Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Bath & Body Works.

Bath & Body Works 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Poolside

Average Customer Rating:
3.979 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
33 of 47(70%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Bath & Body Works 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Poolside
Review 1 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Poolside
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Scent Happy
Location: New York, NY
Posted: April 14, 2013
Interesting
"I personally like Poolside but it is a VERY interesting smell. When I was in the store I had to smell it for literally 5 min. to decide if I liked it. It is a very interesting smell that you either love or hate. Overall it just smells like sunscreen and chlorine so if you love being by the pool this is the perfect candle for you."
Review 2 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Poolside
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:Teach400
Location: Ohio
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: April 14, 2013
Perspiration....
"This smells like sweaty people at the beach. This is very unpleasant."
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Poolside
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:back2thebeach
Location: Tampa Bay, Florida
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: April 8, 2013
Takes me right to my "happy place"!
"I'm a total beach lover, so to have them come out with a candle that smells exactly like delicious smelling suntan lotion, was right up my alley. Even if I don't have the candle burning, I can't walk by it without picking it up and taking a big whiff! It takes me right to my "happy place"! The scent fills the room nicely, but it isn't too powerful like some of the other scents I've tried.
This scent might not be for everyone, but for this beach addict, it's the best ever!!!
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Poolside
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:dolphinsforever
Location: Canada
Posted: April 6, 2013
EW!!!
"gross just GROSS!!!"
0 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Poolside
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:pearberryisgreat
Location: san fransisco
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: to create ambiance
Posted: March 28, 2013
weird but good
"alright, lets get honest here: it smells like sunscreen and pool water. yet it is a great scent. it really smells like i am in my backyard sitting by my pool. it did not burn like some do though. overall it is a nice scent :D"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Poolside
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:SummerBaby
Location: Bray, OK
I am a: Luxury Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: March 24, 2013
Please make it in a car freshener style!
"Out of all the scents in the entire store, this is my favorite. Somehow BBW captured the smell of sunscreen and chlorine, and as a summer-lover, I'm obsessed. I only wish this scent came in all styles, not just the big candle! I would LOVE to have this in my car. I even looked for the tiny version so I could keep it in my cup-holder, but alas, it doesn't even come in a smaller candle. Bath & Body Works, please please please continue making this scent in other styles!"
Review 7 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Poolside
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Emsashaj
Location: Southern Girl
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: March 19, 2013
Great Burn, not for me
"This is an awesome performing candle. This has good wicks which produces nice high flames and in turn quickly forms a nice , even wax pool. It has a great, strong scent throw. I don't like the smell on suntan lotion. If you love the smell of sun lotion then you will love this. If you are familiar with last year's American Board walk collection, then you know that this is a repackage of the Sun Tan candle. This is not a repurchase for me."
Review 8 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Poolside
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:Hoolie
Location: Chicago
I am a: Modern Decorator
Posted: March 18, 2013
NOT Sun Tan 2.0! Yuck!
"Lots of reviews have said "Poolside" is the 2013 version of the Sun Tan candle sold in stores last year. It is NOT. The clerk confirmed this for me when I returned the candles in this scent. (I had purchased four of them online.) In fact, this scent almost made me nauseous. Too floral, I think. I was even turned off by the Poolside candles being in my car on the way to return them. Bath and Body Works made a big mistake on this one; Bobbi Brown charges a fortune for a perfume and lotion that smells like the Sun Tan scent they have now discontinued. Major disappointment."
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Poolside
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Kate2012
Location: Michigan
Posted: March 17, 2013
Love this scent!
"I was a little skeptical about how this would smell... but I instantly fell in love.. It smells exactly like summer.. It smells like sun tan lotion and reminds me of days spent at the beach or by the pool.. Will definitely be purchasing this candle again!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Poolside
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:JodyG
Location: Grande Prairie
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: March 13, 2013
Summertime & sun tan lotion!
"This candle is the ultimate summer smell!!! SO GOOD!!! Totally captures the sunny day by the pool smell!"
