Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Bath & Body Works.

White Barn 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Green Grass

Average Customer Rating:
4.083 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
10 of 12(83%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for White Barn 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Green Grass
Review 1 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Green Grass
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Beetle bug
Location: Chicago
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: seasonally
Posted: June 11, 2013
Perennial Favorite
"I have tried almost every candle scent ever made by BBW and this is one of my few all-time favorites that has not been discontinued. This scent is fresh and clean and not overpowering. It smells just like fresh cut grass. It is a great scent for summer, and provides a nice alternative to all the beachy, coconuty scents that are out there. My husband loves it, too. I wish it came in a shower gel!"
Review 2 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Green Grass
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:BBWFAN4LIFE
Location: IL
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Usage: seasonally
Posted: May 17, 2013
Can't wait to try this!!
"This is one of my all time favorite smells!! I love it in the wallflowers and know I will enjoy the candle! Very nice clean, fresh, summer scent!!"
Review 3 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Green Grass
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:Monick
Location: New York
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: seasonally
Posted: April 10, 2013
OK
"This scent is very green, clean, refreshing, like fresh grass. Unfortunately the throw is light, and it fills only a small room. It would have been wonderful if the throw had been stronger, since the scent is perfect for Spring. The burning has been good so far."
Review 4 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Green Grass
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:TMCK
Location: Tucson, AZ
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: April 9, 2013
I Love This Candle
"I originally got the Riding Mower candle from YC...this one is 100% BETTER!!!! The throw is amazing and the smell is too."
Review 5 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Green Grass
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Xandra
Location: Naples, Florida
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: March 28, 2013
"It's not really fresh grass... maybe I was expecting more of a "fresh cut grass" scent. It has a floral hint and honestly gave me headache after burning it for an hour..."
Review 6 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Green Grass
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:kayleigh83
Location: BC, Canada
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: to create ambiance
Posted: March 1, 2013
Wonderful!
"I kind of went out on a limb with this candle - I wasn't sure I would love it but I wanted to get something a little different. But I love this!! The scent is so fresh and green and beautiful. It's not a strong, overwhelming scent but the throw is still fantastic. Would absolutely repurchase this!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Green Grass
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Emsashaj
Location: Southern Girl
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: February 23, 2013
Glad it is back
"I liked the scent last year. I love this scent this year. This performance has improved. The burn was okay last year. The burn is flawless this year. I had a nice even wax pool in 15 minutes. Last year I had drowning wicks. This years wicks are the sturdy straw colored wicks that give you the nice even wax pool. The throw is medium this year. I burn this in my bedroom. This is not a strong scent but It does fill my bedroom. I wish all the candles used the straw colored wicks! If all the candles burned like this, there would be very few candle returns. Fix the wicks! Use the straw cooled wicks in all of your candles. They burn flawlessly!"
Review 8 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Green Grass
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Mountainloafers
Location: SC
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: seasonally
Posted: January 31, 2013
True green grass scent with light throw.
"I have to agree with other reviewers that this candle has a very light throw. It isn't that it does not smell like fresh cut grass, because it certainly does. It just isn't as full bodied as it could be or as it was last year. I love the fresh clean scent of cut grass in the spring and summer. I may give the wall flower a go with the candle to see if that improves the coverage."
Review 9 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Green Grass
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:cj19
Location: South Carolina
I am a: Traditionalist Home Decorator
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: January 29, 2013
not so great
"Green Grass for spring 2013 is not a fav of mine. Previous review may explain why--apparently the scent has been changed from 2012, but the name remains the same. I didn't find the scent unpleasant in the store; it does smell like grass, and I prefer fresh scents over florals or foodies. But there is just not much scent when burning--very weak, and the throw is weak also. This one might work in a small bathroom or laundry room, but it certainly won't scent your normal size rooms. I had burned the "Winter" candle before this one, and the difference is amazing. Winter is very pleasant and strong with a good large throw. I live down South and wanted to move into the spring scents, but Green Grass is not a winner--so, on to the next. The one positive thing I can say is that the burn time on Green Grass was pretty good at 42 hours, better than the Winter burn time of only 32 hours."
Review 10 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Green Grass
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Trey20something
Location: Atlanta, GA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: seasonally
Posted: January 25, 2013
It ain't broke, so don't "fix" it!
"Of all the great Spring scents they had last year, only a few returned (Spring, Green Grass, & Lilac Blossom). I was initially happy that Green Grass was back until I tried to smell the candle. There's literally no scent at all. You can barely get a hint of it if you smell the lid. I looked at the list of scents on the bottom and they have been changed from last year. The store associates agreed that it was almost non-existant. I wish they wouldn't tweak scents from year to year and still call it the same name. I hope you stocked up last year because this isn't even the same candle anymore. I bought 5 of them last year because I knew something like this would happen. I also ended up buying 5 of Drenched Apple Flower, Orchard Petal, and First Bloom because I feared those wouldn't be back either. Just please, stop changing the scents and keeping the same name."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Green Grass
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Berly88
Location: Texas
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: seasonally
Posted: January 18, 2013
Love this!
"I am so glad this one returned this year. It blends so well with other candles. Especially the floral ones. So fresh and clean. I stocked up last year for fear it would not be back. Love love love!!!,"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Green Grass
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:SamusM
Location: Midwest, USA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: seasonally
Posted: January 6, 2013
I love this fragrance!
"Very fresh and clean! One of my favorite fragrances for a Spring or Summer day!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.