Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Bath & Body Works.

Bath & Body Works 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Coconut Leaves

Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
20 of 26(77%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Bath & Body Works 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Coconut Leaves
Review 1 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Coconut Leaves
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Sashaxx3
Location: Oklahoma City, Ok
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: June 13, 2013
"Paradise!!"
Review 2 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Coconut Leaves
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:Beetle bug
Location: Chicago
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: June 11, 2013
Bring Back Coconut Water
"I bought this accidentally, thinking it was Coconut Water. What a difference! If you like Coconut Water, you will NOT like Coconut Leaves. Coconut Water is a beautiful, light combination of scents. This is heavy and overpowering and the scent combo just does not work. Unfortunately, I cannot find Coconut Water anymore, and am assuming it has been discontinued. What a mistake. Please bring back Coconut Water, BBW! Thank you!"
3 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Coconut Leaves
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:AimieJoi
Location: Pylesville, MD
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: seasonally
Posted: May 14, 2013
Freshest Coconut Ever But Performance Stinks
"I fell head over heels in love with this scent from the start. It is so fresh, without any sunscreen smell or nutty after-smell. The scent is heavenly. The only complaint I had with this candle is that the wax started turning black after it would burn (even though I religiously trim my wicks). When the candle was about 3 quarters of the way down it no longer had the smell of coconut leaves but just a used burnt smell. The wallflowers however are to die for."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Coconut Leaves
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Jen357
Location: Canada
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: seasonally
Posted: May 6, 2013
Coconut Leaves
"This is my favorite candle ever!! It's coconutty without smelling like sunscreen, it's a really unique scent. I didn't have any problem with the burning, it burned great for me and the scent went through the entire house. It was a treat to burn it because my hubby hates everything coconut so I had to enjoy it while he was at work lol."
Review 5 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Coconut Leaves
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:mistybaby
Location: Canada
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: seasonally
Posted: April 25, 2013
worst burn
"For the life of me, I could not keep this candle light, nor the burn even. I"ve never come across this with any other candle from B&BW. It was like some wicks would burn faster and drown in the pool of wax. The throw was okay, but with wicks like mine I was not expecting a great throw anyway. Not impressed, would not buy this one again, unless at a SAS just to give it another try."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Coconut Leaves
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:jlin
Location: Canton, Ohio
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: April 14, 2013
Perfect!
"The smell of tangerines with coconut and vanilla in this candle make it PERFECT. Those are the main scents I get from this one. Hands down, this is just a wonderful smelling candle and I will be buying more of them!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Coconut Leaves
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:Holls
Location: SoCal
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: April 14, 2013
Should Have Read Reviews!
"I love coconut candles, but I could barely smell this in my bathroom. I had to lean over the candle to get a faint smell of coconut. Pass on this one for a stronger scented candle!"
1 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Coconut Leaves
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Lulu 0
Location: TX
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: seasonally
Posted: April 13, 2013
Yum!
"This candle is amazing! It takes less than 30 minutes to completely pool out all around the edges, and the scent fills up my entire living room and even my bedroom. The throw is good, but not over-powering. The wicks are a little weak, though. They curled up immediately after I burned them. I was expecting the scent to be straight up coconut, but to me, it smells like a mixture of coconut and pineapple, and it's amazing! It's a repurch for me."
Review 9 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Coconut Leaves
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:Teach400
Location: Ohio
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: March 15, 2013
What happened to Coconut Leaves??
"I buy and burn a lot of candles from BBW. During the last sale I purchased a least 45. I enjoy having candles in every room of my home. Last years' candles did not perform well but the scents were great. I read a lot of reviews here and on YouTube. Now onto Coconut Leaves. I loved the scent last year. Many current reviews state how great it is this year. I disagree. Cold throw is ok. Not as strong as last year. When I lit it there was no scent at all. I left it burn 1 hour in a small room and still no scent. Unfortunately it has a poor performance also because after 1 1/2 hours it still had not burned all the way across. Pass on this. Pear, Palm Beach Cooler and Vanilla Coconut have great throws with excellent performance. I will be returning 6 Coconut Leaves candles."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Coconut Leaves
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:Catlover 1234
Location: omaha ne
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: March 15, 2013
So sad....
