Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

White Barn Home 3-Wick Candle - Fresh Bamboo

Average Customer Rating:
4.434 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
47 of 53(89%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for White Barn Home 3-Wick Candle - Fresh Bamboo
Review 1 for 3-Wick Candle - Fresh Bamboo
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Kelly L.
Location: Bronx, NY
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: May 4, 2015
Fresh Bamboo Rocks!!!!!!!!
"I purchased this candle for my daughter and bought stress relief for myself. When she lit her candle for the first time I was amazed at the throw scent!!! After burning it for only 30 minutes my whole house was instantly turned into Fresh Bamboo. Being a purchaser of Yankee's, I can honestly say they cant touch B&BW's candles. After burning this candle in her room..the next day we still smelled the scent in the house. My daughter told me her clothes even smelled like it. I am very pleased and plan on buying more. If you like a strong throw...this candle is for you!!!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 3-Wick Candle - Fresh Bamboo
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Birdsong 4happines
Location: South Dakota
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: April 15, 2015
Wonderful Purchase!
"Since the nearest B&B is 100 miles from me, I most always buy online and depend on reviews from others in my decision to purchase. Fresh Bamboo is amazing to me! I smell mostly greens
(like mowed grass or stems of fresh picked flower stems) and a little floral scent in there. I love it alone or burn my favorite floral with it. The Lilac smells divine with the FB. The 3-wick burns evenly in my experience with it. I always make sure the wicks are trimmed to the right length and believe that is imperative to a good burn. I am thrilled mine have always had a strong throw and within 15 minutes, I am smelling that fresh, relaxing smell. Within 45 minutes, my entire medium sized home is filled with fresh fragrance that to me, is not over powering at all. Everyones "smeller" lol, is different so the level of throw and a scent one does or doesn't perceive is/can be a lot different. I want a strong scent. If I am going to purchase candles, I want to be able to really smell them and Fresh Bamboo, in my experience with it, fits the bill for my "smeller!" Will be stocking up again!
"
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 3-Wick Candle - Fresh Bamboo
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Harv
Location: Ventura, CA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: April 13, 2015
"FB is one of my favorite smells. My only complaint is the smell was stronger in years past. I actually had to blow it out at times. I am thrilled you brought it back online but sincerely wish it was a bit stronger in the scent department."
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 3-Wick Candle - Fresh Bamboo
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Molly Marie
Location: Illinois
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: March 10, 2015
By Far The Best Candle @ BBW
"This candle is the best candle I have purchased at bbw. The scent is very nice and the throw is amazingly strong! You will not be disappointed in this candle! I plan to repurchase again. Just wish fresh bamboo was sold in stores and not just online."
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 3-Wick Candle - Fresh Bamboo
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:house smells sooooo good
Location: liberty. mo
Posted: March 7, 2015
not fresh bamboo
"a few years ago I walked into a friends home and fell in love with FRESH BAMBOO. then friends would walk into my home and fall in love with it as well. one year it was different. I still buy one every spring upon its return but its never the same. originally there was no funeral home floral scent, it was just...FRESH. BAMBOO. CLEAN AND GREEN AND FRESH!!! Does this ring a bell at all with anyone? is it just me??"
3 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 3-Wick Candle - Fresh Bamboo
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:JP508
Location: SCS, MI
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: March 3, 2015
Absolute All-Time Fave
"This candle is my absolute all-time Fave, best smell ever!! Perfect for Spring, Summer, Fall! Has great throw, the clean, fresh smell is amazing!! I only wish they would bring back the room spray!!"
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 3-Wick Candle - Fresh Bamboo
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:PlanetJ
Location: Sarasota, FL
I am a: Luxury Lover
Usage: to create ambiance
Posted: February 9, 2015
Really strong unexpected floral scent
"I was thinking bamboo would be more grassy and fresh, but this is a total floral. It's really strong throw, I burn it for 15 minutes and my entire house smells like it. It's almost too strong, but better than no throw. It would be great except I wanted a fresh scent and this is a definite floral. Not what I was expecting but it's not horrible for a floral. Just not my taste. I'd probably return it but it's not worth the trip."
7 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 3-Wick Candle - Fresh Bamboo
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Darla H
Location: Long Island NY
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: February 9, 2015
ALL TIME FAVORITE.....
"This candle is a power house.Ever since my daughter introduced me to these wonderful candles I have been addicted This candle is my all time favorite.The aroma of the jasmine is so very strong.A refreshing scent that is still in the room hours after it has been blown out.If you love a strong scent this one is for you."
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 3-Wick Candle - Fresh Bamboo
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:joey1
Location: New York, N.Y.
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: January 16, 2015
Strong like a candle should be
"I have liked this candle for years. It refreshing and travels thru the house. I wish all the bbw candles were this strong. . My only problem is I have to order it on line. Please bring it back into stores along with warm vanilla sugar and moonlight path."
