Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Bath & Body Works.

Bath & Body Works 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Island Margarita

Average Customer Rating:
4.778 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
16 of 18(89%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Bath & Body Works 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Island Margarita
Review 1 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Island Margarita
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Fliss
Location: Milwaukee, WI
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for special occasions
Posted: May 23, 2013
My Favorite Candle!
"This one is my absolute favorite by bath and body works I will have to buy another one it's just that good!"
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Island Margarita
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Teach400
Location: Ohio
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: May 12, 2013
Exotic and Ripe
"I love this scent. Fresh, crisp and exotic but I would not called it Margarita. Nothing about its profile says margarita. I really don't pick up any of the notes listed in the profile. It has a sweet, green almost ripe scent. Not one fruit stands out. It is definitely refreshing like a margarita. A great candle for summer! Stock up!!"
Review 3 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Island Margarita
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Mrs. V
Location: Ohio
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: to create ambiance
Posted: May 10, 2013
Sweet!
"Very fruity and sweet but I didn't get the tangy part but I love it and will buy it again!"
Review 4 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Island Margarita
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:Flobaby
Location: Florida
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: to create ambiance
Posted: May 4, 2013
LOVE that LIME!
"I had previously purchased "Island Margarita" in the scentportables, and had decided to try the candle after that. I like the candle MUCH better. In the scentporable that luscious lime scent did not come through very much. I mostly smelled tropical sweetness (which was still good.) The candle brings an added dimension to the scent--LIME! This will definitely be a yearly re-purchase for me as long as its available. It is a very potent tropical scent, but not TOO strong. Once more, it is performing beautifully. 5 stars!"
Review 5 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Island Margarita
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:jensen
Location: NJ
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: seasonally
Posted: March 27, 2013
Sweet Mango Fruit Punch
"This candle smells so good I can't even explain how heavenly it is.. To me it doesn't smell like margarita..you can definitely smell the mango and it kind of smells like a fruit salad or some kind of punch. It's not very strong, I have to hold it under my nose to smell it but I keep it right next to my bed so I catch a whiff of it every once in a while if I'm laying next to it. My only regret is buying the small candle..I definitely recommend if you like fruity scents that you get the large candle."
Review 6 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Island Margarita
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:KevinAufDeutsch2013
Location: knoxville,tn
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: March 2, 2013
Nice fruity scent
"This candle smells just like the drink it's based on. I can definetly smell melon and a hint of kiwi/lime. Very good candle fills my room with the scent and could smell it in the front hallway.Will be a future re-purchase."
Review 7 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Island Margarita
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:basenotes
Location: Taylor mill,KY
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: as decoration
Posted: February 28, 2013
pretty candle
"I bought this candle based on reviews,when I opened it the smell was heavenly but when I light it I can't smell anything.Maybe mine is a dud but I still think the candle is beautiful but not strong enough for my taste.I still recommend this.candle to everyone,to me the cold throw smells like yummy kiwi."
Review 8 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Island Margarita
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:saturnslipper
Location: Mobile, Al
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: February 25, 2013
*Sweet Melon but No Lime*
"Like a previous reviewer, I agree that this blend has No Detectable Lime scent. The overwhelming impression is that of a sweet cantaloupe melon with perhaps some kiwi too. I could not smell any mandarin orange or true citrus scent . The base note used in this candle is identical to that of my favorite candle--the Peach Bellini. However, here the melon scent overpowers that slightly tangy base.
The lack of lime scent was so bothersome, I fetched my Lime Essential Oil (I collect essential oils) and added quite a bit to this candle's melted wax pool two times while it was burning. The lime essential oil fixed the problem, but that is really a sad comment on the quality and formulation of this "Margarita" scent, lime colored candle!
Definitely not a gift worthy candle and a real disappointment. Would not buy this again and cannot recommend it, unless you are very fond of rather plain, sweet melon.
"
Review 9 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Island Margarita
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:Mea1
Location: Fort Edward, NY
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: February 13, 2013
"I did not care for the smell of this candle in the store but my finance wanted this one, I was learly on getting it but decided to anyway. Once we got this candle home and started burning it, it smelled amazing and it smelled throughout the whole house. Great scent when burning."
Review 10 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Island Margarita
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:medic827
Location: Milwaukee, WI
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Posted: February 10, 2013
Like True Blue Spa
"This smells just like the True Blue Spa "Need a margarita?" scrub. If you like that, this is just like it. If you love this and want the best body scrub of your life, I recommend the "Need a margarita?" scrub!"
Review 11 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Island Margarita
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:ScentHappy
Location: NC
Posted: February 10, 2013
No lime
"Based on the cold smell of this, I thought I would really love this candle. When burning, different notes become more noticeable than others and that is what turned me off. There is a reason why the description starts and ends with the words "salty and salted rim". The plum, mango and mandarin due a nice job of capturing the smell of agave nectar and triple sec...but there is absolutely no hint of lime juice which most margaritas would have. I was hoping for a similar punch of lime to what you get from the Coconut Lime Breeze shower gel, but it wasn't there. Maybe if the other notes were a little stronger I wouldn't mind the salted rim so much. This had a light throw in my home compared to other BBW candles and it just didn't capture the "freshness" I was hoping for. Would have loved a tangy lime scent...not on board for a tangy salt scent in its place. Please make the other scents in this candle stronger or add another note like Lime that would round this scent out."
Review 12 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Island Margarita
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:kayleigh83
Location: BC, Canada
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: to create ambiance
Posted: January 28, 2013
"This smells so fresh and delicious!! To me it smells like kiwis and limes, very refreshing and I love walking into the room and smelling it!"
Review 13 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Island Margarita
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:peaches21
Location: Texas
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: January 22, 2013
Best tropical candle ever
"Love the smell of the Island Margarita candle. Fresh and tangy."
Review 14 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Island Margarita
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Fragrancelover824
Location: Brooklyn, NY
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: seasonally
Posted: January 22, 2013
Margaritaville...
"Smells just like a margarita. Point, Blank, Period"
Review 15 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Island Margarita
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:lindseyk
Location: California
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for special occasions
Posted: January 17, 2013
So lovely
"The throw is great. I burn it in my bedroom, but can also smell it in the hall. Such a fresh, citrusy summer scent. I smelled every new tropical candle they brought out this week, and this is my favorite."
Review 16 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Island Margarita
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:FragLove05
Location: High Desert
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: January 13, 2013
"Great! Smells like a margarita. Burns amazing! Perfect scent, it isnt in your face."
Review 17 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Island Margarita
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Lea1990
Location: MN
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: seasonally
Posted: January 9, 2013
YUM!
"Fresh and fruity, I can smell a blend of mango&mandarin
it's sweet but still have a hint of salt. I'm buying it again !!
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Island Margarita
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Emily757575
Location: NJ
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: January 6, 2013
Improved!
"In previous years, I hated this scent so much! It smelled like cough medicine to me. This spring, something is different. That medicine scent is gone. Now all I smell is a nice lime drink! The throw on this candle is VERY strong. I love it completely! It burns amazingly and the wax pools within 30 minutes! Definitley recommended!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.