"I love Bath & Body Works candles but not a winner with this one. I ordered 4 based on reviews. I might have a large house and perhaps is better in a smaller house. It smells faintly of coconut but these are going back."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Coconut Leaves
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:SmittenKitten
Location: Knoxville, TN
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: March 15, 2013
Best Coconut Candle ever!
"I bought some of the smaller candles to see if I'd like them because I've never tried any before. I ordered Coconut Leaves because my mother absolutely loves anything that smells like coconut. She and I were absolutely amazed at the fragrance that came from this little candle! It is the PERFECT coconut candle. If anyone likes coconut, then this candle is perfect for you! I was extremely impressed by the smell, burn, and throw. 1 small candle was perfect for making my living room and hallway smell amazing! My mom loved it so much, she bought 4 more so she could stock up!"
Review 12 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Coconut Leaves
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Dawn22
Location: Las Vegas, NV
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: March 13, 2013
Yummy smelling
"I just bought this one today! I absolutely love this scent! It has a hint of tangerine that's a perfect blend with the coconut. It reminds me of coconut ice cream. I couldn't stop smelling this everytime I passed by it while it was burning."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Coconut Leaves
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Captain Andromeda
Location: Salt Lake City, UT
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: March 11, 2013
Sweet and Tropical!
"Coconut Leaves smells much better this year than it did last year. Please continue to use this particular formula! It has just the right amount of sweetness and fruitiness and reminds me of all the bike rides I went on last summer! The scent is present almost immediately after the candle is lit and just fills the entire room. This is such a powerful, but comforting scent. I hope this comes back again next year!"
Review 14 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Coconut Leaves
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Emsashaj
Location: Southern Girl
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: March 10, 2013
Love the scent, hate the performance
"This smells amazing. This is a great coconut scent. The throw is good but the wicks are horrible! When, I first lit the thin, white wicks, they started leaning. It took forever for a wax pool to form. I really don't understand why they don't use the good wicks in all their candles. They would have better sales if they had the good wicks in all their candles. Bath and Body works has the best scented candles, however, they are not consistently using good wicks. Please use the good wicks! This is going back and I will get another Strawberry candle because the wicks on that candle perform well!"
Review 15 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Coconut Leaves
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:Brittany20
Location: Bellevue,NE
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: March 2, 2013
Coconut with Vanilla
"Coconut Leaves is more on the sweet side and basically just coconut and vanilla. Those are the two main scents I'm getting from this candle but if I smell hard enough, I do get a little papaya. Not much tangerine or jasmine in this scent but its still very nice and tropical."
Review 16 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Coconut Leaves
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:LadybugLuv07
Location: Ohio
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: February 24, 2013
Wow!!
"I honestly wasn't expecting to like this scent that much, but I tried it and boy, is it good! What a pure coconut scent! I would definitely recommend it to anybody."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Coconut Leaves
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:NENA 421
Location: Florida
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: February 20, 2013
The best scent EVER !!
"This candle is amazing. It immediately takes me away to an islands, this is such a beautiful experience to light up, it's like exotic vacation. WOW !!"
Review 18 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Coconut Leaves
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Kelseyyyyy
Location: Virginia Beach, VA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: seasonally
Posted: February 16, 2013
OMG!! IM IN LOVE.
"This season everyone has to admit they brought back some great since with the absolute CUTEST labels. It smells kind of like a Piña Colada. & obviously it smells like I just took a getaway to the beach. I love it and next year I WILL be repurchasing it again. LOVE LOVE LOVE. AMAZING JOB BBW."
Review 19 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Coconut Leaves
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Sunny85
Location: Oklahoma
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: seasonally
Posted: January 27, 2013
AMAZING
"This candle smells incredible. Perfect coconut scent with a hint of something else- I guess that's the "leaves" part. I don't know how to describe it, but it's wonderful. I only wish this scent was available in lotion, fine fragrance sprays, shower gels, etc. It knocks Aruba Coconut out of the water!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Coconut Leaves
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Peony81
Location: Woodstock
I am a: Traditionalist Home Decorator
Usage: seasonally
Posted: January 26, 2013
Pineapple
"This reminds me of a lotion they had a few years ago, I think it smells more like pineapple to me than coconut, but either way it smells like summer and that is good to me!"
120 of 26 Reviews