Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Bath & Body Works.

Bath & Body Works 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Beach Cabana

Average Customer Rating:
4.516 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
27 of 31(87%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Bath & Body Works 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Beach Cabana
Review 1 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Beach Cabana
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:Riley22
Location: Fresno,Ca
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: June 15, 2013
Fresh
"I got this candle last summer too, I really like this scent! Its fresh and clean.Great summer candle, reminds me of the beach!"
Review 2 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Beach Cabana
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:katiej1218
Location: New Jersey
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: June 10, 2013
Love it!
"I usually go for sweet food smells- like Summer Boardwalk, Toffee Crunch, and Marshmallow Fireside. I usually don't bother with other types of scents, but after giving this one a sniff, I decided to give it a try. Once I burned the candle, my nose fell in love! The smell really relaxes me and I can pretend I'm on a tropical getaway. I went back and bought a small candle and a room spray of the scent as well."
Review 3 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Beach Cabana
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Sabryna
Location: québec, canada
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: to mask odors
Posted: June 4, 2013
Clean laundry !
"This candle has a very fresh, clean scent. It really does smell like fresh towels and soap. I think it's the perfect scent to have in the bathroom to keep it fresh."
Review 4 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Beach Cabana
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:AlanaG
Location: Massachuesetts
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: seasonally
Posted: May 26, 2013
Fresh Summer Scent
"This is a great Summer scent! I love how fresh smelling it is, I smell the cotton and the jasmine, but it is also warm and Summery smelling. The excellent throw AND burn make it just perfect!"
Review 5 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Beach Cabana
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:rebelsquirrel
Location: Colorado
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: May 24, 2013
Like a new bar of soap!
"You know how great a clean shower smells with a fresh, unwrapped bar of soap sitting in the dish? This will make your entire home smell that fresh. I think I may have already written a review of this candle, but it deserves two. It is the only candle I will burn until Fall. I don't like fruity or flowery scents-so if you are the same, you may appreciate this scent as much as I do. Who doesn't love the smell of CLEAN?"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Beach Cabana
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:mommyofezi
Location: Upstate, NY
I am a: Spa Lover
Usage: to create ambiance
Posted: May 24, 2013
Bummed
"I SO wanted to love this scent-the description sounded exactly like what I was looking for (I bought it online w/o in- store sniff-test). Unfortunately, it just wreaks when lit :-( I let it burn for a few hours but finally blew it out because I couldn't stand the smell anymore. Very strong throw, but smells like wood crossed with plastic. I opened the windows in the room just to air the smell out. Rats...will be exchanging for something else."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Beach Cabana
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Nicolene
Location: Fairfield, CA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: May 10, 2013
Awesome spring candle
"I LOVE this one for both our living room and our guest bathroom. It smells wonderful in our airy living room that always has a cross breeze going. It smells like the beach on a warm but not yet hot day. Beautiful! I'll keep buying this one."
Review 8 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Beach Cabana
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Mrs. V
Location: Ohio
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: to create ambiance
Posted: May 10, 2013
Pleasantly crisp
"This candle has a very clean, crisp scent. Not like fresh towels but fresh crisp air with a hint a fragrance very hard to describe but you will not be disappointed with this one."
Review 9 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Beach Cabana
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:SherSpan
Location: Atlanta,GA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: to create ambiance
Posted: May 3, 2013
Clean Morning on the Beach
"I burn this candle in my office, it helps to calm me while I'm working. It has a nice clean scent. Almost like the scent of a clean beach in the morning."
Review 10 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Beach Cabana
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:KatManDo
Location: Kansas City, MO
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: May 2, 2013
Ah-mazing!
"I was a huge fan last year, and still a fan this year! This candle smells amazing. Very fresh and clean. I love how it feels "beachy"! It is truly a chore to find a great candle that is not too floral or too spicy. My only request for next year is to make it a neutral color like last year. I am not a blue candle person."
Review 11 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Beach Cabana
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:The Dark Libran
Location: Orlando, Fl
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: April 27, 2013
"This has become my fav summertime candle! So glad it came back this year! Like changing into fresh clothes after relaxing on the shore. I love it! Very guest friendly."
