Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

White Barn Home 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Fresh Bamboo

Average Customer Rating:
4.375 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
28 of 32(88%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for White Barn Home 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Fresh Bamboo
Review 1 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Fresh Bamboo
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:blueeyes0811
Location: Wisconsin
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: March 22, 2014
Smells like a breath of fresh air!
"This scent is great for the Spring and Summer months, one of my favorites. Every candle I have ever purchased from this line has always burned evenly and has a light but yet strong but not over powering throw if that makes any scense. It's a winner in my book!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Fresh Bamboo
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Timianne
Location: North Royalton, Ohio
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: March 14, 2014
Love it!
"This is my 2nd favorite candle (Tiki beach is my #1), great scent, great throw and it lasts. Smells clean and fresh I absolutely love it! I've even stocked up for myself and to gift."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Fresh Bamboo
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:glockgrl
Location: WNY
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: March 12, 2014
My FAVORITE!!
"This is my everyday go to candle...makes the house smell so clean and fresh.....like the other reviews stated...it's like a warm spring/summer Day...I own numerous other B&BW candles....I have other seasonal favorites for fall and holiday season...but bamboo is an everyday scent. I receive numerous compliments on the smell of my home. I am a total clean freak & boy does this scent do the trick!! I highly recommend if you like fresh and.clean scents!!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Fresh Bamboo
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Stayc212
Location: Chicago, Il
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: March 12, 2014
A "Must Have" (or at least try!)
"This is one of my most fav BBW candles/oils. After a long day at work, it is so nice to relax to the smell of Fresh Bamboo.
I took in some plug ins with the Fresh Bamboo bulbs. It became a hit and now I can smell it all day long. Very clean scent and a wonderful throw.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Fresh Bamboo
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Mariska
Location: East Coast, USA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: March 6, 2014
Fresh, but Soapy
"I do like this candle, but it took me a while to decide if I did or not. I was hoping for a clean green scent, like BBW's wonderful Spring candle. Instead, this one is a bit on the soapy side, like the Eucalyptus candle. It's somewhere between the two on a scale. If you like both of those, you'll love this one. I'm not a fan of the Eucalyptus candle, but I think this one has something brighter and fresher that makes me like it.
Burns well, and has a good throw. It's the kind of scent that goes well with those first days of spring when you can finally open the windows for a while and let the house get that fresh-air feeling."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Fresh Bamboo
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Dachsund mother
Location: Kingston, pa
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: March 5, 2014
Love fresh bamboo
"I am burning this candle as I write this and I am loving it!! It is so fresh and clean! I have no idea what bamboo smells like but this is amazing! One of my favorites and I have oodles of candles. The burn is perfect. These candle are the best!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Fresh Bamboo
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:erdocjolly
Location: Connecticut
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: March 5, 2014
Very Nice!!
"I like this smell! I truly do!
It's refreshing to have both the wall plugs and 2 of the 3-wick candles burning in the background! and have such a truly wonderful, springlike, clean smell!
However, there's also a slightly odd smell associated with it that I'm not sure how to describe...almost a grease-like, oily smell that accompanies the candles and bulbs. THis is why I gave the candle 4/5. Otherwise, it burns very evenly and performs well."
Review 8 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Fresh Bamboo
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:42luv
Location: GH
Posted: February 28, 2014
NOT for me.
"With all the wonderful reviews I anticipated a candle I would enjoy. Unfortunately, this is the first candle from BBW that actually gave me a headache. Initially, I thought it had a nice clean fragrance but after about 10 minutes my eyes began tearing followed, shortly, by a headache. I tried again the following day with the same reaction. As my husband enjoys the scent it is now in the garage."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Fresh Bamboo
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:CandleQueen
Location: Montgomery
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: February 23, 2014
"I absolutely love this candle! Oh! How I wish BBW would keep it in stock!"
Review 10 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Fresh Bamboo
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:CHANEL LOVER
Location: PALM BEACH FLORIDA
I am a: Luxury Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: November 12, 2013
RICH SCENT CLEAN AND FRESH
"YOU WILL LOVE THIS CANDLE IF..YOU WANT YOUR HOUSE TO SMELL AS IF YOU HAVE JUST BROUGHT IN FRESH CUT FLOWERS AND CLEANED THE WHOLE HOUSE...THIS CANDLE WILL LAST A LONG TIME AS IT IS STRONG BUT A WONDERFUL STRONG THAT ONLY NEEDS AN HOUR OR TWO BURN TIME...LINGERS FOR HOURS...ENJOY......"
3 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Fresh Bamboo
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:lovemegan
Location: Virginia, USA
I am a: Beauty Maven
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: June 16, 2013
Wonderful fresh scent!
