Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Bath & Body Works.

White Barn 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Honeysuckle

Average Customer Rating:
3.143 out of 5
3.1
 out of 
5
14 of 28(50%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for White Barn 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Honeysuckle
Review 1 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Honeysuckle
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:jjohnson
Location: Chicago, Il
I am a: Luxury Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: July 24, 2013
Floral, Gone Wrong
"Like many of the floral scents BBW makes, this one is a miss and gives me a headache. Lilac is the only thing I really care for."
Review 2 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Honeysuckle
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Sarah39
Location: Houston, TX
I am a: High Maintenance
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: July 18, 2013
Excited and Disappointed
"I bought my first Honeysuckle candle in the actual store. It burned evenly, all the way to the bottom and had a very strong smell that filled my room. But I backed up the candle, via mail, with 4 more candles because I love it so much.
The problem is that the first of the four I've burned has such a faint scent, I barely notice it. And it doesn't burn evenly the way the first one did. So I tried another of the four. It's a wee bit stronger but one of the wicks keeps burning out. I am crushed! I spent good money (yes they were on sale, but still) on these candles because I loved the first one so much and wanted to make sure I didn't run out in case B & BW discontinues them.
I am very frustrated. Did I get a bad batch? See, my favorite candle costs $90. It's from Dipytique and is called Baies. Yes, that's a lot for a candle but it burns slowly and ALWAYS has a strong, great smell. I'm beginning to think you get what you pay for. VERY DISAPPOINTED."
Review 3 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Honeysuckle
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Flobaby
Location: Florida
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: to create ambiance
Posted: June 15, 2013
The Scent, I Adore!
"What a shame that I cannot give this candle a 5 star review! This smells like fresh Honeysuckle from a garden. It reminds me of the honeysuckle on my grandmother's bushes in the summertime when we used to play outside in the early evening catching fireflies. All of that comes back in a whiff. Sadly, I have had some performance issues. The throw is not too bad, although it could be a little stronger, but there is a problem with drowning wicks. I cannot burn the candle for very long--only about 2 hours before I am forced to blow it out. Another great favorite, Lilac Blossom had a similar problem. I fear that this one is destined for the candle burner, which never ends up producing as strong a scent as the actual flame. This doesn't happen very often with BBW candles, fortunately. If I did not own a candle burner, I would probably have returned it. 5 stars for the scent--2 stars for the performance. I'll still give it 4 stars."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Honeysuckle
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Sabryna
Location: québec, canada
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: to mask odors
Posted: June 4, 2013
Spring scents
"Honeysuckle is one of my favorite floral scents that I bought this spring.
It isn't too flowery, and it doesn't give me a headache. It's a perfect candle for spring,
"
Review 5 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Honeysuckle
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:FleurDeLis
Location: Virginia
Posted: May 27, 2013
YUCK!
"So disappointed in this awful candle. Smells like citronella :/"
Review 6 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Honeysuckle
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:alyak075
Location: Northern Minnesota
I am a: Beauty Naturalist
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: May 22, 2013
So versatile!
"I love honeysuckle products, I think there so great and soft smelling anytime of year no matter where your at, all the places I've traveled to honeysuckle matches so nicely everywhere no matter what region you live in or what season you prefer. I need more and fast before I miss out!"
Review 7 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Honeysuckle
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:ItzCutiePie
Location: NC
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: May 11, 2013
Summertime In the South
"Honeysuckle has always one of my favorite floral scents, and I think this candle scent is right on the money. It does have a strong throw (or at least mine does), and could be overwhelming in very small spaces. The burn was fine, no problems at all. This will be one of those scents I stock up on!"
Review 8 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Honeysuckle
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:Cturtle75
Location: Birmingham, AL
I am a: Luxury Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: May 11, 2013
Not so good
"Well, it has a good cold smell. I've burned it twice now in a bathroom for about 2 hours each time and could barely smell it. Also, the wicks seem to almost drown in the melted wax. I keep thinking they're going to snuff out any second... I won't be buying this one again."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Honeysuckle
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:ChestersMom
Location: Morrisville, NC
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: May 9, 2013
Disappointed
"I don't know why this candle from the very first time I lit it had problems. It would not stay lit -- there was a "circle" of a darker color than the rest of the candle in the middle, and in some way, it made the flames go out. I attempted to pour off as much of the melted candle, hoping to get it to work correctly, but no luck... all I was able to do was get melted wax on myself and the silver candle cover. What a HUGE mess and disappointment! I think I'll stay away from the White Barn candles, thinking that may be the problem. Part of the huge disappointment, is that I really LOVE the scent. Oh, well..."
