Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Bath & Body Works.

Bath & Body Works 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Caribbean Escape

Average Customer Rating:
3.889 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
18 of 27(67%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Bath & Body Works 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Caribbean Escape
Review 1 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Caribbean Escape
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:Joyous2013
Location: Hampton, Virginia
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: July 1, 2013
Smell is very sweet
"I like this frangrance I had to find one to replace my sweet pea candle and this was the closest yet to come. I would give 5 stars but it is my second favorite candle to sweet pea!"
Review 2 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Caribbean Escape
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:McCupcake
Location: Saint John, NB
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: June 7, 2013
Repeat offender!
"I keep going back for more with this amazing candle. One of my favorite BBW scents - noticeable but not too strong. One of the few of the summer collection that I actually enjoy."
Review 3 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Caribbean Escape
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Fliss
Location: Milwaukee, WI
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for special occasions
Posted: May 23, 2013
Lovely Candle!
"I love this scent this candle is amazing me my sister and friends agree this smells super good I only have one friend that came over and said it smells like celery but it's all preference and smells nothing like celery maybe it just reminds him of that?"
Review 4 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Caribbean Escape
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:itsraek
Location: PA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: seasonally
Posted: May 13, 2013
"I absolutely love this scent. Unlike others I haven't had any problems with overwhelming scents or wicks. The way I like to describe this scent is fruity but smooth and the scent lingers even after the candle is out. One of my favorite summer scents that I've purchased recently."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Caribbean Escape
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:sugarcoated
Location: Shreveport, La.
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: May 3, 2013
Great scent for summer
"At first, I thought I would be returning this candle. The throw was so overwhelming. So intense. I gave it another try. It mellowed out. Now this is one of my favorites. It burns evenly, has great flames and a lasting scent after you burn it out. Love love love. I just recently got into these candles like...last week. This years formula is amazing."
Review 6 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Caribbean Escape
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:jpie
Location: St. Louis
I am a: Modern Decorator
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: April 18, 2013
Not For Me
"The burn on this was terrible. This candle put out black carbon residue from the tops of all three wicks. The throw was very strong during the first half and then nothing. The aroma smelled very fruity, but I kept detecting a faint fish smell, along with the fruit. Reminded me of tilapia with a fruit salsa."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Caribbean Escape
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Danielle18
Location: Abilene, Tx
I am a: Luxury Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: April 14, 2013
What Happened???
"This was my fav candle last summer. I ordered 3 of this scent online. I lit the first one and NOTHING! No smell, no throw, NOTHING. So I smelled the other two and it is just wax. I pulled out a couple of the 4 oz. I have left over from last year and you take the top off and the fragrance knocks u over. Headed to the store to exchange."
Review 8 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Caribbean Escape
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:ellie2
Location: Los Angeles, Ca
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: April 5, 2013
Nauseating
"This candle has pretty high reviews so I went ahead and bought it and I can only burn it for a half hour at most because the smell is so overpowering and sickingly sweet. I can hardly stand it. I am really surprised that it is so popular. If you are sensitive to strong candle smells, definitely do not get this one. If you want your house to smell like fruit punch, then this is the candle for you ;)"
Review 9 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Caribbean Escape
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Candle Junkie
Location: Nova Scotia
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: April 2, 2013
Confused
"I'm stil not sure why this candle is a best seller when there are so many better fragrances, this candle smells like burnt plastic only halfway through, throw is ok but the burn is terrible! The wick is always drowning. Will not buy this candle again"
Review 10 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Caribbean Escape
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Fragrance Lover14
Location: Chicago, IL
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: March 30, 2013
Fresh, Fruity Scent
"I love this scent! It's fresh and fruity. The scent fills the house. This is one of my top two favorite scents, so far."
Review 11 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Caribbean Escape
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Teach400
Location: Ohio
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: March 29, 2013
Sweet melon
"I have enjoyed this scent for years. Strong, sweet melon scent with a background of coconut. Strong throw that lingers in the room long after it is extinguished. Quite enjoyable spring/ summer scent."
Review 12 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Caribbean Escape
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:celi92
Location: Palo Alto, CA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: seasonally
Posted: March 29, 2013
LOVE IT ♥
"By far the best smelling candle I have ever bought, my whole room smells so delicious."
Review 13 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Caribbean Escape
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:TheOnlyGuy
Location: Southern California
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for special occasions
Posted: March 24, 2013
Sweet, fun
"I love this fragrance. It's definitely sweet, but multi-faceted so that it's fruity and tropical in a unique way. Pretty much everyone loves it."
Review 14 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Caribbean Escape
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:smells a lot
Location: Dallas, TX
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: March 23, 2013
Geat smell
"I have purchased this scent for 2 years and always love it. I also have the wallflowers and it doesn't disappoint either. I use my candles on a candle warmer for safety issues (4 curious cats) and this smells wonderful even though I rarely light it. I am not overly fond of the color, but the scent is strong and I can smell it, so it's a winner for me. By the way, I am 65, so this does not just appeal to the young and fun!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Caribbean Escape
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Ellen in NC
Location: NC
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: seasonally
Posted: March 17, 2013
Nice sweet aroma
"A nice combination of sweetness and coconut. Has a great throw and burns clean. No problem with wicks. Great candle for spring and summer. Read some great reviews and decided to try it, so no regrets!!"
Review 16 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Caribbean Escape
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:suec
Location: BC Canada
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: March 14, 2013
Smells like crayons
"I've purchased in the past and really enjoyed, but this time it smelled like I was burning crayons - Will be returning."
0 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Caribbean Escape
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:Emsashaj
Location: Southern Girl
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: March 7, 2013
Smells like crayons
"I agree with a reviewer who said this smelled like crayons. I wanted to love this candle but it does not smell good. The performance is excellent."
Review 18 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Caribbean Escape
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:KevinAufDeutsch2013
Location: knoxville,tn
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: March 2, 2013
Nice Coconut/Melon Scent
"This makes me want a tropical cocktail one that has some coconut liquer and melon juice in it. Very sweet melony smell and then the coconut starts to come out. Will be a future re-purchase."
Review 19 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Caribbean Escape
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:JorJorBinx
Location: Oklahoma City, OK
Posted: February 14, 2013
MY FAVORITE SUMMER SCENT!
"I am so happy that BBW continues to bring back this scent year after year. It smells SO DELICIOUS and i've bought this scent in virtually every form from candles to room spray. It's a very happy, light and refreshing scent (and not overpowering!). I highly recommend it. :)"
Review 20 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Caribbean Escape
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:MelodyJanae
Location: South Texas
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: February 8, 2013
Caribbean Escape scent
"This scent is now my favorite on this website, besides the aromatherapy "calm" scent. I've recently been to the Caribbean and this this smells absolutely nothing like it! It smells 100% better! I LOVE Caribbean Escape!!! I use this for everday use and the way the scent lingers in the air for a long time. So, it's good to hide pet odors too! Plus, the scent sort of transports you to a tropical paradise."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
120 of 27 Reviews