Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Bath & Body Works.

Bath & Body Works 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Peach Bellini

Average Customer Rating:
3.958 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
18 of 24(75%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Bath & Body Works 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Peach Bellini
Review 1 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Peach Bellini
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:jpie
Location: St. Louis
I am a: Modern Decorator
Usage: to create ambiance
Posted: June 5, 2013
This Was Not a Great Purchase!
"This candle burned with an excessive amount of carbon and black soot. At times, I could smell the peach and the fragrance varied as it wafted from room to room. Sometimes I smelled the peach and other times the bellini mix. I enjoy the smell of peach, but this was way off from the real fruit essence."
Review 2 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Peach Bellini
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Lulu42
Location: Tx
Posted: May 14, 2013
Peachy!
"I've never smelled or tasted a peach Bellini in my life, but I took a chance on this because of the good reviews (I ignored the bad ones). This is a heavenly, summery, PEACHY scent, exactly what I was hoping for! Burns cleanly and evenly, great throw. I will definitely buy more."
Review 3 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Peach Bellini
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:AimieJoi
Location: Pylesville, MD
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: May 14, 2013
What A Peach!
"I really like this scent. The scent throw was great and the candle burned flawlessly. I like the extra spark and zing the bellini added to the peach. Smelled fabulous when mixed with coconut leaves. Great candle!"
Review 4 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Peach Bellini
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:vlam
Location: mississauga, canada
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: May 13, 2013
bad candle
"I really like the scent of this before I burned it but while I started to burn it , the wicks were producing soot then mixed in with the aroma and that ruined the whole smell of the candle. The wicks did burn evenly though, its just the scent I don't like. The wicks constantly smoked so I am going to exchange this candle for another scent."
Review 5 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Peach Bellini
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:a rose is a rose
Location: Boston, MA
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: May 11, 2013
Favorite Scent
"By far my favorite candle scent ever. I don't like anything flowery or sweet smelling so I stick to only fruit. This candle's throw is wonderful. It spreads from the bathroom out into the living room and fills the room with a mild, pleasing aroma. I have tried many other famous brand candles, but have found that I prefer the BBW candles. I've tried various other scents but this one stands out as my favorite. My husband has even commented on how much he likes the scent and prefers it over many others I have purchased. I'd love to see some other BBW candle scents of simply fruits with no added vanilla (lavender, too)."
Review 6 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Peach Bellini
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:fresharoma
Location: Beverly Hills, CA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: April 20, 2013
Too strong for me
"Love the home fragrance spray, but was rather disappointed with this candle smell. Too strong. Maybe if it weren't as strong I would have enjoyed it better, but the smell almost made me suffocate. The home fragrance spray is better!"
Review 7 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Peach Bellini
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Chiara
Location: California, USA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: to mask odors
Posted: April 5, 2013
Smells Like A Cosmo!
"The peachy smell is hard to detect, but it smells fruity and delicious anyway! Seriously resembles the scent of a well done cosmopolitan (minus the alcohol smell of course) It burned evenly, and it gives off a strong throw--but not overwhelmingly strong. I will definitely repurchase in the future."
Review 8 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Peach Bellini
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Candle Junkie
Location: Nova Scotia
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: April 2, 2013
Yum
"Something about the sweet smell of peach that always makes me think of summer! Love this candle"
Review 9 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Peach Bellini
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:isun
Location: modesto, ca
I am a: Luxury Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: March 29, 2013
L❤VE
"Smells Yummyyy..."
Review 10 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Peach Bellini
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Lovesfragrance07
Location: Virginia
I am a: Luxury Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: March 14, 2013
Just peachy!
"I love this fragrance! It smells just like the PB soap, which is one of my favorites in the soap line. It's fruity but not really sweet - its like a ripe, juicy, tangy peach, and it smells so amazing. Going to stock up on these candles!"
Review 11 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Peach Bellini
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:NickiP
Location: Illinois
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: February 25, 2013
Honestly the best scent
"When I got peach Bellini, I got the smallest candle possible in it, I honestly regret it I should have got the biggest candle possible, it smells sweet just like peach and berries, I'm almost out of it and I'm just horrified if I do run out because this candle is one of the best candles I've burned. 10/10"
Review 12 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Peach Bellini
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:Anonymous
Location: Santa Barbara, CA
Posted: February 24, 2013
favorite summer scent
"i generally stick to warmer winter scents for my candles but this one i cannot resist! so glad they brought it back. smells amazing!"