Review 12 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Beach Cabana
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Flobaby
Location: Florida
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: seasonally
Posted: April 22, 2013
A Day at the Beach
"This is the first 3-Wick "Summer" candle that I have tried so far. I bought this after reading the great reviews on it. I absolutely LOVE this! Usually I try a scent in the mini first, but I took a chance and I'm so glad I did. The throw and the color are so appealing in this one. I really couldn't tell what was in this one until I read the description (I'm not very good at deciphering scents-I just judge by the overall impression that it gives me.) and I never would have guessed but to me it smells "beachy" or slightly salty. Anyway its a very pleasing escape. I took a bath the other night and used the candle and also my Aruba Coconut products., and felt Iike I was on a luxurious beach vacation. This is definitely a repurchase for me, and I would not pass this up as a bodycare line either. 5 stars!"
Review 13 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Beach Cabana
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:jensen
Location: NJ
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: to create ambiance
Posted: March 27, 2013
Fresh,Clean Scent
"Smells very fresh it's not sweet but not too musky either.. I think it's the perfect scent to have in the bathroom to keep it fresh. Scent's not really strong..I could smell it great when I first burned it but after that I can't really smell it without holding my nose right above it...it's a good scent but it's too weak."
Review 14 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Beach Cabana
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Dawn22
Location: Las Vegas, NV
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: March 13, 2013
Fresh!!
"I love this one! It really does smell like fresh towels. When I first got this one home I thought that it would smell like last years version, and even though it doesn't i still love it anyway. It smells like Hot towels right out of the drier. The throw is stronger than most others. I smell it from room to room. I would buy this one again."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Beach Cabana
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:winston1
Location: portland, or
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: March 4, 2013
Very over powering
"For us too much fragerance...smelled like a over
powering soap. Throw was great.
"
Review 16 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Beach Cabana
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:Brittany20
Location: Bellevue,NE
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: seasonally
Posted: March 2, 2013
Summer Air At the Pool!
"This scent is AMAZING!! Beach Cabana is the perfect summer scent to have in your home burning right now. Its airy, warm, slightly sweet and fresh. The fluffy white towels note stands out a lot, so that is the first scent you will pick up on. The jasmine and orange blossom mingle great together. As a warning, THIS SCENT IS STRONG! Because of the jasmine its going to emphasize the towel note even more. I have the mini going right now in my room, and if that can fill up my room the large candle is going to be 10X stronger and outstanding. If you don't like super strong scents, this candle might not be for you...other wise totally give it a shot."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Beach Cabana
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Buttonaroo
Location: New Brunswick, Canada
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: February 28, 2013
Amazing
"I will be stocking up every time I'm in store. WOW. I'm in love with this scent. It's warm cotton and beachy (mostly sunscreen). I would recommend this to everyone who loves the smell of clean things. The burn is amazing, and so is the scent throw.
Also, I have seasonal affective disorder. I've tried light therapy, but it didn't work out. Where I live, unfortunately doesn't get much good weather this time of year, but thankfully this usually only last 2 months for me. This candle actually makes me feel happy. Not just when I'm smelling/burning it. After I'm done with it I feel great. Which is amazing. When I'm feeling sluggish and unhappy, I smell it and it makes me feel good. It makes me feel like the sun is shining on me.
I know people probably think I'm crazy, and this is all in my head.
But hey, whatever works. :)
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Beach Cabana
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Rubs2go
Location: Chicago, IL
Posted: February 25, 2013
Disappointed...
"Not sure what everyone else is raving about but I did not enjoy this candle. Cold, the csndle smells crisp and fresh. Warm, the candle reminds me of a deodorant I used to wear years ago. However, the throw was strong and had I actually liked the scent would probably have been very happy with this candle."
Review 19 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Beach Cabana
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:dgchapy80
Location: Michigan
I am a: Traditionalist Home Decorator
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: February 18, 2013
dgchapy80
"One the best yet....I love this it is suttle and just warms the room with a nice clean fragrance....Love it and would recommend it to everyone...."
Review 20 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Beach Cabana
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Babe5205
Location: Virginia
Posted: February 17, 2013
Perfection
"Love,love,love this candle. This candle has such a nice clean scent and the throw is amazing. Will be buying more of this candle in bulk."
120 of 31 Reviews