Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Bath & Body Works.

White Barn 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Honeysuckle

Average Customer Rating:
3.222 out of 5
3.2
 out of 
5
5 of 9(56%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for White Barn 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Honeysuckle
Review 1 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Honeysuckle
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:jjohnson
Location: Chicago, Il
I am a: Luxury Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: July 24, 2013
Floral, Gone Wrong
"Like many of the floral scents BBW makes, this one is a miss and gives me a headache. Lilac is the only thing I really care for."
Review 2 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Honeysuckle
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Sarah39
Location: Houston, TX
I am a: High Maintenance
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: July 18, 2013
Excited and Disappointed
"I bought my first Honeysuckle candle in the actual store. It burned evenly, all the way to the bottom and had a very strong smell that filled my room. But I backed up the candle, via mail, with 4 more candles because I love it so much.
The problem is that the first of the four I've burned has such a faint scent, I barely notice it. And it doesn't burn evenly the way the first one did. So I tried another of the four. It's a wee bit stronger but one of the wicks keeps burning out. I am crushed! I spent good money (yes they were on sale, but still) on these candles because I loved the first one so much and wanted to make sure I didn't run out in case B & BW discontinues them.
I am very frustrated. Did I get a bad batch? See, my favorite candle costs $90. It's from Dipytique and is called Baies. Yes, that's a lot for a candle but it burns slowly and ALWAYS has a strong, great smell. I'm beginning to think you get what you pay for. VERY DISAPPOINTED."
Review 3 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Honeysuckle
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Flobaby
Location: Florida
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: to create ambiance
Posted: June 15, 2013
The Scent, I Adore!
"What a shame that I cannot give this candle a 5 star review! This smells like fresh Honeysuckle from a garden. It reminds me of the honeysuckle on my grandmother's bushes in the summertime when we used to play outside in the early evening catching fireflies. All of that comes back in a whiff. Sadly, I have had some performance issues. The throw is not too bad, although it could be a little stronger, but there is a problem with drowning wicks. I cannot burn the candle for very long--only about 2 hours before I am forced to blow it out. Another great favorite, Lilac Blossom had a similar problem. I fear that this one is destined for the candle burner, which never ends up producing as strong a scent as the actual flame. This doesn't happen very often with BBW candles, fortunately. If I did not own a candle burner, I would probably have returned it. 5 stars for the scent--2 stars for the performance. I'll still give it 4 stars."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Honeysuckle
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Sabryna
Location: québec, canada
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: to mask odors
Posted: June 4, 2013
Spring scents
"Honeysuckle is one of my favorite floral scents that I bought this spring.
It isn't too flowery, and it doesn't give me a headache. It's a perfect candle for spring,
"
Review 5 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Honeysuckle
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:FleurDeLis
Location: Virginia
Posted: May 27, 2013
YUCK!
"So disappointed in this awful candle. Smells like citronella :/"
Review 6 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Honeysuckle
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:alyak075
Location: Northern Minnesota
I am a: Beauty Naturalist
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: May 22, 2013
So versatile!
"I love honeysuckle products, I think there so great and soft smelling anytime of year no matter where your at, all the places I've traveled to honeysuckle matches so nicely everywhere no matter what region you live in or what season you prefer. I need more and fast before I miss out!"
Review 7 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Honeysuckle
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:ItzCutiePie
Location: NC
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: May 11, 2013
Summertime In the South
"Honeysuckle has always one of my favorite floral scents, and I think this candle scent is right on the money. It does have a strong throw (or at least mine does), and could be overwhelming in very small spaces. The burn was fine, no problems at all. This will be one of those scents I stock up on!"
Review 8 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Honeysuckle
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:Cturtle75
Location: Birmingham, AL
I am a: Luxury Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: May 11, 2013
Not so good
"Well, it has a good cold smell. I've burned it twice now in a bathroom for about 2 hours each time and could barely smell it. Also, the wicks seem to almost drown in the melted wax. I keep thinking they're going to snuff out any second... I won't be buying this one again."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Honeysuckle
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:ChestersMom
Location: Morrisville, NC
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: May 9, 2013
Disappointed
"I don't know why this candle from the very first time I lit it had problems. It would not stay lit -- there was a "circle" of a darker color than the rest of the candle in the middle, and in some way, it made the flames go out. I attempted to pour off as much of the melted candle, hoping to get it to work correctly, but no luck... all I was able to do was get melted wax on myself and the silver candle cover. What a HUGE mess and disappointment! I think I'll stay away from the White Barn candles, thinking that may be the problem. Part of the huge disappointment, is that I really LOVE the scent. Oh, well..."