Review 11 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Poolside
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:Brittany20
Location: Bellevue,NE
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: March 13, 2013
Summer, Summer, Summertime!
"If you know the song then you will totally get the meaning of the title. Poolside is a great summer scent, the best way I can describe the fragrance is- there's some what of a copper sunscreen undertone, lite tropical floral , and lemon musk. However, the coconut is masked by all the other scents. The scents are blended so well that you really can't be to sure of what your getting until its lit. Either way its still a good scent that gives off a strong fragrance, I would recommend all to try it in their home."
Review 12 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Poolside
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Dawn22
Location: Las Vegas, NV
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: March 13, 2013
What sun tan lotion???
"I wanted to like this one so much because of the yellow cheery color. At first I thought I would like it because everyone said it smelled like suntan lotion. Ok, so I'm wondering what suntan lotion y'all use???? To me, it smells like furniture polish, not any suntan lotion I've ever used, that being said, I gave it 2 stars for not being what I expected."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Poolside
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:ValA
Location: Mission, TX
I am a: Traditionalist Home Decorator
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: March 10, 2013
One of my new favorites!
"I absolutely love this candle! When I think of what the beach smells like, this candle matches it to a T. I smell sunblock, and just what being by a poolside really smells like. It brings back memories of vacations and summers on the beach! I will definitely be purchasing another before they go out of season!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Poolside
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Melliemomof4
Location: Tulsa. Oklahoma
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: March 9, 2013
Love it!!!
"I am so glad they brought back Sun-tan in a 3-wick candle!! I love this one!!! Can't get enough!! Growing up in So.CA. this candle brings back alot of great memmories. Reminds me of a fun day by the pool or at the beach. So refreshing and burns good too."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Poolside
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:Katie55xoxo
Location: Wisconsin
I am a: Beauty Maven
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: March 6, 2013
The perfect summer candle
"This is the best candle ever!!! Im a beauty guru on youtube (katie55xoxo) and im in love with candles.... This is the perfect summer scent or spring if you cant wait for summer like me! Poolside smells like sun screen and something else. I love the color because it is different than anyother candle. I live in wisconsin and we have alot of snow right now and this reminds me that summer is right aroung the corner!!!"
Review 16 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Poolside
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:goodstinkhunter
Location: North woods
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: March 4, 2013
The Beach dupe :-)
"Suprised to smell this...a certain cosmetics company makes this scent under the name "Beach". It's a dead on dupe of theirs. It's a popular scent, that's for sure."
Review 17 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Poolside
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:jensen
Location: NJ
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: February 27, 2013
LOVE ITTTTTT!!!
"Smells like sun tan lotion. Perfect I love it so much. Smells like a relaxing day by the pool, beach, or lake. I always buy Yankee Candle, but since BBW came out with amazing scented candles that're so much stronger I only buy them from BBW"
Review 18 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Poolside
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:TeeM
Location: Washington, DC
I am a: Modern Decorator
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: February 26, 2013
Great Fragrance
"I know it is only the end of Feb. but this candle makes me ready for vacations poolside and days at the beach. I don't really know how to describe the smell, not really suntan lotion not really citrus but it hits summer notes well & really enjoyable."
Review 19 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Poolside
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:NickiP
Location: Illinois
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: February 24, 2013
Sun-tan lotion
"When I first smelt this candle it smelt like banana-boat sun-tan lotion and that's the exact reason I don't like it. If I liked the scent of sun-tan lotion then this would be the scent for me but I sadly don't, but If YOU do the. This is clearly the candle for you"
Review 20 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Poolside
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Robradfo
Location: Dickson, TN
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: February 24, 2013
DAY AT THE BEACH!!
"Love this scent! Smells exactly like a day at the beach or by the pool! My husband said it was the best smelling candle I had ever bought and I have bought lots of Bath and Body 3-Wick candles! I definitely recommend Poolside!!"
120 of 47 Reviews