30, 2013
Slightly annoyed with this purchase
"After trying Garden Freesia, my first floral scented candle, I was extremely excited to try another. This, however, disappointed me. The first burn I had my windows open and could smell almost nothing after the wax had pooled quite a bit. Although annoyed, I gave it another shot after I closed the windows and it started to smell nice, light throw but still smellable (not a word, but whatever), it was burning well... and then the wicks drowned. I'm hoping that the next time I burn it it'll even itself out again, but thats my hope. I just wanted to say that so far the performance has NOT been consistent."
Review 2 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Lilac Blossom
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:WellLatteda
Location: USA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: May 29, 2013
Nostalgic!
"Instantly takes me back to my little girl days visiting Grandma. Her yard was filled with lilac bushes and during the month of May, we would cut the fresh flowers from the bushes and put sprigs of flowers in mason jars filled with water in her home. I was thrilled when she would let me cut some to bring back to our house. I loved them so much I had to plant lilac bushes of my very own in my yard when I was first married. It was always sad when the bloom time ended. Time marches on. We have since moved and sadly, grandma is now gone. I miss her. Funny how a simple smell can flood a person with such great memories. The candle smells just like I remember Grandma's light purple lilacs smelled."
Review 3 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Lilac Blossom
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:AlanaG
Location: Massachuesetts
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: seasonally
Posted: May 26, 2013
Love the Scent but..
"I absolutely LOVE this scent, it PERFECTLY captured two of my favorite scents, and all time favorite flower, lilacs and lily of the valleys, but I just wish this scent was stronger and had more of a throw. Maybe it's just me and I like REALLY strong candles, but as but as I LOVED the scent, I was disappointed in the strength"
Review 4 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Lilac Blossom
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:pinkfaith
Location: San Francisco, CA
I am a: Beauty Maven
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: May 25, 2013
Perfect Floral
"I love this candle. It is perfectly strong from start to finish. I've never smelt a real lilac so I can't say if it smells like one but it smells like all other lilac scents I've smelt. It's not powdery or sweet. To me it's just a classic lilac scent. And it's nice and strong."
Review 5 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Lilac Blossom
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Fitnut
Location: Harper Woods, MI
I am a: Traditionalist Home Decorator
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: May 9, 2013
Love these candles
"I love this candle, makes my whole house smell amazing. It's strong enough so I can enjoy the scent, but not overwhelming. The scent lasts into the next day."
Review 6 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Lilac Blossom
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:hannahg
Location: Dallas, Tx
I am a: Luxury Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: April 9, 2013
Perfect Spring Scent
"I've been using coconut leaves and ran out so I went into the store to buy another. They didn't have any so I ended up getting this one. I am so glad I did. It smells like a flower shop. Floral but also clean and crisp. The scent smells so real! Some of their candles have that "fake" scent or odd after-note. I've gotten so many BBW candles and this is by far the best one ever. First I smelled Garden Freesia and Spring. I wanted something like in between those two and this one was it! I definitely want to go stock up on these! It is the perfect spring scent!"
Review 7 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Lilac Blossom
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Debbie13
Location: Findlay, OH
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: April 6, 2013
Amazing
"I get this fragrance whenever I can. My parents have lilac bushes at their home and this fragrance is spot on! It smells just like the real thing and is by far my favorite of all BBW fragrances!"
Review 8 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Lilac Blossom
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:NJSuzi
Location: NJ
Posted: March 15, 2013
Lilac
"The BBW brand burns much better and last longer. Same smell..which is great..but, just seems WB burns uneven and was happier with the BBW brand better"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Lilac Blossom
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:justarry
Location: Los Angeles
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: seasonally
Posted: March 10, 2013
perfect for Spring
"THIS one is perfect for spring. It doesn't have that funny after-smell like Spring or Fresh Bamboo, where you are left wondering why there is a sour smell at the end of each lighting. This one has a fresh, sweet aroma that gradually fills the atmosphere with spring Lilacs! It smells like Easter or sunshine after episodes of light showers. I finally found a candle that represents Springtime without the unnecessary sour flower smell! I will be purchasing this every year."
Review 10 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Lilac Blossom
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:KristiK
Location: NC
I am a: High Maintenance
Posted: March 9, 2013
Spring lilacs
"This is a candle for a larger room since it's a floral. Floral candles can knock you out with intensity before you know it. This starts off mild enough, but by the time you get an even wax pool the scent can be smelled throughout your entire home. It's a winner in the sillage department. The smell is like a real lilac bush."
Review 11 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Lilac Blossom
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:princesslittlespoon
Location: Seattle
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Usage: seasonally
Posted: February 25, 2013
Perfection.
"Every once in a while, BBW comes out with a scent that is just superb. A scent that is simple in formula, yet complex in delivery, smells true to description, has an aesthetically appealing appearance, scents the room strongly and quickly, and, more than those things, is evocative of a mood or feeling. Scents in the past which have been so inimitable (for me) are Leaves, Spiced Cider, Merry Cookie, and Flower Shop. Lilac Blossom is next on this list, and it is my perfect candle for late winter/spring. It smells EXACTLY like lilacs, and like springtime in general. I swear I can smell rainclouds and dew in this scent, just like when you smell real lilac flowers on the bush. It is deeply evocative and nostalgic for me. I also love its appearance - the creamy wax color combined with the purples of the lilac, and the golden accents. I will be buying more of these whenever I have the extra cash, do not want to ever run out."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Lilac Blossom
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:medic827
Location: Milwaukee, WI
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Posted: February 10, 2013
True Lilac Scent
"I bought this for my mom for Valentine's Day, because I know one of her favorite scents is lilac. This smells just like fresh lilac, and I know she is going to love it! Thanks BBW :)"
Review 13 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Lilac Blossom
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:akwa
Location: St. Louis, MO
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: January 27, 2013
Awesome Lilac Scent
"Growing up, my grandmother had a huge lilac bush right next to her swimming pool, and my memories are filled with warm summer days immersed in that wonderful scent. This candle is absolutely fabulous and smells just like those lilacs I remember! I'm obsessed."
Review 14 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Lilac Blossom
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Berly88
Location: Texas
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: seasonally
Posted: January 18, 2013
Spring favorite!!
"A returning favorite every spring/summer. The smell is so realistic to real lilacs. I have several lilac bushes and the smell of this candle is right on. This candle blends very well with the green grass candle. Makes your home smell awesome!"
Review 15 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Lilac Blossom
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:FragLove05
Location: High Desert
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: January 13, 2013
"Straight up LILAC BLOSSOMS!!!! Smells Identical to a true lilac blossom. Def a buy again product."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.