Review 10 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Honeysuckle
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:JDel
Location: Atlanta, Ga
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: April 19, 2013
"I love the smell of honeysuckle in the spring but this candle doesn't come to close to that scent at all. I lit the candle and after awhile it became overpowering and I can't pinpoint the exact scent but it wasn't appealing at all. I will not buy this particular candle again."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Honeysuckle
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:dizzyscentlovermom
Location: Texas
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: April 13, 2013
OH NO!!!!!
"What happened to the best smelling candle ever? Last year this was wonderful with a cold and burning scent to die for, now that it is from White Barn there's non of that. What a shame. I have experienced the same with other favorites this year, price is up and quality is gone."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Honeysuckle
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:Monick
Location: New York
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: seasonally
Posted: April 9, 2013
Terrible Burning
"I wanted to like this candle a lot considering the good reviews. Unfortunately, the burn has been horrible and it has not corrected itself. Tha flames are very low and almost drowning in a small pool of wax. There is not scent at all. This candle will be back to the store."
Review 13 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Honeysuckle
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:Sharebear1
Location: nc
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: seasonally
Posted: April 5, 2013
Too Strong For Me!
"The quality of the candle was very good. If I walked into someone's home that had this candle burning, I 'm sure I would love it, but smelling it for a long period is just too much for me. I love honeysuckle scent, but I think I will stick to just smelling them outdoors. Like I said, the candle did perform great so if you just can't get enough of Honeysuckle scent, then give it a try."
Review 14 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Honeysuckle
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:OhioStateKat
Location: Ohio
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: March 29, 2013
Honeysuckle Heaven!!!
"This candle is absolutely perfect!! I think the throw and the pooling is great...I feel like I'm sitting in a beautiful garden filled with honeysuckles!! You got the scent down pat!!"
Review 15 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Honeysuckle
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:Ellen in NC
Location: NC
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: seasonally
Posted: March 17, 2013
Not my fave
"I read raving reviews about Honeysuckle and store clerk said sales are high for this candle so I gave it a try. No problem with quality of candle, just don't like the scent. I think personal preference is definitely the key on this one. I'm glad others enjoy it though."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Honeysuckle
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Classic Lover
Location: San Francisco, California
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: seasonally
Posted: March 16, 2013
Only one problem...
"This scent is truly amazing, however, there's one major problem! THE BURN! Unfortunately, this candle doesn't have the smoothest burn. It starts out very slow. The wax takes a long time to pool out because the wicks don't produce strong flames. The scent is very light, but after hours of burning, the candle finally comes around! This candle smells like you're walking past a honeysuckle bush on a warm Summer day. In candle form, it has a light vanilla tone which makes it bearable for those that aren't too keen on floral scents!"
Review 17 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Honeysuckle
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:wisp
Location: Illinois/Missouri
I am a: High Maintenance
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: March 13, 2013
Not at all happy
"there was no scent throw,didn't even make our bathroom smell and believe me it isn't that big..However I gave it 2 stars because it was a very clean burn and consumed itself well. Not at all impressed,especially for the cost."
Review 18 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Honeysuckle
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:KristiK
Location: NC
I am a: High Maintenance
Posted: March 9, 2013
"Maybe I didn't have this in a big enough room, but it was overwhelming and made me sick of it very quickly. It smells close to the old school honeysuckle from years ago. Very perfume-like and not like a real honeysuckle flower. Something in it is too heavy and musky when it's supposed to be more of a floral nectar. Honeysuckle is strong but also delicate, and it's a fine line to get the two right."
Review 19 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Honeysuckle
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:kacz
Location: Franklin, WI
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: March 8, 2013
Where's the beef???
"or should I say where's the smell? From the beginning until now, with about 3/4 of the candle gone I haven't smelled anything. Even getting my nose close to the area where I placed the candle, I don't smell anything. Instead of continuing to burn this candle in the hope I would get some kind of fragrance, I should have taken it back. Truly a disappointment :("
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Honeysuckle
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:NENA 421
Location: Florida
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: February 20, 2013
BAD scent
"The fragrance is overpowering very strong, I do not like this scent at all, I can't believe this is top rated scent !! there must be an error."
0 of 3 people found this review helpful.
120 of 28 Reviews