Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Bath & Body Works.

White Barn 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Lemon

Average Customer Rating:
2.727 out of 5
2.7
 out of 
5
4 of 11(36%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for White Barn 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Lemon
Review 1 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Lemon
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:AlanaG
Location: Massachuesetts
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: to create ambiance
Posted: May 26, 2013
Perfect Kitchen Candle
"This candle smells just like a fresh squeezed lemon, not like cleaner lemon, or sugary lemon. The thrown is good for smaller spaces but the throw isn't that strong, makes for a nice kitchen candlefor thoise reasons. Not too strong and fresh smelling!"
Review 2 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Lemon
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Anonymous63
Location: Hyattsville, MD
I am a: High Maintenance
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: May 25, 2013
Not good
"This Lemon candle has no scent, it only smells good in the store unlit, you would not know its Lemon without reading the label. One of the wicks will not re-light. These will be returned as fast as I purchased them."
Review 3 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Lemon
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:moniq
Location: Central Ohio
I am a: High Maintenance
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: April 28, 2013
Love the scent, but had wick problems
"Unlike some other reviewers, I love the scent and the throw of my Lemon candle was excellent. The problem I had after the first burn was with the wicks. They ashed up as some candles of the past have done and had really low flames. I exchanged for a Limoncello to satisfy my craving for lemon.
I am enjoying the Limoncello candle, but I actually prefer the scent of the original Lemon candle I had. The wicks are the only reason for the average rating.
Think I will try another--maybe the wick problems I had were a fluke.
"
Review 4 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Lemon
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Teach400
Location: Ohio
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: April 14, 2013
Fresh, bright and clean
"His is a great lemon scent. Fresh, bright and clean without smelling like a disinfectant. This is a great all year scent. Try Limoncello if you like lemon scents. It is amazing!!"
Review 5 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Lemon
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:Maggie CT
Location: CT
Usage: to create ambiance
Posted: April 14, 2013
It's not worth it.
"As other posters have said, there's barley any lemon scent. It smells more like hot wax.
I had the Lemon candle from Slatkin and it was VERY nice. This one isn't anything like it. I'm turning out to be not a big fan of White Barn in general. I'm finding that most of their candles do not have the same "presence" as Slatkin candles.
I keep trying different scents, and they're all too weak. BRING BACK SLATKIN!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Lemon
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:Allise
Location: MI
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: April 8, 2013
Horrible
"I shop regularly at Bath and Body Works and do like some of their candles, BUT this candle was horrid. It had little throw, and the scent was a mixture of burning and chemical. I will never buy this again, AND I'm sorry to see B&BW move away from the Slatkin candles (which I loved)."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Lemon
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:ChoiceNotes
Location: USA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: to create ambiance
Posted: March 11, 2013
My Grandmothers Backyard
"Out in the country, my grandmother had three large Meyer lemon trees which grew on the back side of her home. These lemons are a mixture of mandarins and lemon tart. I remember picking these each visit. My sister and I would laugh, pick and peel these lemons. Then we would gobble them up while making silly faces. My mother would actually use the zest to enhance her delicious homemade lemon bars. This candle embarks this childhood memory. Won't you try it? Lemon Creme' if you will."
Review 8 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Lemon
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:Dogma
Location: New Orleans
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: March 8, 2013
Barely scented!
"I always love the smell of lemons so naturally when I see a lemon scented candle of some sort I will buy it. This one had hardly any scent. I was in the store because I'd gotten the London Tea & Lemon candle and loved it so much I wanted to stock up. Unfortunately it was sold out and has not been back in stock since, so I thought this one would be a good substitute; however, I could barely smell it at all. I find BBW's prices to be pretty good for candles, but since this one didn't seem to do what I expected I wouldn't say it was a very good value. Hopefully the London candle will be restocked as it is my absolute favorite!"
Review 9 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Lemon
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:sue49
Location: Illinois
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: March 3, 2013
Lovely fresh lemon!
"We just love this cool,fresh scent--my brother in law thought I was baking a cake when he first smelled this beautiful candle--I've already gifted one to a close friend as well as bought another one for myself!"
Review 10 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Lemon
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:Candle Luva
Location: Staten Island, NY
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: February 26, 2013
Love lemon just not this one
"I am a BIG fan of BBW candles, ususlly they have a great throw and can be smelled all over the house. However this one disappoints me, the throw was not that great. The aroma too soft especially if you have pets in the household. I like a stronger scent. I will keep trying to find a new spring fragrance. Until then I will keep burning Evergreen"
Review 11 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Lemon
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:JudiRose
Location: Vancouver, WA
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: to mask odors
Posted: January 26, 2013
"Did not like the fake smell."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.