Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

White Barn Home 3-Wick Candle - Fresh Bamboo

Average Customer Rating:
4.415 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
37 of 41(90%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for White Barn Home 3-Wick Candle - Fresh Bamboo
Review 1 for 3-Wick Candle - Fresh Bamboo
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:GRdesign
Location: Raleigh
I am a: Modern Decorator
Posted: September 21, 2014
This isn't my thing but a very strong thrower
"If you like a scent that will fill up your entire home then this is it. It was way too strong for me and my kids did not care for it at all so I didn't finish my candle. It has a fresh weedy grassy smell. Hard to describe but not for me."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 3-Wick Candle - Fresh Bamboo
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:BabaraAnne
Location: Collinsville,IL
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Posted: September 20, 2014
Fresh clean awesome scent
"This candle is amazing! The scent is superb :) Mix of bamboo,,cedar and a light floral scent. Fills the rooms with a great throw. Any season candle and the scent is one most anyone would like. Fresh natural fragrance."
7 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 3-Wick Candle - Fresh Bamboo
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:A CANDLE LOVER
Location: Chicago, IL.
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: July 27, 2014
LOVE FRESH BAMBOO
"LOVE THIS CANDLE!!! SMELLS WONDERFUL!!!!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 3-Wick Candle - Fresh Bamboo
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Morphine
Location: Ohio
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Posted: July 19, 2014
"I was hoping for a more fresh clean scent from this candle. Its a bit to floral for me. Overall it has good throw, I can have it burning in the kitchen and within a couple of hours the scent has spread down the hallway and into the bathroom. the wicks seem thinner but haven't had any issues other than the occasional popping.{And yes I trim them before each lighting} I find it to be slightly sweet floral scent, it is more of a fresh floral just not as fresh and green as I would like."
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 3-Wick Candle - Fresh Bamboo
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:chelle83
Location: Alabama
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: July 7, 2014
Favorite candle
"I picked this candle up when I was in a rush at the store. When I got home and smelled it, I hated it!! I had plans to return it, but forgot to take it on my next trip to the store, so I decided to just keep it. I'm sooo glad I made that choice! This is the best candle ever, it burns flawlessly and the scent is so fresh, clean and very strong! I need more!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 3-Wick Candle - Fresh Bamboo
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:BB Fragrance Lover
Location: Redford, MI
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: June 17, 2014
Love the Fresh Bamboo
"This is my favorite candle!! Please bring this candle back into the stores!! The scent of this candle is very fresh with a slight floral blend to it. I've been hooked on this one for years and was so disappointed when they took it out of the stores. Tried to buy it online today on sale and it was out of stock."
8 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 3-Wick Candle - Fresh Bamboo
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Phenomenal Fragrance Seeker
Location: Illinois
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: May 9, 2014
Fragrant, Floral Greenhouse, In Candle Form!
"This is a beautiful, complex, fresh candle. The note that stands out to me, is rose, with bright, green undertones. I absolutely love this candle! I would describe the throw as strong! If you like fresh, clean, sophisticated florals, try this one!"
4 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 3-Wick Candle - Fresh Bamboo
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:OhSewCountry
Location: Wilmington, DE
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: to create ambiance
Posted: May 7, 2014
Fresh Bamboo Candle
"My first was a mini candle in my local store. It is the freshest scent among the candles. I keep a 3 wick candle on a shelf in my bathroom, and it leaves that same fresh scent in the bathroom. When I shower, it enhances the aroma. I burned the small one, but the candles are so hard to find (usually out of stock), that I am reluctant to burn them.
I would absolutely LOVE to have this in a hand soap, both in foaming or deep cleaning as well. I like a lot of the scents (Sea Island Cotton, Dancing Waters, Aqua Waters), but Fresh Bamboo by far is the absolute best. Make more available more often.
It's great aroma therapy."
6 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 3-Wick Candle - Fresh Bamboo
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:quietrosie
Location: Lexington, KY
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: May 3, 2014
Compliments Galore
"Every single time I have company and this candle is burning, I get compliments. It is fresh and clean smelling. I use it to take a break from seasonal candles and when I want my home to smell like I have been cleaning it by letting a summer day inside."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 3-Wick Candle - Fresh Bamboo
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:blueeyes0811
Location: Wisconsin
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: March 22, 2014
Smells like a breath of fresh air!
"This scent is great for the Spring and Summer months, one of my favorites. Every candle I have ever purchased from this line has always burned evenly and has a light but yet strong but not over powering throw if that makes any scense. It's a winner in my book!"
