Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Bath & Body Works.

Bath & Body Works 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Pink Sangria

Average Customer Rating:
3.25 out of 5
3.3
 out of 
5
9 of 16(56%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Bath & Body Works 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Pink Sangria
Review 1 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Pink Sangria
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Tiedyesky
Location: Tampa Bay, FL
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: June 13, 2013
Fragrant!
"This candle is super strong! Even when it's not lit and the cap is off, I can smell it 20 feet away. But it's such a nice scent! The throw was awesome and these candles last such a long time. Such a steal!"
Review 2 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Pink Sangria
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:mawalker84
Location: Appomattox, VA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: seasonally
Posted: June 13, 2013
If you like Pinesol...
"My husband described this as burnt Pinesol smell...lol...I don't necessarily mind the scent of Pinesol, but I guess when you're expecting 'Pink Lemonade" there's a rather noticeable difference to be smelled...Decent if on sale and you're feeling "lemony fresh""
Review 3 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Pink Sangria
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Mrs. V
Location: Ohio
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for special occasions
Posted: May 10, 2013
"Different"
"This is different and I'm not sure in a good way. I like it but I don't love it. It smells like burnt pink lemonade after the first burn to me ;-("
Review 4 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Pink Sangria
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:Monick
Location: New York
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: seasonally
Posted: April 29, 2013
Fake Scent
"The scent of this candle is plastic. I could get some citrus, but the smell of plain wax is too much. It has a fake medium throw. The burn was really good, but other than that nothing appealing. Not a repurch."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Pink Sangria
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:trep
Location: Missouri
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: March 22, 2013
Weird odor when burning
"I was so disappointed when I lit this candle and instead of the great scent this candle had last year, my new one smells like some kind of weird burning chemical. I don't know what is wrong with the wax but obviously something is."
Review 6 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Pink Sangria
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:wakeupwriting
Location: Rockford, IL
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: March 12, 2013
All I Can Smell is Char
"Love the cold smell of this one, but all I can smell when I burn it is like the burning smell of char... like I smell the wicks burning but not the wax. Don't know what's up with that. Very sadly will take it back to the store :("
Review 7 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Pink Sangria
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Captain Andromeda
Location: Salt Lake City, UT
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: March 11, 2013
Lovely Candle!
"This is one of the best candle scents Bath & Body Works has ever carried! I love the pink lemonade smell and how it wakes me up. It gets stronger the longer the candle burns and the scent still lingers a couple of hours after the candle has been blown out. Please keep carrying this scent. It's simply beautiful!"
Review 8 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Pink Sangria
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:yummy scents33
Location: Cheyenne Wyoming
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: February 22, 2013
Addicted to this candle
"I've always loved this scent along with island margarita :)) they just remind me of a beautiful summer day when people come in my home they fall in love with this scent also it's more of a pink lemonade but I don't mind that it doesn't smell like wine I love the way it smells and the name is pretty cute. 3 wick Great burn! Deep wax pools! Amazing throw fills my whole home. Much better burn then last year. Please keep this candle coming back for years!!!"
Review 9 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Pink Sangria
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:meowathon
Location: Fountain Valley, Ca
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: February 19, 2013
Tart and tangy
"I didn't think I would like this scent because it smelled so sweet and artificial on cold sniff, but it is actually quite pleasant. It smells tart and tangy, almost like pink lemonade with a bit of Skittles candy. I like it. Even though the wicks are skinny and puny, they got the job done, creating a deep, even wax pool. I recommend Pink Sangria in the three-wick."
Review 10 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Pink Sangria
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:OMGina
Location: PA
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: February 13, 2013
Eh. It's just ok.
"I thought this was a pink lemonade-ish type smell. On the cold throw, it was very promising, and who could resist that cute pink packaging?! When I lit it however, it turned on me. The scent was overly sweet and gave me a headache. It did burn perfectly though. BBW should try some lighter, cleaner, more refreshing drink scents. This is way too heavy."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Pink Sangria
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:Tara Boo
Location: SF, Ca
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: to create ambiance
Posted: January 29, 2013
Good but weak
"Love this scent as it's very clean, crisp and lovely for the spring. However I was disappointed with the lack of throw from it. Had to return it because it had no scent when it was burning."
Review 12 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Pink Sangria
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:Evita
Location: Miramar, Florida
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: January 29, 2013
Everything in a name
"I received this as a gift along with some other B&BW scents. I am not a fan of fruity smells because to me they usually smell fake and cloying. That is why I usually stay away from these fragrances when they come out. But having received it as a gift I decided I would give it a try and I did. There is everything in a name and this shouldn't be named Pink Sangria. I didn't smell the wine, I didn't smell the berries and I didn't smell the citrus. I only smelled an overly sweet smell of fake fruit with a hint of orange scented pledge. Perhaps the melting of the wax made it smell that way as the performance wasn't all that great either. The wicks dimmed and the wax didn't pool as it should have. After a couple of burns it did correct itself and I am glad it did as I was becoming irritated by the smell."
Review 13 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Pink Sangria
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Lea1990
Location: MN
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: seasonally
Posted: January 20, 2013
"didn't think i'd love it but WOW, this is sooo amazing! smells so fresh and fruity."
Review 14 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Pink Sangria
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:J Marie
Location: PA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: January 15, 2013
Love it
"I recieved this as a gift a few days ago and fell in love. This is not the usual type of scent I would pick for myself so it was a nice surprise. Burned well and the scent is sweet and strong without being overwhelming."
Review 15 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Pink Sangria
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:FragLove05
Location: High Desert
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: January 13, 2013
"Not for me! I wish it was, the packaging is super cute! But the burn was terrible! The scent was just alright, not a fav."
Review 16 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Pink Sangria
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Emily757575
Location: NJ
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: January 6, 2013
Love it!
"This scent is so amazing! Its like a sparkling Pink lemonade drink! It burns amazingly with an even wax pool within 30 minutes. The throw on this one is SUPER strong. Unlike last springs version, the wicks are perfect! No drowning wicks this spring so far!"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.