Review 13 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Peach Bellini
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:JorJorBinx
Location: Oklahoma City, OK
Posted: February 14, 2013
AMAZING, LOVELY SCENT!
"My friends and I absolutely love this scent. I am ecstatic that BBW continues to keep this scent in stock because it transcends all seasons (from summer to winter) and it never gets old! This candle is amazing quality and worth every last penny. :)))"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Peach Bellini
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:jennoelle
Location: Arkansas
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: February 13, 2013
Smells great
"I was surprised to see the negative reviews for this candle. I love the way it smells and the fact that you can still smell it when it's not burning. It reminds me of the Mango Cilantro candle I got last year and loved, but can't find anymore."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Peach Bellini
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:medic827
Location: Milwaukee, WI
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: February 10, 2013
One of the best!
"I love this scent from BBW. I have the scent portables of Peach Bellini for my car, I have the holiday version of the "Jingle Bellini" in a spray and shower gel, too. I love this scent! This smells just like the drink. It is such a pleasant peach aroma that is just right. Please don't ever discontinue!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Peach Bellini
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:saturnslipper
Location: Mobile, Al
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: February 8, 2013
*Love It--Exactly Like The Drink!*
"Today I placed my 3rd online order with B&B and my 3rd order of Peach Bellini candles. So far I have bought 5 in this fragrance, Why? I am afraid it will be discontinued due to poor reviews.
I think I would say my nose is well educated as I have traveled a lot. Also, I have collected essential oils and candles for years. After reading the negative reviews for this and other scents, I feel sure that B&B has some Serious Quality Control Problems.
Sometimes the candles burn well & sometimes not. Sometimes they are true to scent description & have excellent throw; sometimes not. They definitely need to get their act together to keep their consumers happy!
By ordering this I know I am taking a risk...this batch of candles may be inferior to the last one I received. By spending my money on Peach Bellini 3 times, I am giving it a perfect score. That is, for the candles received so far:
SCENT: Very True to Description, "Edible" Smelling Peach Top Note, Sweet and Very Appealing; Well Balanced.
THROW: Excellent without Being Overpowering
BURN: Melts and Burns Evenly but Needs to be Burned about 2 Hours & Trim Wicks!
In short, this is worth trying if you are fond of the mixed drink by the same name. In my case it is my very favorite of all, and I have many candles!
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Peach Bellini
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:yourstruly
Location: San Francisco, CA
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: February 1, 2013
Worst smell ever
"I'm usually a big fan of fruity smell candles especially peaches, but this one is worst peach smell flavor ever. There's something in it that everytime I smell it, it gives me headache. I think the orange mandarin smell is what it makes my head hurts, its just way too strong."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Peach Bellini
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Rosaceae
Location: Mtl, QC
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: February 1, 2013
A bit disappointed
"I bought this candle online, and after hearing a lot of good comments about it I decided to give it a try. I was expecting a nice peachy scent but this candle just smells like strong oranges to me. After all I've heard of this candle I think I was expecting too much maybe. I will burn it but I won't purchase it again."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Peach Bellini
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:Evita
Location: Miramar, Florida
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: January 29, 2013
Peach
"I received this candle as a gift. I don't care for fruity/bakery scents and this candle is one of the reasons I don't. It was the typical fake peach smell of other candles. The wicks drowned and the throw was strong and overpowering. The cold smell was strong but I thought that once lit all of the scents described would marry and would tone down the fake peach smell but sadly it didn't. Once melted it just made that smell more pronounced and overwhelming. If you're looking for an authentic bellini smell with hints of peach this candle is not for you. But if you enjoy strong fruity smells then I am sure you'll enjoy the candle."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Peach Bellini
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:DrDJ
Location: lone star state
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: January 22, 2013
BLUCK!
"I usually like a peachy fragrance. So when I got this candle, I thought it smelled so good. And then I got home and lit it...... BLUCK!!! I can't think of a way to describe it. It had some sort of twang to it that made me literally gag. Not sure if it was the orange mixed with the peach or what it was exactly. But every time I got a whiff of it, my eyes would water and I would gag. I have never been one to waste candles. Even if I didn't care much for the scent, I would still burn it until it was gone. This is the first candle that I literally could not wait for it to cool so I could stick it in the trash bag and tie it up and put it in the garage. Yes, it was THAT bad.
Everyone is different, and we all prefer different scents. So I understand that some may like the scent of this candle. I usually like fruity candles. So I was shocked that I could not stand the smell of this candle when I burned it. Live and learn!"
120 of 24 Reviews