10 of 10 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 3-Wick Candle - Fresh Bamboo
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Flobaby
Location: Florida
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: to create ambiance
Posted: January 4, 2015
Wonderful "Fresh" Smell--and STRONG!
"This scent is one of the strongest performers at BBW. It really scents entire big rooms unlike most of the candles which can only scent a small space. This has a very fresh and clean kind of smell that is great for Spring/Summer. It is strongly floral, so if you can't take floral smells, this one may not be for you. I LOVE the smell of jasmine, so I adore it. But it is not purely floral either. Performs very well in wallflower as well. Its not available in room spray, but you really don't need it with this one! 5 stars--a perennial buy."
9 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 3-Wick Candle - Fresh Bamboo
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:monik
Location: Ohio
I am a: High Maintenance
Usage: seasonally
Posted: December 4, 2014
Great performer!
"I loved this candle when it was introduced years ago and am pleased to see it available now year round online. I like to use it in the Spring since it is a fresh green grass-like scent. The throw is fantastic!"
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 3-Wick Candle - Fresh Bamboo
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Grannyfran1
Location: New Jersey
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: November 13, 2014
The best scent
"This is my favorite . Please bring this back to the stores."
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 3-Wick Candle - Fresh Bamboo
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:GRdesign
Location: Raleigh
I am a: Modern Decorator
Posted: September 21, 2014
This isn't my thing but a very strong thrower
"If you like a scent that will fill up your entire home then this is it. It was way too strong for me and my kids did not care for it at all so I didn't finish my candle. It has a fresh weedy grassy smell. Hard to describe but not for me."
2 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 3-Wick Candle - Fresh Bamboo
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:BabaraAnne
Location: Collinsville,IL
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Posted: September 20, 2014
Fresh clean awesome scent
"This candle is amazing! The scent is superb :) Mix of bamboo,,cedar and a light floral scent. Fills the rooms with a great throw. Any season candle and the scent is one most anyone would like. Fresh natural fragrance."
17 of 17 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 3-Wick Candle - Fresh Bamboo
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:A CANDLE LOVER
Location: Chicago, IL.
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: July 27, 2014
LOVE FRESH BAMBOO
"LOVE THIS CANDLE!!! SMELLS WONDERFUL!!!!"
8 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 3-Wick Candle - Fresh Bamboo
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Morphine
Location: Ohio
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Posted: July 19, 2014
"I was hoping for a more fresh clean scent from this candle. Its a bit to floral for me. Overall it has good throw, I can have it burning in the kitchen and within a couple of hours the scent has spread down the hallway and into the bathroom. the wicks seem thinner but haven't had any issues other than the occasional popping.{And yes I trim them before each lighting} I find it to be slightly sweet floral scent, it is more of a fresh floral just not as fresh and green as I would like."
3 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 3-Wick Candle - Fresh Bamboo
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:chelle83
Location: Alabama
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: July 7, 2014
Favorite candle
"I picked this candle up when I was in a rush at the store. When I got home and smelled it, I hated it!! I had plans to return it, but forgot to take it on my next trip to the store, so I decided to just keep it. I'm sooo glad I made that choice! This is the best candle ever, it burns flawlessly and the scent is so fresh, clean and very strong! I need more!"
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 3-Wick Candle - Fresh Bamboo
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:BB Fragrance Lover
Location: Redford, MI
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: June 17, 2014
Love the Fresh Bamboo
"This is my favorite candle!! Please bring this candle back into the stores!! The scent of this candle is very fresh with a slight floral blend to it. I've been hooked on this one for years and was so disappointed when they took it out of the stores. Tried to buy it online today on sale and it was out of stock."
13 of 13 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 3-Wick Candle - Fresh Bamboo
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Phenomenal Fragrance Seeker
Location: Illinois
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: May 9, 2014
Fragrant, Floral Greenhouse, In Candle Form!
"This is a beautiful, complex, fresh candle. The note that stands out to me, is rose, with bright, green undertones. I absolutely love this candle! I would describe the throw as strong! If you like fresh, clean, sophisticated florals, try this one!"
8 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 3-Wick Candle - Fresh Bamboo
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:OhSewCountry
Location: Wilmington, DE
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: to create ambiance
Posted: May 7, 2014
Fresh Bamboo Candle
"My first was a mini candle in my local store. It is the freshest scent among the candles. I keep a 3 wick candle on a shelf in my bathroom, and it leaves that same fresh scent in the bathroom. When I shower, it enhances the aroma. I burned the small one, but the candles are so hard to find (usually out of stock), that I am reluctant to burn them.
I would absolutely LOVE to have this in a hand soap, both in foaming or deep cleaning as well. I like a lot of the scents (Sea Island Cotton, Dancing Waters, Aqua Waters), but Fresh Bamboo by far is the absolute best. Make more available more often.
It's great aroma therapy."
13 of 14 people found this review helpful.
120 of 53 Reviews