Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Bath & Body Works.

Bath & Body Works 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Oceanside

Average Customer Rating:
3.8 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
11 of 15(73%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Bath & Body Works 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Oceanside
Review 1 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Oceanside
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Flobaby
Location: Florida
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: to create ambiance
Posted: May 24, 2013
Like a trip to the Beach
"It's funny how not everyone reacts to a candle the same way. I definitely smelled the ocean in this candle, kind of like walking on the beach. I do get kind of a cologne type smell, but it is a very pleasant one. To me this smells salty and not very sweet. I don't get much citris in it though. I am planning to take this one to the beach on vacation next week along with a few others. Am very pleased with the performance of this candle, and of others that I have bought recently. Good job, BBW! 4 stars from me for Oceanside."
Review 2 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Oceanside
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:OkieBonnie
Location: Tulsa, Oklahoma
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: May 23, 2013
Gave me a headache!
"I recently purchased some new candles at the local BBW store, due to my stash of favorite candles being lost when my house burned down, (sadly most are not made anymore, really loved black pepper & bergamot, fireside & kitchen spice) so finally got around to going to do a sniff test to purchase new ones for our new home, we have a very large open living dining kitchen area in the central part of the house & i like to keep 2 candles burning most of the time. I purchased summertime s'mores (great!) Mahogany teakwood (awesome!!) Paris daydream (different, but liked) but this one, Oceanside; I WILL BE RETURNING! I don't know what it is but it gives me a horrible headache, I believe its too floral. I hate florals!! Wanted to like it, smelled warm & clean in the store, but after burning it, YUK, no more! smells like plastic flowers burning!"
Review 3 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Oceanside
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:Mandy99501
Location: Coralville, IA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: seasonally
Posted: May 18, 2013
Georgeous
"This is a candle with a lotta of fragrance that for whatever reason doesn't spread out well. It's a good candle for a small area or living room. It doesn't wreak the house up, but instead stays localized and at the same time isn't overwhelming if you're sitting right next to it. So in some ways it's nice, and in others it's not. I'm torn because I love the fragrance, but I don't know the three wick is really as efficient as it should be."
Review 4 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Oceanside
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Angela07
Location: Texas
I am a: Beauty Naturalist
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: April 20, 2013
Sweet smell!
"I like this scent a lot.It smells sweet, fresh, and clean!! It reminds me of sparkling icicles from the winter collection, and thats fine cause I loved that scent too!! Definitely would recommend this candle!"
Review 5 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Oceanside
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:Disneyobsessed
Location: Pittsburgh, PA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: April 16, 2013
Obsessed. Love it!
"I am obsessed with this scent. I love love LOVE LOVE it! It's not too sweet, not too overpowering. It's clean and refreshing, and best of all - it reminds me of Soarin' at Disney. It's a good way to feel like I am back in the parks when I can't be."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Oceanside
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:Teach400
Location: Ohio
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: April 12, 2013
Burning Plastic
"Is candle has a VERY synthetic smell. One of my very very favorite sales people has been encouraging me to buy this for some time. I finally gave in and purchased one. I will be returning this one for a refund and an apology."
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Oceanside
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:jensen
Location: NJ
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: March 27, 2013
OK scent..doesnt smell like the ocean though
"This definitely has a more masculine scent..Men's cologne usually gives me a headache but I like this candle because it has a little sweetness to it. I could actually smell this candle as I was walking up the stairs so it's a nice strong scent. Not my favorite so I wouldn't buy it again but it was great to try out and I would recommend it to anyone who likes more of a masculine scent. Also, I'd prefer this candle for fall or winter. To me it's not a spring/summer scent and smells nothing like the ocean."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Oceanside
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:naynay1
Location: Wisconsin
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: March 8, 2013
Refreshing and Very Fragrant
"The throw from this candle fragrance was superb. I lit in my living room and the air immediately filled with a beautiful scent. I bought for myself and for a friend who also loved it. I will certainly buy more and I am glad that B & B brought this fragrance back!"
Review 9 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Oceanside
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Rubs2go
Location: Chicago, IL
Posted: February 25, 2013
Love this scent!
"I purchased two additional ones, love this scent so much. I feel like its the Spring version of "Sparkling Icicles." Throw is not as great as some of the other candles I own but the scent is so lovely that I don't really mind. I have had no issues with the burn."
Review 10 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Oceanside
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:ange186
Location: Canada
I am a: Luxury Lover
Usage: to create ambiance
Posted: February 24, 2013
Smells so good!
"I'm so happy I ordered this, it smells exactly like the inside of Abercrombie (not in an overbearing way) and when I first smelt it I thought of male models! Everyone who has smelt it loves it, young and old. This would be a good candle for guys as well since its not a feminine smell."
Review 11 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Oceanside
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Ren719
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: February 23, 2013
LOVE LOVE LOVE
"I absolutely love this Oceanside Candle. My daughter thought I purchased it from Abercrombie or Hollister- it smells along those lines but not overpowering.
After about 10 minutes it house my house smelling amazing when you walk in the door. Burns evenly as long as you trim the wicks in between burns, but that's a given with any candle. Will def buy again and again....
"
Review 12 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Oceanside
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:kejesm
Location: Arlington, VA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: February 19, 2013
Strange fragrance, inconsistent burn
"I bought this candle in the store and I wasn't in love with the fragrance. To me, it has a plasticy sun tan lotion smell. It's not totally offensive but definitely not a nice fragrance. At first the candle burned well and the wax was clear. About halfway down into the candle - after four or five burns, the wax turned a grayish-brown, the wax looked like it had some sort of foreign bodies in it and the flames were significantly lower than the first few burns. There was no tunneling and the wax melted consistenty so it's really just the smell and the wax performance in terms of color and clarity. Definitely will not purchase this one again."
Review 13 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Oceanside
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:ChelleBean
Location: Knoxville, TN
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: February 16, 2013
Love it!!
"I looooove this scent and I'm glad they keep bringing it back. I've had no problems with these candles...for me they have thrown the perfect scent (Abercrombie or American Eagle-ish) and fill up my house (2,000 sq. ft) fairly quickly. Not sure why the other reviewers had trouble. Maybe a bad candle batch? Myself and a friend of mine have no complaints though. Thank you, B&BW. Please keep this one for a looong time."
Review 14 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Oceanside
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:Elisechristine91
Location: Cabot, AR
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: February 13, 2013
"Bought this in the small candle size last year and you can barely smell it when it's lit."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Oceanside
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:Emsashaj
Location: Houston, TX
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: February 8, 2013
Love the fragrance, Poor performance
"I wish bbw candles would be consistent. My wicks were drowning and the throw is not good. When I buy a scented candle, I want it to be able to smell the fragrance in the room that I am burning the candle. I had this candle three feet away from me and I could not smell the fragrance at all which is sad because I like this fragrance. I have some candles that perform well and others that don't. I will stick with the home fragrance oils. This is going back!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.