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 3-Wick Candle - Fresh Bamboo
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Timianne
Location: North Royalton, Ohio
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: March 14, 2014
Love it!
"This is my 2nd favorite candle (Tiki beach is my #1), great scent, great throw and it lasts. Smells clean and fresh I absolutely love it! I've even stocked up for myself and to gift."
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 3-Wick Candle - Fresh Bamboo
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:glockgrl
Location: WNY
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: March 12, 2014
My FAVORITE!!
"This is my everyday go to candle...makes the house smell so clean and fresh.....like the other reviews stated...it's like a warm spring/summer Day...I own numerous other B&BW candles....I have other seasonal favorites for fall and holiday season...but bamboo is an everyday scent. I receive numerous compliments on the smell of my home. I am a total clean freak & boy does this scent do the trick!! I highly recommend if you like fresh and.clean scents!!"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 3-Wick Candle - Fresh Bamboo
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Stayc212
Location: Chicago, Il
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: March 12, 2014
A "Must Have" (or at least try!)
"This is one of my most fav BBW candles/oils. After a long day at work, it is so nice to relax to the smell of Fresh Bamboo.
I took in some plug ins with the Fresh Bamboo bulbs. It became a hit and now I can smell it all day long. Very clean scent and a wonderful throw.
"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 3-Wick Candle - Fresh Bamboo
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Mariska
Location: East Coast, USA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: March 6, 2014
Fresh, but Soapy
"I do like this candle, but it took me a while to decide if I did or not. I was hoping for a clean green scent, like BBW's wonderful Spring candle. Instead, this one is a bit on the soapy side, like the Eucalyptus candle. It's somewhere between the two on a scale. If you like both of those, you'll love this one. I'm not a fan of the Eucalyptus candle, but I think this one has something brighter and fresher that makes me like it.
Burns well, and has a good throw. It's the kind of scent that goes well with those first days of spring when you can finally open the windows for a while and let the house get that fresh-air feeling."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 3-Wick Candle - Fresh Bamboo
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Dachsund mother
Location: Kingston, pa
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: March 5, 2014
Love fresh bamboo
"I am burning this candle as I write this and I am loving it!! It is so fresh and clean! I have no idea what bamboo smells like but this is amazing! One of my favorites and I have oodles of candles. The burn is perfect. These candle are the best!"
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 3-Wick Candle - Fresh Bamboo
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:erdocjolly
Location: Connecticut
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: March 5, 2014
Very Nice!!
"I like this smell! I truly do!
It's refreshing to have both the wall plugs and 2 of the 3-wick candles burning in the background! and have such a truly wonderful, springlike, clean smell!
However, there's also a slightly odd smell associated with it that I'm not sure how to describe...almost a grease-like, oily smell that accompanies the candles and bulbs. THis is why I gave the candle 4/5. Otherwise, it burns very evenly and performs well."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 3-Wick Candle - Fresh Bamboo
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:42luv
Location: GH
Posted: February 28, 2014
NOT for me.
"With all the wonderful reviews I anticipated a candle I would enjoy. Unfortunately, this is the first candle from BBW that actually gave me a headache. Initially, I thought it had a nice clean fragrance but after about 10 minutes my eyes began tearing followed, shortly, by a headache. I tried again the following day with the same reaction. As my husband enjoys the scent it is now in the garage."
1 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 3-Wick Candle - Fresh Bamboo
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:CandleQueen
Location: Montgomery
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: February 23, 2014
"I absolutely love this candle! Oh! How I wish BBW would keep it in stock!"
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 3-Wick Candle - Fresh Bamboo
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:CHANEL LOVER
Location: PALM BEACH FLORIDA
I am a: Luxury Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: November 12, 2013
RICH SCENT CLEAN AND FRESH
"YOU WILL LOVE THIS CANDLE IF..YOU WANT YOUR HOUSE TO SMELL AS IF YOU HAVE JUST BROUGHT IN FRESH CUT FLOWERS AND CLEANED THE WHOLE HOUSE...THIS CANDLE WILL LAST A LONG TIME AS IT IS STRONG BUT A WONDERFUL STRONG THAT ONLY NEEDS AN HOUR OR TWO BURN TIME...LINGERS FOR HOURS...ENJOY......"
4 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 3-Wick Candle - Fresh Bamboo
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:lovemegan
Location: Virginia, USA
I am a: Beauty Maven
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: June 16, 2013
Wonderful fresh scent!
"This candle is amazing! It smells so fresh and is strong enough to scent the whole room! This is my favorite candle to use in the spring and summer time. I would definitely recommend this to a friend! Five stars!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
120 of 41 Reviews