"This candle is amazing! It smells so fresh and is strong enough to scent the whole room! This is my favorite candle to use in the spring and summer time. I would definitely recommend this to a friend! Five stars!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Fresh Bamboo
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:CandleLoverSharlene
Location: Fort Worth
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: June 13, 2013
My favorite candle
"This is my favorite candle of all time! I am a true candle fanatic.....i have to have my candles....i have candles everywhere....at work , my bedroom & bathroom. I even have a stash of candles in the car.
Fresh Bamboo is a wonderful scent that will carry throughout the house....it just makes me so relaxed, even at work folks stop to tell me how wonderful my candle smells....the scent goes all through the building....it's like being at the spa! :)"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Fresh Bamboo
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:smd10
Location: Somerset, KY
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: June 5, 2013
Love The Scent
"This is one of my favorite Bath and Body candles! Love the scent and it makes the whole house smell good. On the other hand, I have been really disappointed in the wicks for quite some time. I have some candles that just will not burn, and others where the wick just bulbs out and blazes, no matter how short you trim them. Therefore, those kind burn up way too fast. Love the candles, but need to do something about the wicks!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Fresh Bamboo
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:AlanaG
Location: Massachuesetts
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: May 26, 2013
So Fresh & Clean!
"When I first smlled the candle on cold throw it smelled a little like frsh grass, which I liked, but once I burned it and so 100 times BETTER. The smell was SO fresh, SO Clean, like fresh grass and leaves, with a wonderful hint of jasmine. This is a great candle that burns wonderfully and has a nice, strong throw!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Fresh Bamboo
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:mannwalk84
Location: Appomattox, VA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: seasonally
Posted: May 17, 2013
LIVES UP TO NAME!
"This is just bright, crisp, fresh and HAPPY! Fresh Bamboo smell is perfect for the onset of spring when you start opening windows and letting the outdoor breeze come through...with the mixture of this scent in the background...PERFECTION."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Fresh Bamboo
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:green13
Location: Michigan
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: May 16, 2013
Must have!
"I have contemplated for a while about purchasing this scent. I typically like fresh, clean scents without too much floral which I'm sure my hubby appreciates ;) I do try to keep him in mind when selecting scents for our home. After smelling the cold throw on this, the floral notes seemed very strong. But I decided to try it anyways & we both love it! SO glad I finally decided to give it a shot! It's got a great strong throw when lit, creates an even wax pool, the wicks produce a high flame. We also have the wallflower & it's a great performer as well. I light this to get an extra boost of scent when wanted or when needed. With 3 young kids & an old dog, we sometimes need it haha. The scent is clean, fresh & does have floral but not too overpowering. Perfect. A great spring scent! DON'T change the formula of this candle BBW!!!! Definitely a repurch!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Fresh Bamboo
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:jjohnson
Location: Chicago, Il
I am a: Luxury Lover
Usage: to create ambiance
Posted: April 21, 2013
Strong, but like a funeral home
"This scent gives me a headache within twenty minutes--the only candle in the line except Spring that does this. Heavy on the stargazer lilies or some other similar floral that smells like a funeral home. Very strong throw, which I love, but not when it smells like this."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Fresh Bamboo
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Monick
Location: New York
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: seasonally
Posted: April 9, 2013
THE BEST SPRING CANDLE
"This scent is amazing. Perfect for Spring and Summer and as a comforting scent for the winter days. It is refreshing, green, clean, relaxing. It has a strong throw but very inviting. The burning has been very good so far. I hope B&BW never discontinues this candle. Highly recommended."
Review 19 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Fresh Bamboo
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:mascott5
Location: New Jersey
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: March 25, 2013
Well...
"I don't know if its just about moving on from the rich winter scents, but this just doesn't appeal to me. The throw is great (I love a strong scented candle), and it burned beautifully. As I was coming downstairs, I thought, "what is that smell???" I realized it was the candle, and although it does have a "fresh" scent, to me it was like being surrounded by the scent of cheap soap. Not a BAD smell, just sort of flat and empty. I love BBW candles, but this one was disappointing. I've never returned a candle, but this one will go back to be exchanged for something else."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Fresh Bamboo
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Miss Johnson
Location: Augusta, GA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: March 15, 2013
Love Love Love
"I bought this candle thinking it would be just, okay. I really like for my candles to smell throughout the whole house. I did not think this one would by smelling it in the store but it proved me wrong. It was awesome!!!!! The smell traveled and was amazing. When I went back to purchase more they were sold out. I have since stocked up and I am loving it!!"
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
120 of 32 Reviews