Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Bath & Body Works.

White Barn 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Spring

Average Customer Rating:
4.069 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
20 of 29(69%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for White Barn 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Spring
Review 1 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Spring
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:mawalker84
Location: Appomattox, VA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: seasonally
Posted: June 13, 2013
LIVES UP TO ITS NAME!
"This is a mixture of all that your nose tells you is SPRING...flowers, grass, even a touch of rain. It's a beautiful scent for a home-filling fragrance in the springtime/early summer. It did seem to burn pretty quickly, but overall...loving it!"
Review 2 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Spring
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:jem702
Location: Oklahoma
I am a: Beauty Naturalist
Usage: to create ambiance
Posted: May 18, 2013
Meh
"This candle smelled great when I bought it. Once I burned it, I immediately regretted purchasing it. It is WAY overpowering."
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Spring
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Tan01
Location: Little Rock, AR
I am a: Beauty Naturalist
Usage: seasonally
Posted: May 13, 2013
Simply a Spring Air scent - Lovely!
"This scent is stronger than many, I can only burn it a little while at a time or just burn 1 or 2 wicks at a time. It is exactly what you think of when you think of SPRING. It smells like waking up on Saturday morning, bedroom window open, birds singing, neighbor cutting his grass, with honeysuckle and lots of spring flowers outside your bedroom window, the breeze blowing the scents into your room. I really enjoy it. To put my taste in scents into perspective, I enjoy lightly floral scents with a fresh, clean note to them. My favorites are Spring, Lilac Blossom, Beach Cabana (probably my favorite in the frangrance bulbs), Eucalyptus Mint, Dancing Waters (in the hand soap and lotion). I don't like scents that are tooooo sweet or musky and I don't like the clean scents that just smell like laudry detergent, like the cotton and linen frangrances do. Hope this helps!"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Spring
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:smells a lot
Location: Dallas, TX
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: May 2, 2013
NOT SURE
"This candle has a strong throw, pretty color and label. The fragrance is confusing for me, I just can't decide if I like it or not. Sometimes it smells like Honeysuckle to me, other times sort of like bug spray. I am using it in my TV room, when it gets too strong, I just burn something else. I will use it up, but prabably not re purchase."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Spring
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Tea25
Location: NJ
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: April 22, 2013
The best candle!
"I purchased this candle last summer and fell in love! This is by far my favorite candle. The throw on this candle is amazing! Has a very pretty floral scent. I highly recommend this one!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Spring
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:meg071189
Location: Ohio
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: April 17, 2013
What a let down.
"I normally LOVE the B&BW 3-wick candles, I've never had a disappointment... until this one. This scent is WAY too overpowering! Usually I like my candles to have a very strong throw because I like to be able to smell it throughout the house, but this one just gives me a headache. The only note I can smell is the flowers, and it's not an appealing flower note. It does smell like a funeral home or maybe my great grandma's house... either way, that's not what I want my house smelling like. No clue how this one is top rated, maybe this actually does smell good to some, but definitely not to me. Take my advice and give this one a sniff in the store before buying."
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Spring
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:Beetle bug
Location: Chicago
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: April 14, 2013
A Definite Miss
"It isn't often that I dislike a BBW scent, but this one is truly awful. As other viewers have noted, it smells like funeral flowers and formaldehyde. There is such a strong, fake chemical scent that it gives me a headache. The room spray is even worse! I can't believe this scent came back when other great scents from last year, such as Drenched Apple Flower ( my favorite!) and Pink Tulip did not."
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Spring
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:my overall favorite
Location: LA, California
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: April 13, 2013
EverLasting....
"I LOVE this Candle. I can NOT keep enough in stock in my own home! When people enter my home they SMELL this candle and it is not even lit, YET! I Love It! I think that I have purchased 6 of JUST this Scent. So YES, Highly Recommended!"
Review 9 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Spring
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Sharebear1
Location: nc
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: April 13, 2013
Too Floral For Me
"The spring candle burns well and has a strong scent. My problem with the scent is when it is burning, I feel like I just walked into a funeral parlor.. Sorry, but this one definitely isn't for me."
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Spring
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Monick
Location: New York
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: seasonally
Posted: April 11, 2013
Good
"This scent is a combination of flowers, greens, waters, fresh air, all together: SPRING. It is very nice and soft, nothing really special . It has a medium throw and it has been burning great."
Review 11 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Spring
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:OhioStateKat
Location: Ohio
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: March 29, 2013
Wonderful!
"I am crazy about this candle! It reminds me of walking in the early spring when Easter flowers are blooming...I smell daisy, hyacinth and daffodils...I loved Green Daisy which isn't available anymore..BBW asked me to try this...It's not the same and I'd love to see Green Daisy again, but in the meantime I will burn Spring!!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Spring
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Alny
Location: New York,ny
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: March 27, 2013
Spring staple
"This is a classic, please b&bw don't ever change or discontinue this one!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Spring
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Alicia B.
Location: Jupiter, Fl
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: March 23, 2013
Great Spring Scent!
"This is really a great scent. Leaves your home smelling fresh and wonderful! I would use this scent year round!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Spring
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:julieo4u
Location: Kentucky
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: seasonally
Posted: March 13, 2013
LOVE THE SCENT!
"Very very nice! Was surprised that this all that and much much more! Fills my home with the scent of spring! Great burning. I would recommend this to those who are looking for a fresh new spring scent!"
Review 15 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Spring
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:justarry
Location: Los Angeles
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: March 10, 2013
good when not burned
"Okay. Let me begin by saying that I purchased Spring because it smelled good in the store. It smelled like Spring! However, when i brought it home and burned it.......there is nothing wrong with it when you first light it. After it begins to pool and give off the aroma, there is an "after-smell" (also present long after the candle is no longer lit). You know how you are ok with a food and then there is an after-taste? kind of like that. It is not a fresh spring-like after -smell , but a very strong, old-gone-bad perfume stench. OR a fragranced febreeze that I don't prefer. I like febreeze because it gets rid of odors, but when u purchase one with a smell that is too strong and contains that "chemical" smell like a cleaning product, then the purpose is no longer relevant. That is what Spring smells like. I tried it for a very long time, which means I gave it a chance and smelled my room days after it is was lit. Long-lasting, like all the B& B candles, and great quality, but the fragrance is not what I smelled at the store. Let me just say that I also tried Fresh Bamboo. It also had the same problem, but not as much as the Spring candle. I returned both. I have never had to return candles from B& B before."
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Spring
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Ke11ey
Location: Kentucky
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: seasonally
Posted: March 8, 2013
ADORE THIS CANDLE!
"I highly suggest that you purchase this candle! It's the perfect scent for March as Spring is approaching. I'm currently burning this candle as we speak and the burn is fantastic! No tunneling, no drowning wicks, and the scent throw is great! It reminds me so much of Green Grass but more floral and fresh. Every time I smell it, I think of riding in my car with the windows down on a lovely Spring day. ;)"
Review 17 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Spring
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:greatgirl
Location: The World
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: February 26, 2013
Get ready for spring!
"This scent screams spring! It's morning dew, lilacs, and green grass! It's trees, crisp mornings and water. I smell a mixture of florals and waters. All in all, it screams SPRING! It's not overpowering, but i would recommend using it in a larger room. LOVE IT!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Spring
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Anonymous
Location: Austin, Tx
I am a: High Maintenance
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: February 18, 2013
Amazing!
"You know how when you wake up, or walking out the door outside in the spring time and you smell the dew of the flowers because of the rain last night? It smells exactly like that. The dew on a humid day. Lilacs are the flowers I smell... It's perfect..."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Spring
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Allo
Location: IN
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: seasonally
Posted: February 14, 2013
"Amazing floral scent. This smell will take you to flowers garden, real spring. However, I think it burns fast unlike other 3 -wick candles I've tried. Highly recommended."
Review 20 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Spring
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Pale Lady
Location: Indiana
I am a: Low Maintenance
Posted: February 12, 2013
Oh Childhood!
"I am NOT at all a floral or spring candle lover. I'm a bakery fall candle kind of girl. However, this candle smells like true honeysuckle to me. When I was a kid I lived in North Carolina and we had honeysuckle by a window. When we would open the windows and the wind would blow in, it smelled exactly the way this candle does. I had to buy this just because they scent reminds me of childhood and warm weather in the south. Ah love!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
120 of 29 Reviews